This business is not BBB accredited.

All Restored Construction

Phone: (330) 858-5601 1962 Goodyear Blvd, Akron, OH 44305


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for All Restored Construction include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Restored Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2011 Business started locally: 04/01/2011 Business incorporated 09/01/2011 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Wymer, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Wymer, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Siding Contractors Windows Contractors - General Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builder

Alternate Business Names
All Restored Construction, LLC
Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1962 Goodyear Blvd

    Akron, OH 44305

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service has not been completed which they have been paid on the service they did do has not held up We signed a contract on June 3 2014 to have our roof done siding shutters gutters and garage done as of today September 20 2015 parts of our siding have fallen down and a side of our house was not completed with siding our shutters have never been done or the garage door

Desired Settlement: We would like the work completed or a refund so we may finish the job

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: damage repair last year and still roof is leaking Repair was done last year around sept or later. roofed leaked and garage roof leaked, repaired (supposedly) and fix damage to interior ceiling. later last year leaked again. i have made many phone calls to the roofer and i either get ignored or lied to. now i cant get through at all. he has been out twice once to look and once to supposedly fix and still leaking. i then went into the attic myself to find the leak and called him about it. he said no problem will get this done now, and i am still waiting. the damage inside is worse and i need this corrected once and for all

Desired Settlement: fix the roof even if it has to be torn off and done again at no charge to me. fix it in a timely manor and repair or replace the ceiling that is being damaged by this continued problem

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ BBB had phone conversation with business owner. The consumer did not purchase an extended warranty. He is out of the warranty period. The business has attempted to assist the consumer by going out 5 or 6 times to do repairs. The business does not believe that there is anything else the business can do that will satisfy the consumer at this time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After the first hard rain last year after the job was done, the house leaked and the garage leaked. i contacted the owners brother in law because the owner told me it was not his problem. the roofer did come out and repair the garage leak and tried to fix the ceiling. well the house leaked again. it was close to winter so we agreed to wait till the weather warmed. i then contacted the owner again in february this year because i had lost the roofers number and he again told me it was not his problem. the roofer came out to inspect the problem and months later to try to repair the leak. he redid around the chimney but then the leak was also in the middle of the roof. the owner and whom i signed a contract with has never mention an extended warrantee and has done all he can to stay away from this problem. the problem existed right after the job was done and still exist. if it wasnt for the roofer himself or the brother in law none of this would have been fixed and he the owner has never been out here or contacted me to see if the problem was corrected or to check anything out. it was his brother in law that helped or i would be in a real mess and more damage would have been done inside my house

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cannot get in touch with company, which did roof and siding work for us. Appears to no longer be in business. Siding needs repair due to faulty work Owner **** ***** has not returned phone calls or texts in last several months. A total siding and roof replacement for hail damage was done, totalling several thousands of dollars. Siding has had 10+ repairs done since installed 2 years ago, and needs further repair in several areas on house where it is literally falling off. Installation was obviously defective.

Desired Settlement: Need repairs done to siding in an effective manner, not in haphazard manner as before.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/01) */ have always responded, and went over and beyond what was paid for. consumer has always been rude and hostile to all workers from the very start of the job. We have always responded to any complaints and/or warranty issues even though consumer is always hostile. warranty is only good for TWO years it has been 28 MONTHS since the work was completed. WORK WAS DONE WITH A CERTIFICATE OF SATISFACTORY COMPLETION IN 2011 SIGNED BY THE HOMEOWNER. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ********** told me that "we will always stand behind the work of ARC and we will be here as many times as it takes to make it right" (he did not mention this ends at 24 months when this was said). Hiding behind a warranty of 24 months and hiding behind that the consumer signed a satisfactory work completion the day of install is contradictory to those statements. The fact remains that siding when installed properly the first time should not take 10 + return trips for repairs and still be falling off the house after 2 years and 10 + return trips. This calls into question the workmanship and installation techniques of ARC upon initial installation without question. Any consumer would be upset with this type of unsatisfactory service and installation, especially with a job totalling over $20,000. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/08) */ Your Comments and actions have always been way off base. We have always responded. Out of 500 plus customers we only had one customer that has been rude and completely disrespectful to the crew. Your Husband even apologized for your behavior. . Thats right, just you. With this still in mind we have always came back and made adjustments. ARC found the initial damage on your home, Met the insurance inspector, did all the work that the insurance paid for and then some, you did not even have to pay your deductible, hauled off a truck load rotten wood from an eve we rebuilt at no cost all you had to do is call and act like you were a little sane and we would have certainly come out. You signed a certificate of satisfaction and the warranty is right on the front the contract. However we do stand behind our work and would be take care of the problem if we were properly contacted and as long as the homeowner acts properly as well.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Restored Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)