Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Plumbing 911, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 952-1900 Fax: (330) 721-7761 View Additional Phone Numbers 1393 Gardner Blvd, Norton, OH 44203 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Plumbing 911 is a professional family owned and operated business, providing plumbing, drain and flood restoration services. We deliver prompt, same-day services for residential and commercial properties. Licensed, WRT Certified, Insured & bonded.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Plumbing 911, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

19 Customer Reviews on Plumbing 911, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 17
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 19

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 03, 2009 Business started: 11/26/2008 Business started locally: 11/26/2008 Business incorporated 11/26/2008 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce / Division of Industrial Compliance
The number is PL 36619.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Keith Miller, President Ms. Karen Miller, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Karen Miller, Co-Owner
Principal: Mr. Keith Miller, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Fire & Flood Emergency Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
There is no refunds on service based transactions. Our company offers warranties on both products and services following agreed upon contracted terms.
Service Area
Servicing all Stark, Summit, Portage, Medina, Cuyahoga, Lake, Geauga Counties and Surrounding Communities
Products & Services

Sewer and Drain Cleaning, High-Pressure Drain Jetting, Video Drain Inspections, Sewer, Water and Gas Line Repairs & Replacements, Faucets & Sinks, Water Heaters, Sump Pumps, Frozen Line Issues, Garbage Disposals, Flood Restoration and Clean Up.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Plumbing 911, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1093 Greenwood Ct

    Medina, OH 44256

  • 1393 Gardner Blvd

    Norton, OH 44203 (330) 952-1900 (216) 609-3264 (440) 290-5757 (440) 723-3421 (440) 508-4546 (216) 777-1077 (216) 777-1075 (440) 499-9962 (330) 249-9979 (330) 249-9977 (330) 754-3356 (440) 499-9963 (440) 499-9961 (440) 290-4149 (330) 577-1093 (330) 754-3092 (330) 249-9980 (330) 591-9411 (330) 590-9637 (440) 786-6219 (330) 952-0538 (330) 391-7535 (330) 267-2644 (440) 359-6999 (440) 508-4286 (440) 387-4759 (440) 499-9960 (440) 290-4264 (216) 777-1076 (330) 825-9911 (855) 448-0473 (330) 391-7606 (216) 777-1095 (216) 539-1993 (330) 408-5438 (440) 290-5656 (440) 262-5612 (330) 408-5734


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not send me original receipt for kitchen faucet I purchased included in total service bill. On June 9, 2016 I will told over the phone that a leaking kitchen faucet neck could be repaired. Service man John said it could not be fixed and went to Lowe's and bought a new faucet. Invoice 20339 on that date states "installed customer supplied" which was the faucet. Faucet has a lifetime guarantee only with the original receipt. I called later that afternoon and was told it would be sent the following week. It has been a month and four more calls and still no receipt. How hard is it to send a receipt? Also, sometimes after the faucet is turned off it will drip a minute later one time. I was a returning customer so I was thoroughly disgusted with this company for a simple request.

Desired Settlement: My original faucet receipt and written guarantee period on their work in case this new faucet starts dripping more than one time. No guarantee is listed on their invoice for repair period covered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/12) */ To Whom It May Concern: We deeply regret Ms. ***** had a hard time getting resolve to her receipt issue. Sincerely, this is the first time that anyone in our main office has heard of her concern or questions regarding the receipt. We will be happy to send Ms. ***** an updated Plumbing 911 invoice, stating that the Moen Faucet was provided and installed by our company. In addition, we will include a 1-year warranty for our installation on faucet. The Moen faucet does come with a life-time manufacturer warranty and our company invoice acts as her official receipt. However, Moen does not require proof of purchase for the warranty, so if she ever has need of warranty work on the actual faucet and has misplaced the company receipt, she will simply need to call Moen and they will troubleshoot the issues over the phone and send out the parts/materials for the faucet. Also, please understand that the manufacturer warranty does not include service to the faucet, so while they may send out a new faucet or parts for the existing faucet, she will need to call us back for the actual service, which is covered for free for a full year. After our company's 1 year warranty expires, if the customer has services that are needed on the faucet there would be appropriate service fees for that work. Regarding the customer concern with the drip of water that comes a little after, this is typical of this faucet as it is a high neck faucet, and may just be a drip from the residual use. However, if the faucet has constant drip even when shut off after an extended period of time, after last use, then please contact Plumbing 911 and we will be happy to come and inspect the faucet. I do apologize for how me missed this for our customer and we hope that we can continue our customer relationship with Mrs. *****. Attached is the updated Plumbing 911 invoice for Mrs. *****'s records, which acts as her official receipt of purchase for the Moen faucet. If Mrs. ***** has anymore questions or concerns, please call us at ************ and ask for Karen M*****. Sincerely, Karen M***** Plumbing 911, Inc. ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The corrected invoice was received and I am satisfied. But at the end of the conversation with Ms. M***** she said to me, "Good Riddens." Obviously I will not use this company again. Thank you Better Business Bureau.

5/11/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Plumbing 911 came to do some work for a neighbor. They used my water without permission and destroyed my lawn by moving their truck back and forth. The incident happened on May 3. They brought their truck on my property without covering the grass and lawn beforehand. For 4 hours they drove back and forth on my lawn tracing deep tracks. They also used my water for 5 hours to do their job. When I objected the manager of the group ordered me to go inside my house. I was standing on my ownn property and I do not believe that at my age-- I am 72 years old-- I should be told that I cannot stay on my own lawn.. I am very concerned about the water bill I will be getting. My SS check is under $500.00 dollars. In short, Plumbing911 destroyed my lawn, used my water without my permission and then humiliated me, at my Agee, by ordering me to get inside. I want to know who is going to pay my water bill this month.

