Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that KHM Consulting, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for KHM Consulting, Inc. include:

  • Advertising issues found by BBB
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on KHM Consulting, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2006 Business started: 03/01/2005 Business started locally: 03/01/2005 Business incorporated 03/03/2005 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Zimmerman, President/CEO Mr. Burt Kramer, Agency Director Ms. Lisa Morris, Project Coordinator Ms. Karen Siburt, Paralegal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Zimmerman, President/CEO
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus Travel Clubs Marketing Consultants

Alternate Business Names
KHM Travel Group Loveshack Vacations Luxevo
Products & Services

This company offers marketing consulting for the travel industry.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

KHM Consulting, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Im on Limit Income and wanted to cancel my account with them they told me that would be a fee to cancel , They have a Final test that you have to past before you can do a lot of things with them also to get a Certificate from them you have to pass. I took the test 2 or 3 times and still could not pass the final test. and so I want to cancel and to have them stop the auto withdrawal form my Credit card. they can keep the Deposit , Im not asking for a Refund . Only asking them to cancel my account.

Desired Settlement: Cancel with no other Fee. they can keep my Deposit

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/15) */ After reviewing Mr. ***** information, KHM Consulting, Inc. has cancelled his membership and he will not be charged the cancellation fee. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/07/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Indpnt Contractor employed with KHM Travel Group terminated consumer relationship via email refuses to transfer travel arrangements to requested agent On Sunday April 24, 2016 at 3:56pm, we contacted Mrs. Sara L**** our travel agent operating under the business name of Vacationisms an independent contractor of KHM Travel Group to request information regarding a travel booking number for one of our guests(my mother) because we were booking our flight on the phone with Southwest and needed to link our 11yr old son's itinerary to my mother's itinerary. I sent Mrs. L**** 2 text messages requesting the information of which she provided within 9 minutes. I apologized to Mrs. L**** for contacting her outside of her normal business hours and I did need specific availability when I needed information. Mrs. L**** informed me that the nature of the call was non emergent and she then sent an email on April 25th at 8:01AM as a reminder of her business hours. Mrs. L**** became quite curt over e-mail in response to u addressing the nature in which she responds to requests and/or complaints about her customer service, lack of availability. One Wednesday April 27th at 10:04am addressing the dissatisfaction in Mrs. L****'s response to our requests, her communication tonality and the level of service expected. This e-mail was an attempt to communicate our concerns and find common ground regarding the incidents earlier in the week. We offered Mrs. L**** to the following options: Do you still have the desire to facilitate/coordinate the travel for this wedding?For me it's necessary to be on one accord and right now we're not. If not, please let me know who I contact to make arrangements to have the party transferred. If so, how do we move forward from here to ensure that the process ends seamlessly. We asked that Mrs. L**** respond verbally. Wednesday April 27th at 10:23am we received an e-mail from Mrs. L**** After much reflection on my business needs, client needs, personal needs, my general practices and current workload, I have come to the conclusion that our relationship is not the right fit on either side. The best solution at this point in time is to transfer the remainder of your destination wedding planning to one of my affiliate agents. This will be a seamless transition requiring no additional work on your end - simply, a new point of contact for you to work with through the completion of your travel. I am currently in the process of transferring the large amount of information and documentation in my possession to your new agent. She will have everything she needs to continue this transition is the smoothest way possible by the end of the week, at the latest. Here is her contact information: Sharon P***** Good Life Travel & Events ********************* ************* I'm sure she will be in touch soon but she is also expecting to hear from you should you want to connect before she is able to reach out. I wish you the very best with your wedding as well as health and prosperity in the future. Wednesday April 27th at 10:37 am the following message was sent to our wedding guests without our notification or consent: Please be advised that effective immediately, I will no longer be handling the execution of Trina and DuRaun's destination wedding. By the end of this week, all of your details, confirmations and documentation will be transferred to a new agent who will be your main point of contact through completion of your travel. Contact information: Sharon P***** Good Life Travel & Events ********************* ************** At which time the request to select a KHM travel agent to assist us was requested. A formal request was sent to KHM Travel on April 27th at 4:52pm to have our travel arrangements transferred to a KHM Travel Agent Nailah Datcher, of which I was informed by Mrs. L**** that the travel arrangements could e transferred to someone under the KHM Travel Group. Mrs. L**** informed us that I if we elected to proceed forward with Ms.Datcher we would be responsible for compensation. We were also informed by Mrs. L**** not to contact her any longer.

Desired Settlement: The settlement we're seeking is that Mrs. Sara L**** of Vacationisms an Independent Contractor employed by KHM Travel Group transfer our travel arrangements to Nailah D****** of Royalty Escapes a independent contractor of KHM Travel Group and that both parties be compensated fairly per their compensation agreement with KHM Travel Group. We propose that Mrs. L**** be compensated by KHM Travel per their compensation agreement for 100% for all travel arrangements booked that have paid their compensation agreement with KHM Travel Group. We propose that Mrs.L**** and Ms. D****** both of KHM Travel Group be compensated by KHM Travel per their compensation agreement for 50%/50% for all travel arrangements booked that haven't paid in full and need to be completed by Ms. D******.We propose that Ms. D****** be compensated by KHM Travel per their compensation agreement for 100% for all new travel arrangements for our wedding travel arrangements. We are unwilling to proceed forward with terms prescribed by Mrs. L**** and are unable to assume the cost of compensating Ms. D****** directly for services rendered. Please see Mrs. L****'s statement sent on May 3rd: This issue has come to a resolution and your continued accusations are patently false. I am more than willing to turn over all of my phone and email records - upon receipt of a legitimate subpoena. Your continued demands border on the line of extortion, so we are done here. The email litigation will cease now. If you choose to pursue actual litigation, I will happily provide contact information for my legal team to yours. Beyond that interaction, I believe this situation has been unambiguously resolved and I look forward to us all moving on. Any further communication about this matter, other than your legal representative's request for my attorneys' contact information, will be considered, quite clearly, harassment and proper steps will be taken to protect myself and my business. Mrs. L**** contacted us on May 10th at 8;38am and is harassing us to make decision after terminating our agreement and has contacted us after requesting that we not have any further communication via e-mail. I must add that the unwillingness to resolve this issue has caused embarrassment, concern and stress on behalf of myself and my wedding guests. Mrs. L**** and her representatives are trying to force us to make a decision that doesn't protect us,the consumer. If the formal request of documention is required, please fell free to contact me. I look forward to speaking with someone soon.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2016/05/31) */ BBB Spoke with consumer over the phone. Consumer said she spoke with Mr. Z******** and is very happy with the resolution. Closing as Dispute Resolved.

4/15/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Still charging after contract ended I asked last summer for my contract to end after the first year since there are no hard copy training manuals to learn from and I struggled with the online sessions. I was told it would stop charging my account in March 2016, but it charged again last week.

Desired Settlement: End of contract or more support to learn how to do this business

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2016/04/01) */ On September 25, 2015 Ms. ***** contacted KHM regarding her membership. The necessary paperwork to not renew her membership was sent to her. However, Ms. ***** did not complete the paperwork and return it to KHM. Upon receiving her compliant, I notified the Billing Department. Her March, 2016 payment was refunded and her membership has been canceled.

11/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled my account three months and they still debiting my account after i called them and repeatedly told them i didnt want there services these These was a complete scam

Desired Settlement: i just want my money back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/10/16) */ KHM Consulting,Inc. has no phone or paper record of Ms. ***** requesting to be cancelled. Upon receipt of this information from the BBB, I requested our Billing Department to cancel her effective immediately.

