This business is not BBB accredited.

Barratt Inn

Additional Locations

Phone: (907) 865-4600 4616 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517 http://www.barrattinnanchorage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Barratt Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Barratt Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Barratt Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
3030 Vintage Blvd, Juneau AK 99801
http://www.acpe.alaska.gov
Phone Number: (907) 269-7990
customer_service@acpe.state.ak.us

Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4610 Spenard Rd

    Anchorage, AK 99517

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4616 Spenard Rd

    Anchorage, AK 99517 (907) 865-4600

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 222041

    Anchorage, AK 99522

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: hi my name is ******* * ******* the barrat inn said that I was put on there do not rent list

Desired Settlement: I would just like to be able to stay at there hotel

1/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to barratt inn as a monthly tenent, room was still dirty, under the bed was nasty and filthy, and after two days was out of hot water and room was always cold cause gaps in door frame.two days I was without hot water and unable to even shower,on top of that it was discovered that my room and as I found out later, the room next to me also had rodent problems. When I called to let them know about the rodent situation, I was given a very calm answer of "ok" like they hear this on a daily basis. I was also told that my registered service animal was not welcomed and that after my 30 days were up I was not welcomed either. I tried to explain to owner that she was a service animal and was told by the " owner" that he " didn't give a ****" what the law says about service animals. I was treated very rudely by just the owner, when I repeated what happened to the morning crew,was apologized too but not by the person who caused all the pro lens in the first place. I feel very disrespected and discriminated against cause of the fact of my service animal and that's not right. I'm gonna look into filing a discrimination suit against owner and hotel. I have personally seen other dogs here that I was told were service animals so I can't understant why my service dog was such a problem.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the money I spent on a room that was dirty,cold, hot waterless, and infested with rodents. I would like someone to explain to owner the laws surrounding service animals and hotels, and most of all I would like an apology from owner. I'm currently sending similar message to health inspectors office so that they can go and investigate the rodent situation for themselves, I'm amazed that they're still in business with all the problems that go on there.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Barratt Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)