This business is not BBB accredited.

Polar Dental Clinic

Phone: (907) 490-4650 Fax: (907) 490-4653 203 S Santa Claus Ln # B, North Pole, AK 99705 http://www.drtroyburns.com ! Polar Dental Clinic is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general dentistry services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Polar Dental Clinic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2006 Business started: 11/26/1993 Business started locally: 11/26/1993 Business incorporated 12/03/1999 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
don.habeger@alaska.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Troy Burns, President Ms. Brook Smith, Receptionist
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Troy Burns, President
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Surgery Dentist - Dental Implants Dentistry - Children Dental Hygienists

Hours of Operation
Monday and Wednesday 7am - 3pm.
Tuesday and Thursday 7am - 7pm.
Alternate Business Names
Troy R Burns DDS PC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    203 S Santa Claus Ln # B

    North Pole, AK 99705 (907) 490-4650

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was notified over the phone by message left that my dental appointment was cancelled due to the business was sold and out of business. I had not heard anything prior to this message about it closing. I have called many times daily asking to receive mine and my husbands dental records. I have NOT received any response. I am not satified with the quality of customer service in notification of the business closing. It would have been nice to have known that, months ago. I could have then gotten our dental records and gotten another dentist.

Desired Settlement: I just want mine and my husband (******* A ******) dental records. I want the entire records.