8/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company sells email addresses separately from Domain sites.But does not tell you the domain is required for the email to work. Refused to give refund I pay a yearly fee for a business email. I also had a website. I decided not to renew my website in June 2015 since it is not being used. So I renewed my email in June 2015. As of July 19, 2015, I am not able to receive emails. When I called, they said I must have the domain for the email to work. I don't understand why they would allow you to buy only the email if it requires a domain to work. Company refuses to refund 19.99 paid since I don't want domain and can't use email. I don't not believe that is legal for you to be allowed to buy part of a product if the company knows it requires another product in order for it to function. I considered renewing the domain so my email could work but was informed that I would have to pay $80 instead of the $12-15 usual cost of domain. I would like a refund of my $19.99 paid for the email. I am will to pay the regular charge for the domain. I do not see anywhere on the site that says you can't buy one product and must but both products for the email to work.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of my $19.99 paid or I am willing to pay the $12-15 for the domain and not the ridiculous $80 they are asking since.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/05) */ Ms. ******* terminated her membership with KHM Travel Group on August 14, 2014. Her complaint is regarding her email address that she purchased with her domain name. KHM Travel Group does have a link on our website for agents to purchase a domain name and email address, but it is not part of KHM Travel Group. If Ms. ******* did use that link on our website to purchase it, she can call 480-624-2500 to discuss her problem. If she did not use the link on our website, she needs to contact the company she purchased it from. KHM Travel Group is not affiliated with this company and has no control over their prices or business practices. . Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I used KHM Travel Group as a host agency. They directed me to the affiliate site KHM Domains, which is where I purchased my email and domain from. Their Contact information is KHM Consulting, Inc., 50 Pear Rd Ste 110, Brunswick, OH 44212-5703, 888-611-1220, email support@khmconsulting.com. All of this information is the same for KHM Travel Group, KHM Consulting, KHM Domains. Below is the link where I purchased the email and domain from. It is the same company that manages the travel, email and domain services. http://www.khmdomains.com/about/about-us.aspx?isc=rs5826au&ci=1826&prog_id=btkramer Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/08/17) */ As KHM Travel Group previously indicated, we do have a link on our website that links to "Go Daddy" as a service to our agents to assist them in purchasing a domain name/email. We have no control over this website. As stated, Ms. ******* must contact them at the number that we provided. It is "Go Daddy", not KHM Travel Group that will not permit her to keep the email. Ms. ******* terminated her membership with KHM Travel Group on August 14, 2014. Her complaint is regarding her email address that she purchased with her domain name. KHM Travel Group does have a link on our website for agents to purchase a domain name and email address, but it is not part of KHM Travel Group. If Ms. ******* did use that link on our website to purchase it, she can call 480-624-2500 to discuss her problem. If she did not use the link on our website, she needs to contact the company she purchased it from. KHM Travel Group is not affiliated with this company and has no control over their prices or business practices. .

3/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company continues to bill me after I made several attempts to cancel account. As per their cancellation policy of sending a government picture ID and the cancellation paperwork, I attempted 4 times to cancel. They refuse to call back and they continue to send harassing emails. I cancelled the account in February 2013 prior to the renewal date. I was charged another fee of $35.16 again FEB 14 and again for the third time this month Feb 2015. The domain name is: ***************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: $105.00 is what I am requesting to be refunded back onto my credit card and the permanent cancellation with documentation of the account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/25) */ Mr. ******* terminated his membership with KHM Travel Group in January, 2013. That is the last time his credit card was charged by KHM Travel Group. His complaint is regarding the domain name "Indulgeyourself1st.com". Mr. ******* purchased that himself and it is necessary for him to cancel it with the company that he purchased it through. KHM Travel Group does have a link on our website for agents to purchase a domain name, but it is not part of KHM Travel Group. If Mr. ******* did use that link on our website to purchase it, he can call ************ to cancel it. If he did not use the link on our website, he needs to contact the company he purchased it from.

8/27/2014 Delivery Issues
6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A group of 12 from our church, Mt ***** ******* Church began paying on cruise through KHM Travel Group Agent ********* ***** in Oct. 2012. The cost was $536.00 per person. In all we paid $6,432.00 of which we have not received refund nor have we gone on the cruise. I have talked with KHM who says they are talking with their paralegal dept. They said they received part of our money from Carnival and Carnival sent some money to Agent *****. Our travel dates were changed at least 3 times and we finally told Ms ***** we wanted refund because we were just being strung along. Ms ***** stated it would take about 6 wks, that was back in August 2013. Since this time she will not answer our calls so I have been contacting KHM and they are saying we should go after Ms. ***** and she is no longer with them. I asked Ms. ********, KHM Supv. don't they have insurance to cover issues like this and she said their paralegal dept. was looking into this. I told Ms. ******** this is rough because we don't have money to give away most of us are retired and on fixed income. I also told Ms. ******** if we had to hire an attorney we would seek attorney fees, court costs, stress and we should not have to do this. I spoke with an attorney and was advised to contact the Better Business Bureau. At this point if we could get our money refunded we would be able to book our own cruise. I also asked KHM aren't they licenced and bonded for matters such as this? I also feel enough time has elapsed for Khm paralegal department to handle this matter. I have sent information to KHM documenting our cruise information including receipts, cruise flyer and information from Carnival Cruise showing all we needed to do was print our boarding passes and then a week before cruise when put in booking number telling us something wrong contact travel ageny. Product_Or_Service: Cruise

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Total refund to each traveler $536 each. ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/10) */ KHM Travel Group has conducted extensive research regarding this matter.**************** was the independent travel agent this group contacted to book their cruise. Ms. ***** is an independent business owner and not an employee of KHM Travel Group. When the travel was booked through Ms. *****, all monies collected by her went directly to Carnival Cruise Lines. At no time did KHM Travel Group receive monies from the clients. We became aware of these bookings in February, 2013. In February, 2013 Carnival Cruise Lines refunded directly to Ms. ***** the amount of $2,330.63 which represented a refund for this group. It is the responsiblity of Ms. ***** to refund the monies to her clients. Based on our conversations with Carnival Cruise Lines, the breakdown for the cruise by client is as follows: *****************************************,orignal booking # ****** - Carnival advised us there no monies received by client or refunded to client for this booking. ********************************, orginal booking #****** Carnival advised us there no monies received from this client or refunded to this client for this booking. *****************************, orginal booking # ****** Carnival advised us all monies paid on this booking by clients were penalized due non-payment of final payment and became non-refundable due Carnival's cancellation policy(cancelled after final payment was due). ******************************e, orignal booking #******, the clients failed to show up for the cruise they booked which scheduled to sail on March 9, 2013. All monies were forfeited by them per Carnival Cruise Lines Policy and they were deemed a no show by Carnival. *************************************, orignal booking # ****** - these individuals sailed on the ship "Liberty" on May 4, 2013. No refund due to them. ********************************, orignal booking # ****** - these individuals were penalized $779.43 for canceling their booking 23 days prior to sailing, per Carnival Cruise Lines policy. They did receive a future cruise credit of $679.43 total. They must re-book with the old booking number to utilize this credit on a future cruise. On November 11, 2013 KHM Travel Group terminated our business relationship with****************. We have reached out to her and asked to to resolve this situation with her clients. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not accept this response based on their response. Since submitting this complaint with the Better Business Bureau we get a speedy response from KHM when in fact I had been contacting them on and off never getting a straight answer and referred to several people steady being told their paralegals were looking into the matter. I also forwarded 15 pages of documentation which was requested by KHM as well as receipts to KHM about our cruise. It was explained to me by KHM that travel agencies have a general fund account with carnival and that when clients pay toward their cruise their monies go into this account now they're saying they received no monies. We would not be seeking a refund if we hadn't paid any money. They are saying 2 out of our group failed to show when in fact, we could not get boarding passes when it came time to sail. They are saying 2 out of our group were penalized due to non-payment of final payment and became non-refundable. How could we have documentation telling us the final step of our cruise was to print out boarding passes if the cruise wasn't paid in full? As far as 2 of our group sailed on the ship "Liberty" on May 4, 2013, there has to be some fraud here because********************************************** work for the school system and they were back to work at this time. The cruise was originally booked for Spring Break and since Ms. ***** couldn't keep us on original date we had rescheduled for June 2013. At no time did anyone cancel the cruise 23 days prior to sailing, they stated they wanted a refund because our cruise had been rescheduled a number of times and they would not be able to changing dates because of their employer. I feel Ms. ***** was under the umbrella of KHM Travel Group even though they state she was an independent travel agent. I feel they are like anyother employer if there is a finding of wrong doing, of course, they would terminate their business relationship with that individual. Reaching out to her to resolve this situation doesn't help us. KHM also stated to me that Carnival Cruise Line issued 2 separate refunds one to Ms. ***** and one to them. They don't state anything in this response regarding the money they received but they told me they received about $2000 and so did Ms. *****. I feel KHM Travel Group as well as Ms. ***** is responsible. We entered into this very excited and looking forward to being together as a group and no one has set sail or failed to show. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/20) */ The consumer made any payments directly to the independent business owner,********* *****. KHM Travel Group never received any monies to be applied to their cruise. Ms. ****** stated that she provided documentation to KHM. KHM Travel Group never received any documentation showing proof of payment in the form of cancelled checks, money order receipts or credit card receipts from the individuals. However, any payments that were made would have been payable to Carnival Cruise Lines, not KHM Travel Group. We never had control of any payments that may have been made. It is unclear to KHM what the general fund account is that the consumer states we have with Carnival and is referred to in the consumers response. We do not have any type of account like that with Carnival.**************** is not an employee, nor has she ever been an employee of KHM Consulting, Inc. We can only base our responses on what Carnival Cruise Line has advised us of for each of the bookings in question. We provided that in our first response. The consumers must contact the agent they booked the cruise with and work it out.KHM did contact the former agent and advise her to reach out to her clients to work this out. Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/04/16) */ BBB spoke to KHM travel today. KHM Travel stated that they have asked the consumer to send in proof of payment (a cancelled check, money order, etc.) but have not received anything documentation payment was made. KHM is again requesting this information in order to further assess this situation. Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was not aware that KHM had not received the documentation I had sent them regarding our cruise. On February 3, 2014 I emailed 15 pages to ******** ****** at KHM. I called Ms. ****** to followup and I received an email from her on February 11, 2014 stating "I received your voicemail. I will try to call you tomorrow. We haven't forgotten you this is just a very "complicated" situation. When I received this email, I was under the assumption that she had gotten the documents. I am going to fax the 15 pages which I sent on February 3, 2014 and the additional 3 pages regarding the email Ms. ******'s email to me. If I need to submit anything further, please contact me and I will try to comply. Thanking you in advance. ********************* Consumer Response /* (-5, 18, 2014/04/22) */ I will shortly be faxing supporting documents to Mr. ********* at KHM Travel Group and Ms. ***** at BBB. As stated previously, I am requesting a full refund on each individuals behalf. Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/05/09) */ On April 29,2014 KHM contacted ***********,advising her that we sent the money receipts that stated they were made payable to Carnival Cruise to have them to have them research the payment history. At this, poiont we are waiting to hear back from Carnival. Business Response /* (4000, 29, 2014/05/27) */ Business spoke to BBB and stated they evaluated all the documentation Ms. ****** provided. Based on the receipts submitted, KHM was able to ascertain that Ms. ***** provided $268.54 made payable to the travel agent. KHM is willing to - and making an offer to - provide that refund to Ms. ******. Consumer Response /* (4200, 31, 2014/05/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I attached receipts from other travelers in Mt. ***** group and KHM doesn't address their receipts at all. I also submitted paper showing our final step was to print our boarding pass. As previously stated we would not have been directed to print boarding passes if we had not paid for the cruise in full. KHM is offering $268.54 when fact is my husband and I combined paid over $500 per person as did the others in our group. I cannot believe a reputable company would treat consumers the way we are being treated. Also, does KHM need each individual involved file a complaint, including my husband when this has been the Mt. ***** Church Group from the start? If we need to file separate complaints please advise. It should be noted everyone involved does not have access to a computer or email that is why I have been submitting documents for all parties involved. I again request that you fully refund our monies.

