Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?
Download Download Download

BBB Accredited Business since

Home Exteriors

Phone: (330) 468-1505 Fax: (330) 468-3435 View Additional Phone Numbers 54 E Aurora Rd, Northfield, OH 44067 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.home-exteriors.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Home Exteriors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Home Exteriors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Home Exteriors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Business Management
Mr. Gary Martinis, President Ms. Ellen Hejduk, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Martinis, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
All Type Door G A L Enterprises Pride Roofing
Products & Services

This company offers vinyl siding, replacement windows, roofing, storm doors and steel doors.

Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows Roofing Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Home Exteriors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 54 E Aurora Rd

    Northfield, OH 44067 (330) 467-3667 (330) 650-9270 (440) 374-8125 (330) 468-1505 (440) 260-0203 (800) 639-7663 (800) 258-1533

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

I contracted Home Exteriors to side my house on May 26, 2016. I requested the work be done by July 1 for a pending sale, though i would be satisfied if done by mid July. I was assured this would not be an issue. Product was not ordered causing delays. The owner, Gary, let me know he was handling personally and that my sales person Rob dropped the ball. After product was ordered and delivered, the start date was delayed 4 times. I requested of Gary a reduction on price due to not being able to list for 2 months due to delays and was told they would pick up the materials and leave. Once work started, the workers have worked half days. I requested Saturday work to get the house house done by August 1, they have decided not to show. This is costing me significant money as i cannot put my house on the market until they complete the job. I could complain about some of the quality and professionalism, but prefer to focus on the timing for now, as i just need them done and out.

 

=====================================================================================

***** **** ******** ************************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** **** **** ********* *** **** ******** *** ********************** ** ******  * *** **** **** **** ***** ** *** ****** *****


On july 30, I let Home Exteriors know that due to the issues we continue to have i contacted the BBB and filed a complaint in hopes of coming to a resolution. I was then told that they did not order enough siding to finish the job by August 1. So this is yet another delay on top of the initial delay i complained about.  I'd like the company to expedite the siding ordering any pay for any rush shipping, i'd like them to document the issues in their response to you (as they have not been forthcoming about who dropped the ball and why), and i'd like a 15% discount if not complete by August 4, a 25% discount if not complete by august 11 and a 35% discount if not complete by august 18. I'd like full color photo graphs to prove the job is completed.  If not complete by august 18 i'd like an in person mediation at the BBB to be scheduled by August 25.


Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I'd like the job finished by Monday, August 1.

Consumer Response: ***** **** *********************************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** **** ********* *** **** ******** *** ********* ******** ************************


***** - i got a phone call from the owner, Gary, who showed little regard for my complaint, this process and was nothing short of dismissive about the service i have had. i asked him to communicate through you.  He is now text bombing me in some kind of an attempt to show professionalism- it is backfiring. i have asked him to stop and to communicate through the BBB. Please put this in the file. 

Thank you and apologies for all the traffic on this today.

Business Response:

We ordered material and discovered that we were short 200 square feet of material and upon discovery immediately ordered the extra material and are having it shipped at an extra cost to get the material by the end of the week, 8/5/16. 

At this time we are not going to charge the customer for the extra material necessary to complet the project. 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: i will accept this part of the requested resolution only when the work is done and approved by Thursday 8/4. The salesman, Rob, texted me today and let me know they will wrap up then.  If it does wrap up to my satisfaction, i will follow up. Until then, the complaint is, unfortunately, outstanding. Thanks for your continued help, *********. 

****



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Home Exteriors
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart