Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (330) 535-2811 Fax: (330) 535-9950 424 W Exchange St, Akron, OH 44302 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ABestKitchen meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ABestKitchen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Business Management
Mr. Richard Papaleo, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Papaleo, President
Business Category

Restaurant Equipment & Supplies Kitchen Accessories

Alternate Business Names
A Best Fixture
Products & Services

This company offers new/used restaurant equipment.

Additional Locations

  • 424 W Exchange St

    Akron, OH 44302 (330) 535-2811


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Delivery delayed, defective product delivered. This vendor has promised to send me a super quality griddle and has charged additional price for the 2nd day shipping. The shipping was delivered after 5 calendar days (3rd business day). The product itself looks like used one and looks defective.

Desired Settlement: I want my money to be refunded including the shipping charges collected. This is because, the shipping was delayed for a defective product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/06/04) */ Customer ordered these items via our web site on 4/24/2014 after the 1:00 pm E.T. Items were shipped via FedEx 2nd day air on the next business day 04/25/14. Tracking number ************. FedEx delivered the items to the customers address on 4/29/14, which was an on-time delivery as weekends are not shipping days. The items were shipped directly from our manufacturer and were new. Majority of our products are commercial quality. The products ordered on this occasion were commercial griddle tops that are heavy gauge 3/16'' steel. These products are rugged and coated to keep them from rusting. They are to be seasoned like cast iron. This customer contacted out office stating he did not receive them on time. We stated that he could return these products for a full refund for the items, as long as they were in the original condition. If they were returned and found to be defective we would then also refund the shipping charges. This customer has not returned these products to our office as of 6/2/14, so we have not been able to make any determination in regard the products defectiveness. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (4200, 13, 2014/06/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The vendor is returning the cost of the item but what happens to the expedited shipping I paid for? Just keeping my urgency in view, I had happily accepted the fastest mode available at the time of booking my order. It was a 2nd day air shipping. But the shipment has reached me at the end of the 3rd day. I cannot understand and accept it in any way, shape or form. The vendor ruined my party and forced me to run to local stores searching for the product. Ultimately, I could get it anywhere locally. I had to settle down to a cheaper alternative. Ideally, I could have asked for a compensation for the upset it made to me for the get-together party. In summary, I want the total refund and nothing else.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ABestKitchen
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)