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up to work under KHM Travel Group and have had no assistance with initial issues caused by the company. I was registered with the wrong information and when I discussed it with a couple different support agents it was to no avail. I still could not complete my training with the suppliers because of this error. I paid $498 on Oct 17th, 2012 for the first year with them. I have not been active with them since February 2013 and the Owner/agency director knows this. I contacted the owner via email asking to have my money refunded plus the small amount of money sitting in my agent portal and instead of a clear response he told me to call him. I work 2 jobs and am not available during normal hours. My "available" time is after 9:30-10pm 3 nights a week the rest I work a second job. Owner was told I didn't want to continue but once he said call me lets figure it out I attempted to do just that but time between jobs just didn't allow. Then, low and behold, on Oct 16th, 2013 @ 5:30AM I received an email saying they withdrew yet another $498 from my bank account. I sent yet another email to Owner/Agency Director to refund it as it would financially burden me and said I could continue but he would have to do 12 monthly payments. NO RESPONSE. I have again emailed the owner asking for him to do the right thing and refund the last $498 and the thirty some odd dollars in my agent portal for 4 flights I booked back in January 2013 (travel was in February 2013)I don't know how many ways I can tell this company I do not want to work under them and want them to stop taking my money, now I want my money back. I will for-go the first $498 and use that as a learning tool for the future. Totally disappointed ... and need some satisfaction and be able to go on my way.Thank you

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my final $498 refunded back into my checking account and the balance in my agent portal moved to my checking account per the direct deposit information that they have for me. I would like this done prior to Christmas so I can start the new year free of this burden.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/02) */ On 12/02/13 the amount of $498.00 was returned to th consumers credit card and her account was cancelled.

11/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on KHM Consulting, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart