This business is not BBB accredited.

Driftwood Hotel

Phone: (907) 586-2280 Fax: (907) 586-1034 View Additional Phone Numbers 435 W Willoughby Ave, Juneau, AK 99801 http://www.driftwoodalaska.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers hotel lodging, extended stay, and breakfast services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Driftwood Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Driftwood Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 06, 2006 Business started: 06/01/1981 Business started locally: 06/01/1981 Business incorporated 06/25/1981 in AK
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Myron Klein, President Ms. Donna Bussig, Office Manager Ms. Karen Dillon, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Donna Bussig, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Myron Klein, President
Business Category

Hotels Motels Bed & Breakfast

Alternate Business Names
Driftwood Lodge Driftwood Lodge Motel Juneau Lodges Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    435 W Willoughby Ave

    Juneau, AK 99801 (800) 544-2239 (907) 586-2280

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Booked a room at this hotel ********* - *********. In addition to the cost of the stay I was charged $100.00 for pillows that are said to have been taken from the hotel. This claim by the hotel is false. I called and talked to managers on numerous occasions (I was laughed at once by the manager), sent e-mails requested by the hotels management, requested to talk to senior management with no luck, called and left messages for senior management, and have not received a call back. The final response I received from the hotel was "there is now way we will refund the charge". Based on this I am submitting a credit card charge dispute thru my credit card company. In addition I am going to have US Coast Guard legal (one of my active duty benefits) involved pending the results of this BBB complaint. This hotel has several negative reviews online from patrons saying they were also falsely charged and the hotel would not listen on ************ and ********* websites. I will provide dates and times, emails, and other correspondence to back up this issue. This is unacceptable and I refuse to take this quietly.

Desired Settlement: Refund the false $100.00 credit card Charge and apologize.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/17) */ In response to your letter dated August 26, 2014 in regards to missing pillows. I authorized the charge to the credit card on file for two missing pillows in room 310. On August 18, 2014 I was informed by housekeeping that two pillows were missing from room 310, I personally walked the room and in fact the pillows were missing. I can assure you that the integrity and the morals of the Driftwood Hotel and staff are at the highest degree. The pillows are all brand new through-out the hotel. I will not be refunding or crediting any accounts. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/09/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The first thing I will say is it is very interesting that all the sudden you personally checked the room? I Talked to your managers several times and that was never passed on to me. If I were you I would say something along those lines also since charging people for things that they did not take would be frowned upon by most people. With all of this aside. I visited the driftwood hotel on 23 SEP 2014 while in town for work one day and spoke with the assistant manager *****. He was very apologetic for all the issues trying to correct this false charge. He very distinctly said "I believe you, *** the front desk manager believes you, We believe you" it is the main manager ***** that is not fixing this. Lets fix this? I want stop spending my time and efforts trying to right this false claim against my character and morals. Thank you for your time. ** ****** Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/10/10) */ The Driftwood Hotel will refund your credit card of $50.00.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Driftwood Hotel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)