Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A & B Roofing & Construction

Phone: (800) 514-7663 Fax: (330) 425-9208 View Additional Phone Numbers 1595 Highland Rd., Twinsburg, OH 44087 http://www.aandbroofing.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & B Roofing & Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A & B Roofing & Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & B Roofing & Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 03/01/1982 Business started locally: 03/01/1982 Business incorporated 10/12/1993 in OH
Business Management
Mr. William Buehl, President Mr. Arnold Buehl, Vice President Sales Ms. Carol Buehl, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Buehl, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
B Buehl Industries Inc.
Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 1595 Highland Rd.

    Twinsburg, OH 44087 (800) 514-7663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Water damage to wall and ceiling of garage due to improper install of flashing to ***** above damaged area. Also, damage done during repair. A&B Roofing replaced roof (full tear off) and siding for home. Contract date of July 11, 2011 Aug. 12, 2014 - water running down garage back wall and ceiling was seen after rainstorm. Call was made to A&B that day to report the issue. On same day, ***** (identified himself as the owner brother), arrived and examined area in attic/crawl space above the affected area. -***** told me the flashing had not been sealed to the ***** with tape which he said he found completely unacceptable. -He also stated that had he been on this job at the time of the install he would never had allowed that procedure to be skipped because it would lead to the damage that could occur as a result. I recorded our conversation audio where he makes the above statements. We were on my property, in the garage when the recording was made. **Aug. 13th I called the office to request the owner call me to discuss repairing the damage to the garage drywall. I was advised he would call me later that day. **Aug. 14th -***** and a assistant returned on Aug. 14 and performed the work he stated that he would do on 8/12. While nailing siding back onto the house, a mirror on the direct opposite wall inside our home was knocked off the wall and onto the floor. The mirror had been permanently fixed to the wall with construction glue. The mirror goes from the counter top to the light fixture above it. When it was knocked loose it tore the sealant from the counter top and the counter top finish. It also took the towel rack with it which the mirror caught on the way down. ***** put the mirror and towel rack back on their appropriate walls that day. -The counter top had been refinished by us this summer and once the finish has been done, patching does not result in a uniform appearance. Also the seal between mirror and counter top was ripped away in parts. The seal is only there to prevent water leakage and cosmetic appearance, it's purpose is not to secure the mirror. **August 14th I called the office, spoke to the same woman. I had not been contacted by the owner and advised her of that. She said she had given the message to him from my first request and would give him this message also and I could expect a call from him by the end of the day. I still have not recieved his call as of the time of this complaint, 8/18, 10:30am. **We are in the process of putting our home on the market for sale. We had performed the same counter top finish and new flooring for every bathroom as part of readying the home for sale. With the garage drywall and bathroom damage we are now at a serious disadvantage that MUST be fixed to move forward with showing the home. We have spent over and above any money that is at our disposal. I have photos to substantiate claims and will forward to BBB.

Desired Settlement: **We ask that the garage wall and ceiling be treated appropriately where the water stains occurred and the walls and ceiling then be repainted white. **We ask that the bathroom counter top be replaced in order to restore the cosmetic appearance and be returned to the condition immediately prior. **I want the name of their insurer to pursue a claim with them directly if this is not resolved quickly. **Timeliness of resolution is paramount as the home is to be placed on the market as soon as the scheduled carpet install is complete.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/28) */ I ********** spoke to Mr. ******* on Monday, August 25, 2014 to resolve his desired request. We came to a mutual resolution. Several attempts have been made to contact him, however his phone number is currently invalid. We look forward to hearing from his to proceed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A & B Roofing & Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)