Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Campopiano Roofing Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 425-1285 Fax: (330) 425-1328 View Additional Phone Numbers 2100 Case Parkway N., Twinsburg, OH 44087 http://camporoof.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Campopiano Roofing Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Campopiano Roofing Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Campopiano Roofing Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 06/01/1986 Business started locally: 06/01/1986 Business incorporated 06/19/1986 in OH
Business Management
Ms. Kathy Campopiano, Owner Mr. George Campopiano, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kathy Campopiano, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
Campopiano Roofing
Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 2100 Case Parkway N.

    Twinsburg, OH 44087 (330) 391-7799

  • 9347 Ravenna Road

    Twinsburg, OH 44087

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged for procedures involved in the repair of my daughters ceiling (due to a leaky roof) that were never performed. After the replacement of my roof, I gave Campopiano roofing my business to then repair my 6 year old daughters ceiling which had been damaged by the leaky roof. After the total balance paid of $6178.22 I noticed I had been charged $169.02 for "Ceiling fan removal, reinstallation, and misc. electrical" me, and my wife were at home the entire time, and none of the work stated had been completed. When me and my wife talked to the owner,and after several text messages between me, my wife, and "Kurt" we were then informed of all the "extra benefits" we had received during the repair of our roof that weren't in our contract, and that "they could not believe we were doing this" also that we should "just pay" the balance even though the wI thought Santa Cruz was on that undercard or something.. I couldn't find it no where...ork stated was not performed. Recently, I have been informed that my message has been relayed to the owner. I am currently still waiting for a phone call.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $169.02 refunded for the work I was billed for, that was never performed. (Removal and re-installation of ceiling fan, and misc. electrical)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/10/13) */ Contact Name and Title: Kevin C********* Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ****************************** Unfortunately our sales consultant did not explain to Mr. ***** the insurance claims process for the interior damage well enough. After speaking to Mr. ***** today he has a much better understanding of the insurance claim process and the services we did complete and is satisfied with the work that we did do. However, we have decided to refund the 169.02 for the removal and re-install of the ceiling fan since we didn't actually need to entirely remove the fan in order to paint the ceiling. In addition we are also sending a revised extended labor warranty as an apology for the way his concerns were handled by our team. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/10/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for a service and the service wasn't satisfactory. The work completed failed and the company refuses to fix it and back their work. On 6/18/15, I signed a contract to have my roof fixed by Campopiano Roofing. There was a leak that caused interior damage. The quote was for $1300 to fix the roof and the interior damage. Roofers showed up and replaced maybe 12-20 shingles and a "boot" that goes around a pipe that extends out of my roof. The estimate for the roof included tearing off 2 layer of shingles and replacing 2 square. That didn't happen and the roofer decided that it was not needed. I was told they located the leak and it was fixed without tearing off all of the shingles as quoted. The owner's brother-in-law started working on the interior and was finally finished after numerous phone calls and failed appointments to show up or even call. The work was finished on July 17th, in which I had to finish the interior, due to dissatisfaction of the completed work. The interior quote was to replace damaged dry wall on the ceiling and wall and paint everything. None of that was completed and I was told they could fix the damaged area without replacing the dry wall, which they attempted to do however, they didn't paint anything, I had to. Because I was tired of the customer service I had received, I wanted them out of my home and decided to finish the interior on my own. I then received a call from the owner of the company, Rick (i think was his name) and he told me he needed me to sign some paperwork so he could charge me $1300. I told him that the original quote for $1300 was not done and not even half of the work quoted was needed. He argued the fact and was still going to charge me full price for work that wasn't even done. I invited him to my home so he could see the work and he refused. We argued this fact and went back and forth for a few days. I refused to pay him for work that wasn't even completed. I was then contacted by the sales manager, Kurt, and he agreed with me and stated that he also argued with the owner about the completed work. I broke down a list of everything that was completed and how dissatisfied I was with the interior work that I had to complete on my own. I was later contacted again by Rick and we argued about the customer service I received and the poor workmanship from his company. He said I was insulting him and was offended by my honesty as to how I was treated, even though his own employees agreed with me. We finally decided on a price of $700 for the work completed, to be paid through a financing service called *********. On September 11th and 12th, it rained all day and night. The roof started to leak again and the same damage was caused on the inside. I called Campopiano on Friday and Saturday, numerous times and their answering service told me someone would call within an hour. Nobody called me. I even requested an emergency so they could come and tarp my roof, still nobody called me and the the roof continued to leak. Monday, September 14th comes and still nobody has called me. I was able to finally talk to Jessica, who told me she would have someone call me that day. Nobody called me back. Today, September 15th, I get a call from Rick. I was trying to put my son down for a nap and asked him if I could call him back in 5 minutes. He says "whatever" and hangs up on me. I finally call him back and he tells me he won't back the work completed and there's nothing he will do for me because I "insulted" him. I confirmed with him that he will not fix the damage that his company supposedly fixed the first time and he said he won't guarantee the work and there's he will do for me. The owner of this company is a very rude person and this kind of customer service is ridiculous. I paid for a service and the service was not done right and now they will not fix it.

Desired Settlement: I feel that I have been treated very unfair from start to finish from this company. This process was a headache and I had to babysit them just to get them to do the work in the first place. The work was not satisfactory when completed and obviously not done correctly, because the roof is leaking again. Since they will not guarantee the work and refuse to come back and fix it, I feel that I should not be required to pay the $700 we eventually agreed on. I'm asking for a check to be sent to me to cover the $700 balance on the ********* account. I now have to find another company to complete the work. I also have my home for sale and this is causing a huge inconvenience to me and my family. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/10/12) */ (BBB received voicemail from Mr. Campopiano.) The business is doing the consumer's whole roof now. Mr. C********* contacted him. They went out there. He refunded Mr. ******'s $700 for the repair, which he agreed to. He told the consumer they would come out to take a look at the roof, like he did. The consumer asked Mr. C********* to give him a price on the whole roof, which they did. The business is under contract with them now to do the consumer's complete roof. Starting his roof on Friday. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2015/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The owner of the company had called me the very next day and apologized for the way he handled the situation, in regards to the work I previously had done on my home. He issued me a full refund of the $700.00 and offered to have his company come look at my roof and give me an estimate to do a complete tear off and a new install. I have agreed to have Campopiano Roofing put on a new roof and am currently under contract to have the work started on this Friday, October 16th. I do accept their response and I'm very pleased with the result of this complaint. I'm sorry that it had to come to this, but hopefully everyone involved can learn from it and move on. Thank you!

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was over charged on the lumber and plywood.the work was not completed. they did not put in the softgets and seal the back of the roof. After they started working .the roof need re-sheeting .the plywood was form home depot.the cost was 40.00 sheet to me .the cost to campopina was 10.00 a sheet. I was over changer.and some of the plywood was wasted and was charger for it.The after they remover the old sofgets the did not reinstill new sofgets.and some repair were shabby job on the roof .on the back roof was not seal .when it rained it leak into the home. I call and toll they will send some one in a week.I seal it up it was leaking to bad .A lot of materials was left in our back yard for some time. was i charger for it.campopiano did not no it was here. I did not get a details list of the work materials and the free materials use.

Desired Settlement: I would like all the sofgets instill and the back roof seal rigth.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/03/24) */ Good afternoon. Sorry for the delay in my respomse. I have been ill since Thursday. I sold the job to Mr. ******* back in October 2013. When I soldthe job I warned Mr. ******* that house is probably going to have additional lumber needed do to the age of the home. I also told him the cost which was 50.00 per sheet which is less than the industry standard price of 60.00 a sheet. He agreed to this along with everything else in the contract and signed it. During the course of this diffucult job we kept Mr. ******* informed about what was going on the entire time and kept track of all additional lumber that we used at the home. We did everything that was specified in the contract. We also did additional work which we did not charge him for like caulking some siding vent on the side of the home. When we were done with the roof we came back out to do the gutters and he told us that he didn't want them finished and to leave. He was complaining about the price to re sheet the roof even though he signed the original contract and change order specifying the $50.00 price. We then reduced the price by 20 percent to $40.00 in a an attempt to make him happy because I don't think he expected to have as much additional expenses. We tried to complete the job and every time we came out to button it up he sent out guys home. We had a few bundles of shingles and some extra material that was NOT part of any additional charges left over which is common on every job because we always ship extra due to some material being damage from shipping or jobs being estimated slightly short. For him to say we charged him to much based on the price he got from Home Depot is rediculous. The price for materialis only one aspect of the cost of a product. The downtime from having to work around the rotted wood, the travel time and fuel, the actual installation, ect all go into the price for the wood. He agreed to that price on two different occasions. As far as finishing the work we would gladly finish it if he lets us. I had a diffucult time understanding the complaint due to most of the words being misspelled but I think he wants us to check the rear flashing and install the soffits that he did not allow us to install before. I personally collected the final check from Mr. ******* about 16 months ago and he said everything was fine at that time and even wanted us to give him a price to side his home. That is why I am perplexed as to why he would file a complaint against us after so long. We would love to resolve this matter as quickly as possible. I am attaching several of the documents he signed to this response. Thank you for your help with this matter. *************************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 20, 2015/04/13) */ In response to Campopiano's remarks and or statements, their statements are not at all entirely true. He didn not tell me about the cost of the plywood until they had the roof all torn apart. So I just said go ahead and do it since the weather was so bad. I had no choice to go ahead and have it done. I informed him that the roof on the back area of the house was in very bad shape. The larger part of the roof we were unsure about but after removing the old shingles, we found the plywood to be bad as well. That is when he told me about the price of the plywood and said it would be $50.00 dollars a sheet. I said that was kind of a steep price for ply- wood. To which he then lowered the price from $50.00 to $40.00 a sheet. The truck was already on the way to deliver the plywood as we were talking about the prices. Because of the weather conditions being bad, we had to go ahead and get the repairs done to the roofs. As far as the soffits, they removed the old ones that were not bad. But, they needed to repair the lumber supports for the roof. That is when they never replaced them and he informed me he would have the siding person do it. He assumed I was going to use them for siding. I said I would use them IF I decided to go with their company for siding. I informed one of the owners I was going to get other estimates on siding from other companies as well. Then he gave me an estimate of $12,000 plus. As for their paperwork that they sent to the BBB, they never sent me that said paperwork. I asked for a full detailed list of materials and cost of work to be done but never received one. I have scanned the paperwork that was given to me at the time. All I know is that the soffits were removed and never replaced. The back part of the roof still leaks and I had a guarantee on the roof. I want that guarantee to be honored. The back part of the roof was not repaired properly. It was due to no sealer on the seams on the back of the house. The wood siding also needs to be nailed back down. I came home to see water leaking down my kitchen walls and through the light fixture. It also leaked onto our kitchen table below and did tabletop damage. I got pretty angry after seeing this when returning home. Anybody would who laid down $12.000 for a roof and then have that happen. I had to do some repairs myself on the back part of the house. I had to buy silicon caulking and foam spray to seal in the back roof myself. It still leaks even after I did the repairs. This is when I called Campopiano back and told them of it. The person who answered my call said they would send someone down in about a week. I felt that was unexceptable because I needed help right then. I told them out of anger don't bother coming back. Anyone would of had this attitude dealing with such problems. The workers who repaired the back roof initially, seemed to be in a hurry because it was cold outside. We gave them coffee to warm them up. I think them being in a hurry resulted in unfinished work being done. All I want done is for all of the soffits to be reinstalled. Also the siding around the house that is loose to be renailed down and sealed that they had cut away. I will have someone side my house this year. Sorry for the delay in repsonding but I am having medical problems. I will hope to hear from your company. Thanks, ****** *******. Attached are the only papers that was received from Campopiano. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2015/04/24) */ In response to Mr. *******'s statement, the owner of Campopiano Roofing met with Mr. ******* on April 23, 2015. They came to a verbal and written agreement, signed by both people, that additional work would be done on the property - installing vented soffits at all eaves on front porch and main house as well as installing a solid soffit at all rakes. Mr. ******* agreed to pay Campopiano for the material and once that project was completed, he would dismiss his complaint and put us back in good standings. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 25, 2015/04/30) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Campopiano Roofing Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)