This business is not BBB accredited.

A Ki Restoration, LLC

Phone: (330) 591-8477 865 W Liberty St STE 170, Medina, OH 44256 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.akirestoration.com ! There is an alert on A Ki Restoration, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Ki Restoration, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 2012 Business started: 12/13/2010 Business started locally: 12/13/2010 Business incorporated 12/08/2010 in OH
Business Management
Mr. Joseph M. Allen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph M. Allen, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Doors Windows Fire & Water Damage Restoration Garage Doors & Openers Gutters & Downspouts

Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    865 W Liberty St STE 170

    Medina, OH 44256 (330) 591-8477

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A contract was entered into as an insurance claim on 2/1/12. No work was done; company cashed insurance check. Ib 2.1.12 I met with AKI Estimator, ***********, at my home regarding roof, siding, screen repair outside and repair to master bedroom from water damage. The company agreed to the do the work based on the claim ********** approved and would accept the initial $1,000 insurance check to cover the project and I would pay my co-pay at the time of completion. Mr. ***** left the company shortly after that and I made repeated calls to the company getting the receptionist only who promised to pass the message on until finally in August of 2013 I demanded to speak with a senior manager, who agreed to send out another estimator and get the work done. ************* came out on 9.11.13 and restarted the claim. I was wanting my money back since ********** had informed me that AKI had cashed the check without doing the work, but I agreed that if the company could get out and do the project, I would continue. Then, I could not get in touch with ***** any longer, left messages, no return calls. I became ill and did not follow up on the matter in the late fall and winter months due to poor health. Upon being released from hospital and skilled nursing facility in late July, I began trying to reach the company again because I had water in 3 rooms in my home because they had not done any of the work needed. I did reach ***** by phone and have learned that the company has folded and that there is a class action lawsuit in place.

Desired Settlement: I need to be part of the action and would like reimbursement of $1000 insurance plus $600.00 spend todate for repairs since July 2014.

6/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AKi Failed to complete contracted roofing job. Left me without agreed complete roof, took deductible and 1st half payment for job and never produced. Aki rep *********** inspected roof along with my Insurance agent **************** in end of August 2013. ****** issued check for 3743.03 and my $500 deductible in September 2013. then Aki never would schedule the date for install. I called and spoke to the office rep 2 times to coordinate shingle color, set up color in October, but then they would not call back to schedule installation, they said it would be 1st thing in spring to install. 1 month later (January 2014) Another company called me to let me know they would complete the install. (Quicksilver restoration). after repeated calls I went to the address, they are closed up too.

Desired Settlement: Full settlement $4234.03 is required. I need to contract a new company to execute the originally contracted work by Aki.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A KI RESTORATION REPLACED OUR ROOF IN JANUARY 2013. NOW OUR ROOF LEAKS. A KI RESTORATION REPLACED OUR ROOF IN JANUARY 2012. OVER THE PAST WINTER WE HAVE HAD LEAKS IN OUR LIVING ROOM IN 6 DIFFERENT SPOTS. WHEN WE HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT THEM THE PHONE NUMBER IS NO LONGER CONNECTED.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THE A KI DID GO OUT OF BUSINESS AND IF WE HAVE ANY RECOURSE TO HAVE OUR ROOF REPAIRED.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: compete roof replacement due to storm damage on our property remains uncompleted. Total settlement demand $5388.52. A contract was signed with AKI Restoration for a compete roof replacement due to storm damage on our property at ****************, ***********. A Claim was filed with our homeowner's insurance and on 10/10/2013 check #**** in the amount of $5388.52 was made payable to Aki Restoration. The check was cashed and cleared our bank on 10/15/13. The roof job was to be completed no later than March 18, 2014. Since the date of the contract which was signed in October we have not heard from AKI Restoration and the roof job remains uncompleted.

Desired Settlement: The settlement amount we are seeking is for the total amount of the check paid to Aki inthe amount of $5388.52. We intend to file a lawsuit if unsettled. Our attorney is prepared to file suit against Aki Resoration or ***********************.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Salesman *** cut a piece of aluminum siding from my house to use as a "matching" sample for new siding. It was never repaired. AKI was to replace the siding on my house. They cut a piece of aluminum siding from my house to use as a sample to match for newer siding. The estimate for replacing the siding was never turned into my insurance company. The salesman promised it would be repaired when the siding was replaced. Now I have a large hole in my siding.

Desired Settlement: I want the piece of aluminum siding that was damaged from them cutting a sample replaced. I was shown new sample pieces so I know they exist.

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2013 Delivery Issues
11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2013 Delivery Issues
11/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A Ki Restoration, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)