This business is not BBB accredited.

Brunswick Transmission and Auto

Phone: (330) 225-9110 727 Pearl Road, Brunswick, OH 44212

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Brunswick Transmission and Auto include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Brunswick Transmission and Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 12/01/1986 Business started locally: 12/01/1986
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Branko Sugar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Branko Sugar, Owner
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Brunswick Transmission & Automotive G T J INC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Brunswick Transmission and Auto has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    727 Pearl Road

    Brunswick, OH 44212 (330) 225-9110


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The inability for my repairs to be completed in a timely fashion. Repairs going on 6 months in duration. I purchased an F-150 truck from a family member who took it to Brunswick Transmission to have some transmission work completed on it. The truck was dropped off at their shop in late March 2015 early April 2015 to be worked on. The transmission work ended up taking over a month to complete. We had planned to have a tune up completed on the vehicle and they offered to do it. The truck was running when it was taken to their shop. Due to some complications during the tune-up the truck is currently not running and Brunswick Transmission is dragging the process out by trying to fix the issue themselves. They obviously do not have the ability to fix the issue that they caused. I am troubled by the fact that they did not do the right thing and find another shop capable of doing the work in a timely fashion rather than extend this process out. It is now Sept 2015 and they still have the truck in their possession. Last week, they finally took it to another shop to have it looked at. Unfortunately, the auto repair shop they chose is busy with their own clients. So, I continue to wait for a truck I purchased almost 6 months ago, which I expected to have by early April 2015. I do not feel this is a very good way of doing business. If I personally can't solve a problem, I find someone who can rather than ignore the issue. Unfortunately, Brunswick Transmission does not believe in this level of professionalism. Due to this huge delay that they have caused, I have suffered an additional financial burden that I had not planned for. I feel Brunswick Transmission has extremely poor customer service if your vehicle is beyond their level of expertise. I have called many times myself, as has my family member, yet they don't seem to find the urgency of the matter.

Desired Settlement: Repairs made by another party immediately. No cost to me.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Brunswick Transmission and Auto
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart