Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Clearwater Systems, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 836-4946 Fax: (330) 869-5572 View Additional Phone Numbers 1411 V. Odom Blvd., Akron, OH 44320

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clearwater Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Clearwater Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1946 Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business under new ownership as of: 02/13/2015 Business incorporated 07/09/1948 in OH
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Sandra Hardesty, HR Director Mr. Michael Higgins, V.P. Operations Mr. Jerome Kovach, Owner Mr. Charles Watkins, Sales Ms. Rebecca Wright
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jerome Kovach, Owner
Business Category

Water Treatment Equipment,Service & Supplies Water Companies - Bottled, Bulk Water - Bottled & Bulk Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water Coolers Water Softening & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Clearwater Systems Clearwater Systems Kinetico
Program Participation

This company participates in the BBB's dispute resolution program with the Home Builders Association of Greater Akron. This means it has agreed to use mediation and/or arbitration, if necessary, to resolve customer complaints.

Products & Services

This company provides water conditioning equipment, bottled water, and service.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Clearwater Systems, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ClearWater Systems failed to provide the services promised. Auto delivery never honored and inadequate payment options. When obtaining services from ClearWater Systems my account was set up on auto delivery bi-weekly. The company never honored the auto delivery and it was a constant battle to obtain water, often leaving me with no drinking water in my home. Payment was near to impossible due to no acceptance of payment by delivery person or online options and very limited business hours. On 12/06/14 I terminated their services due to their horrible customer service. I returned all of the empty water bottles (6) and was told by the store manager that my account was then settled. I then began getting late notices and harassing phone calls for a past due balance that I did not have which 100% consisted of late feed. Now ClearWater Systems then sent me a letter dated October 17th, 2014 stating "FINAL NOTICE BEFORE LEGAL ACTION" It is not enough I endure months of horrible service they are now trying to take me to court. This bill needs to be eradicated and my account closed. This pertains to account number *****

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the business eradicate the ludicrous past due balance and close out my account with their business. The current balance is $128.92. Once this is resolved I do not want any further contact with the business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/29) */ I have talked to our customer about this matter. Back in 2013 we had been making bottled water deliveries to this customer. I don't agree with the description of the type of service that our customer received, but to put it briefly, I believe there was some miscommunication and misunderstanding about the balance on the customer's account and who was actually responsible to pay for products and services on this account. We thought there was a balance and the customer thought the bill was paid in full. After approximately a year of monthly late payment charges, and this complaint, the correct parties have communidcated and I believe the matter has been resolved to everyone's satisfaction. We reduced the bill to an amount that was acceptable to both parties and the bill has been paid.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Clearwater Systems, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart