This business is not BBB accredited.

Dimond Center Hotel

Phone: (907) 770-5000 Fax: (907) 770-5001 View Additional Phone Numbers 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515 http://Dimondcenterhotel.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dimond Center Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dimond Center Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Martin Alletson, General Manager Leo Barlow, Chief Executive Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Martin Alletson, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    700 E Dimond Blvd

    Anchorage, AK 99515 (907) 770-5000 (866) 770-5002

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 6, 2014 I made a hotel reservation, through *******, for two night stay at The Diamond Center Hotel. ON the internet form, I checked "pay at the hotel with credit card". ******* informed me that I can cancel at anytime with no charges on my card. On March 9, 2014, I called the Diamond Center Hotel to cancel my reservations. I was told that since the reservations were made by *******, I would have to cancel them through that service. I emailed ******* that day to cancel. When I checked my bank account on March 16, 2016 I noted a charge of $155.68 going to the Diamond Center Hotel, even though I did not stay there. I called the hotel and was told that it was not their problem but it was *******'s problem. I called customer service at ******* and reported the problem. I was told they contacted an ****** at the Diamond Center Hotel and that I needed to clear the matter with them as I had checked "pay at the hotel with credit card" At the ******* customer service representative's recommendation, I called ****** at the Diamond Center Hotel and told her what had transpired with *******. She advised she cannot do anything about it but to talk to her supervisor, **** that he would call me back first thing monday, and transferred me to his voice mail. I left message for him to call..He did not, so I called him back and was told by ****** that he is in meeting and transferred me to his voice message again. I am 62 on Supplement Social Security because I am visually impaired and have limited income. I wan never informed, nor did the Diamond Center say anything about being charged for no show.

Desired Settlement: I wish for the Diamond Center Hotel to credit and fix my account in the amount of $155.68. I am on a limited income and cannot afford such and excessive cost even though I did not receive the service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******** General M Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@dimondcenterhotel.com This person made their reservation through a third party *******. Called us to cancel and was told at the time we could not cancel his room and that he needed to call ******* and they would give them a cancellation # We offered to return his money minus the commission we are charged due to them not canceling. They said NO in not so many words. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/03/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I contacted ******* and spoke with customer services. They were suppose to contact Dimond Center Hotel and clear this up. to date, my account is still showing $155.83 charged to the hotel. Both parties giving me the run around and not accepting responsibilty for charging me. What baffles me is how did Dimond Center Hotel get my charge card even though I only gave it to ******* and checked box "Will pay for it at hotelL