BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobiles and trucks sales and trades.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alaska Professional Auto meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alaska Professional Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alaska Professional Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 02, 2000 Business started: 07/01/1996 Business started locally: 07/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-5200

Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles
1300 W Benson Blvd Ste 900, Anchorage AK 99503
http://www.doa.alaska.gov/dmv/dealer
Phone Number: (907) 269-5551
dmv_webmaster@admin.state.ak.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ali Azzam, President Mr. Husein Azzam
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ali Azzam, President
Principal: Mr. Husein Azzam
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Heaters - Automotive Truck Dealers Accident Reconstruction Service Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Carburetors Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Truck Repair & Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Dealers - Antique & Classic Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Additional Locations

  • 1011 E 6th Ave

    Anchorage, AK 99501 (907) 274-9001

  • 1147 E Dowling Rd

    Anchorage, AK 99518 (907) 561-8688

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 10, 2015 my VISA credit card was charged $2,575.00 without my knowledge from Alaska Professional Auto. When I contact APA they said that a contractor I had hired (to redo my driveway) presented my credit card information to them to charge a down payment on a truck. I did not authorize the contractor to use my credit card in that manner and APA had no right to charge my card. I spoke to Tare (sp?) at APA requesting documentation supporting the charge and after repeated assurances he would fax me the information I visited APA for the first time and Tare copied the purchase agreement. The Buyer listed is********* ****** ****. I have NO IDEA who that person is. While obtaining the documents from Tare I asked to see a letter of authorization from me. a credit card imprint or any other authorization to charge my card (he could not present one because I never gave them one nor consented to the purchase). I requested from Tare to credit my VISA account and he refused. When I asked if Mr. **** was "current" on his payments to APA Tare indicated that the issue is cloudy because Mr. **** was "doing work for us".......it all just sounds too cozy. VISA has refused to reverse charges to APA because they say I gave the contractor my credit card information (to charge up front 1/2 of the total project I hired him for) but the contractor has ended up making charges of well over the total amount of the project. Civil litigation against the contractor will be another issue. APA still holds the title to the truck that my VISA account secured.

Desired Settlement: I would expect the $2,575.00 to be refunded to my VISA account, or a refund check in that amount. APA still holds the title to the truck and apparently has a pretty cozy relationship with Mr. **** so this matter should be between APA and Mr. ****, not with me. I have no collateral in this issue, no title and no truck. I do not know Mr. ****, nor did I authorize this charge nor can Alaska Professional Auto come up with any authorization from me.

Business Response:

MY NAME IS TARE C*** WITH ALASKA PROFESSIONAL AUTO, THE SALES PERSON WHO HANDLED THE TRANSACTION FOR THE PURCHASE OF 2007 FORD F-350 WITH VIN #*****************
ON APIL 9TH 2015, MR. ********* **** DECIDED TO PURCHASE THE TRUCK AND WE NEGOCIATED AND CAME TO TERMS ON THE MONTHLY PAYMENTS, AND THE DOWN PAYMENT.THE DOWN PAYMENT AMOUNT WAS 5000  MR.**** GAVE US $2,425 CASH AND CHARED $2,575 ON A CREDIT CARD  WHICH WAS UNDER SOMEONES NAME OTHER THEN HIMSELF. MR.**** AND THE OTHER GENTLE MAN HE WAS WITH SHOW ME SOME INVOICES FOR A PROJECT THEY WERE DOING  FOR MR. *********. AND SAID ********* AUTHORIZED 1/2 OF THE AMOUNT OF THE PROJECT FOR MATERIAL AND ECT.  SO I PROCEEDED THE TRANSACTION AND CHARGED $2,575  ON THE CARD # THEY PROVIDED.  SINCE THEN WE HAD NO IDEA ABOUT THE CHARGES THAT WAS BEING DISPUTED BETWEEN MR ********* AND MR.****.
TODAY 8/18/2015 , MR **** HAS RESOLVED THIS MATTER WITH MR. *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alaska Professional Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)