Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gridiron Guys, LLC

Phone: (330) 573-7967 2967 Nationwide Pkwy STE 5, Brunswick, OH 44212 http://www.gigconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gridiron Guys, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Gridiron Guys, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Gridiron Guys, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 02, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 02/27/2006 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bill Lonjak, Owner Mr. Brett Lonjak, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Lonjak, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows Gutters & Downspouts

Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows Roofing Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gridiron Guys, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2967 Nationwide Pkwy STE 5

    Brunswick, OH 44212

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor quality installation of front entry frame with door and garage side door with frame on 2/4/2016. Job has never been completed; still waiting. On 2/4/2016, front entry door with double sidelight frame and garage entry door with frame installed. On that day, I called project manager, Jeff M*** regarding the poor quality installation, poor quality product and damage to property by installers which included leaving torn drywall in foyer, scratching siding and breaking electric box on front porch. Nothing is straight, level or plum. Doors are crooked and can see light at corners. Doors do not close completely. Installers did insulate around door frame and cold air was coming in around the framing. Trimwork was never completed on inside. Large white beads of caulk at exterior door all over rust brick. Large beads of white caulk at interior along floor in foyer at base of door. When this cleaned up, revealed that door frame was not in straight. Had a new contractor come to critique job and he stated nothing was level or straight. He would doubt if installed even used a level. ********* door company rep finally came on May 19th and door tech fixed what he could. He, too, said framing was a poor install which is why he could not level the doors. I will need to hire another contractor to remove these products, remove and replace drywall in foyer so can insulate, and have install done level and straight so doors will close preoperly. My goal is finally be able to use my front entrance. I want a door/frame that match my white siding. When installer hung storm door, this was not straight so curb appeal is awful. Jeff M*** only came to look at the installation the day after done. He did not come on the day job was done when I was upset about the damage to my home. He gave me a list of things I should do. In subsequent emails or conversations with Jeff M***, he said this would get done. Even though the door tech has done what he can (and that was 3 months after install date) I am upset that I let this company touch my home. On June 28th, I sent a written list to Bill Lonjak and he has never responded. This is reason why I am filing a complaint with BBB. I do not want another homeowner to deal with what I have dealth with. There has been no response from Gridiron Guys over the last few months when Patrick R******, the rep from ********* has tried to mediate this job for me. My only recourse, is to get full refund and hire another contractor. I regret not only picking this company but that I paid them one dollar. I thought I was supporting a local company but they did not deliver on the promise of quality.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of the $4500 I paid so I can hire another contractor to do this job correctly and with quality. I have told Jeff M*** I will do not want him on my property. He never took my concerns seriously and never responded to address this job. I have no trust in this company to fix or correct any issues. I have waited long enough. If not, I am prepared to take them to Small Claims Court. I have already discussed my case with an attorney.

Business Response: ***** ***** ******* *********************************** ***** ******* ****** *** **** ***** ** *** ******************** ******** ********* ******** *********

We have met with the customer and have come up with a solution that satisfies both parties. We now consider this issue resolved.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

4/28/2015 Delivery Issues
1/23/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Gridiron Guys, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart