Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mimi Vanderhaven

Phone: (330) 220-8610 Fax: (888) 769-3963 50 Pearl Rd Ste 215, Brunswick, OH 44212 http://mimivanderhaven.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mimi Vanderhaven meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Mimi Vanderhaven include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mimi Vanderhaven
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2003 Business started locally: 05/01/2003 Business incorporated 09/01/2010 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mitchell K, Allen, President Ms. Karli Keene, Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mitchell K, Allen, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Karli Keene, Administrator
Business Category

Publishers - Magazine Videographers Newspapers Advertising - Newspaper Advertising - Shoppers Guides Marketing Consultants Internet Shopping Internet Marketing Services Web Design

Products & Services

This company offers Web Design


Additional Locations

  • 50 Pearl Rd Ste 215

    Brunswick, OH 44212 (330) 220-8610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They agreed to refund me $4000, it has been two months and they have not sent me any money at all. They charged me $4000 to put together a web page. They could not deliver the final design as they specified and after several attempts to correct the problems it was agreed by all parties to stop the process and refund me the amount in full. It has been over two months since this has all transpired and to date they still have not refunded any money to me as they promised.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for a refund of the full amount of $4000 as they agreed to refund me. This amount is the amount they charged my credit card. I am still paying the interest on this amount but as of now I am only looking for the original amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/04/27) */ Mr. ***** was compensated for his complaint. Please see the attached cleared check from our accounting department that cleared our account on 3-30-15. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The fee was paid AFTER the complaint was filed, It is a shame I had to file a complaint in order to be compensated. This is an example of poor business practices in my opinion.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mimi Vanderhaven
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)