BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Cornerstone Remodel & Design LLC

Phone: (907) 336-0484Fax: (907) 929-5480View Additional Phone Numbers601 W 58th Ave Ste 140, AnchorageAK 99518-1630

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers home repair and remodeling services.

BBB Accreditation

Cornerstone Remodel & Design LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Cornerstone Remodel & Design LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Cornerstone Remodel & Design LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cornerstone Remodel & Design LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
08/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The job started around October and to this day not been finished completely. The quality of work is very poor. If we tried to sell our house right now I would have to pay another contractor to come and fix the work they have done from my cabinets, tile floor, the window, the deck and the list keeps going. I finally got******** to come back to look at the deck which was not even bolted down and the support beam's could of came out and hurt someone. My deck is still not done and the window is still not even done. ******** keeps telling me that he will be over to fix things but that is what I always keep hearing from him. He has had his workers here to fix things and nothing is fixed correctly and they have to keep coming back. I have also been lied to to********. I also have saved text messages to show the times I have contacted him and pictures nto show the poor quality of work and the issues are still not resolved.

Desired Settlement
I would like for the work that is not correct (deck, window, broken cabinet and the leveling of the cabinets, tile that is uneven, the crooked dry wall etc.) to be fixed by a licensed contractor (not cornerstone) that can do the job the right way the first time and who has employees that know what they are doing.

Final Consumer Response
I have resolved the issues with Cornerstone Remodel and Design and would like to remove this complaint.

02/25/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/19/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
An agreement was made with Cornerstone Remodel & Design for furnace repair, deck replacement, & window replacements in exchange for our 1996 36' Newmar Dutchstar Motorhome and cash. This agreement was made over three years ago.
Since that time the furnace work has not been completed, the deck that was built, we were told by the workmen he sent over, is inadequate (they even took pictures to protect themselves), and no windows have been replaced.
When we have tried to contact Mr. ****** we do not get a response, or they say someone will be over and no one shows up.

Desired Settlement
We would like to have the furnace completed, the windows replaced and the repairs to the joists made per Mr. ****** suggestion rather than the extended ledger boards, or the Motorhome returned in like or better condition than when it was turned over to Mr. ****** for payment in full.
Our Credit Union will not refinance our home at a lower interest rate until all work is completed. Mr. ****** knew this from the beginning and it has cost us greatly these last three years, during this time the interest rates have continued to rise.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Kitchen & Bath Design, Remodeling Services, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/17/2012Business started: 05/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500
Anchorage, AK99501-3567
(907) 465-2534
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Darryl Waters (Owner)Mr Jesus Garcia (Partner)
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services, Kitchen & Bath Design, Remodeling Services, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cornerstone Remodel & Design LLC

601 W 58th Ave Ste 140

Anchorage, AK 99518-1630

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 601 W 58th Ave Ste 140 

    Anchorage, AK 99518-1630(907) 336-0484
    (855) 826-8716

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cornerstone Remodel & Design LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (855) 826-8716
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Construction & Remodeling Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.