This business is not BBB accredited.

Alaska 7 Gables Inn

Phone: (907) 479-0751 4312 Birch Ln, Fairbanks, AK 99709 http://www.7gablesinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides nightly and weekly rentals.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Alaska 7 Gables Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alaska 7 Gables Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 10, 2002 Business started: 06/01/1987 Business started locally: 06/01/1987
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Paul Welton, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Welton, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
7 Gables Inn & Suites

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4312 Birch Ln

    Fairbanks, AK 99709 (907) 479-0751

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Newly arriving to the Fairbanks area I needed a place for my family and I to stay while waiting on a house at Fort Wainwright to become available. After staying at the 7 Gables Inn and Suites and paying $540.00 weekly, I decided that we would move to a new location because the bed and breakfast did not meet my families needs anymore. I preceded to checkout on the 19th of November and had no issues with this checkout as the owner obliged. The week that was paid in full was adjusted to the daily rate for the 16th, 17th and 18th. The owner preceded to issue me a refund for the remaining week that was paid which was $264.60 and my refundable pet deposit of $200.00. The total amount in which I am owed is $464.60 which has still not been refunded to my American Express credit card. I have contacted the 7 Gables Inn several times only to receive the answer that they will have to "Research" the issue and call me back when the issue has been found. This has NOT been the case and I have been patiently waiting for the phone call letting me know the outcome of the so called "Research". This is the worst experience I have had with a business. This company obviously has no regard to its customers and takes advantage of customers; especially newly arriving military members and I demand a resolution. This company has had ample amount of time to issue my refund and an abundant amount of time to resolve any issue preventing my refund. This is absurd and a ridiculous matter in which can be very easily resolved by returning what is mine, $464.60.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded the $464.60 in which I am owed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alaska 7 Gables Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)