Desired Settlement: I want the business to pay for the water that they stole from me. I also want you to be aware that there are disabled senior citizens out there whose property rights should be respected and protected. I do not think that some company that destroyed my lawn and stole my water should be given a license to do business. The guy who ordered me to go inside after i told him that he could not have used my water and my water hose could have been my son, wheeler. I feel sorry for his motherer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/05/09) */ To Whom It May Concern: Our company was contracted at Ms. ******* neighbor's home for plumbing services on 5/3/16. Ms. ******* home is extremely close to the neighbors home and in order to get the neighbors backyard, we did have to drive on the property. We did get permission by Ms. ******* and have pictures of the property after the job that shows some minor tire tracks. We did not destroy her yard at all and have pictures of this proof. After the job, we reseeded the area where there was minor tire tracks and with Ms. *******'s permission. At the end of the day, our plumber also asked Ms. ******* if he could use her water hose to water the newly planted seed. She gave him permission to do so. At best, the water hose was used only for 5 minutes tops. We never used her water for other plumbing and never for 5 hours as we only used it for her seeding grass for 5 minutes with her permission. We never stole from her and never destroyed her yard. As for the minor tire tracts, we went above and beyond in ensuring her lawn was repaired (with proof). As far as her claiming that our technician disrespected her due to age is completely false. With all due respect, he was very professional, patient and understanding in the process of ensuring she was taken care of. I don't know why or what led to Ms. ******* feels this way or confusion, but we do apologize for her feelings. We truly went above and beyond to ensure she was treated respectfully and professionally. At the same token, we believe this respect is both ways and that everyone regardless of age, job type should be treated with utmost respect, including our plumbers. We have proof of lawn repairs and 3rd party testimony of the permission and we received by her neighbor, along with have spoken with the local police to ensure her respect. In regards to the customer request, we would be happy to compensate her water bill for the day we used it to water her grass, which was 5/3/16. But to go above and beyond, if she is able to email us the copy of her water bill we will be happy to consider what else beyond the water service for 5/3 we contribute towards, since she is on a fixed income. We appreciate our Elders and would be honored to see how else we can help. If she would please contact Karen M***** at ************ and email her the water bill at ********************* for proper reimbursement. Sincerely, Karen M***** Plumbing 911, Inc. ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/05/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is true that the houses are very close but that is because the neighbor's house is built on the entire lot. The space between the two houses belongs to me. The borders of my property are clearly marked by a licensed land surveyor. There could nor have been any confusion because he land surveyors stakes and nails are highly visible. Ms. M***** tries to minimize the damage her crew has caused by talking about some pictures. The Bay Village police officers and I have pictures too. They show not only "minor tire tracks," but also puddles, uneven ground nd several little hills of mud. QThe so called "minor tire tracks extended from the street to the neighbor's basement window. Most probably, very deliberately, Ms. M***** seems to confuse the separate occasions when my water with my own water hose was used. The work Plumbing911 did in the neighbors' basement is separate from the reseeding. While the work in the basement was done on May 3rd, the reseeding of the neighbor's lawn was done on May 5th,and the reseeding of my side of the lawn was done on the 6th. My side of the lawn was reseeded only after the realtor, Mrs. **** *****, who happens to be a neighbor saw Officer ******* and another Bay Village police officer taking pictures of my damaged lawn. Ms M***** never talks about the water used during the work in the basement. She keeps talking about the reseeding probably because she thinks that reseeding shows her company's generosity and caring. How does Ms. M***** know that Mr. V****** was " very professional, patient and understanding," while he ordered me to go back inside my house? Was she hiding behind the bushes? If I were Mr. V******, I would continue to harras and intimidate disabled senior citizens relying on the fact that Ms. M***** will always praise me. No plumber asked me whether he could use my water hose. After my humiliation on May 3rd, when I was ordered to vet inside my house, I never spoke to anyone who was working on the neighbors's lawn. At least twice, when IQ saw people who had come to work on the neighbor's lawn, I left the yard work I was doing and hid myself in the kit hen. So the claim that I was asked for permission to use the hose to reseed is a big lei. The last time anyone from Plumbing911 spoke to me was on May 3rd, while the reseeding was done on May 5th and 6th. Ms M***** talks about "testimony and permission and we recie ** by the neighbor." I never gave permission to my neighbors to damage my property. They did not ask permission; they simply informed me of their plans. As a matter of fact, when I was told about the need of q truck on my lawn, I reacted so forcefully that the neighbor abruptly left my side. I said, "I am so furious at this situation." (that is an exact quote.) I realize that Plumbing911 could not have known that they were being lied to by two Unitarian ministers but the fact that the neighbors hid themselves during the altercation should have given Mr. V****** a hint about the situation. Instead, he decided to play the knight in shining armor on a a white horse and rescue his clients by being as obnoxious with me as one could possibly be. I think the only mistake I made was leaving my water hose outside where I usually keep it instead of putting it safely in the garage. I brought it inside only yesterday.

2/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
10/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Plumber came to replace Shut Valve for Toilet. When he did it, he broke the seal by turning to hard, he caused a leak from the pipe, to leak into the kitchen ceiling. We had three different plumbers come out to diagnose what was causing a kitchen ceiling leak, it was determined, that it was an issue caused by what your plumber had done. I had them come back, and they failed to send back the person that handled the job and also the owner did not contact me.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my money back for the cost of repair to fix what they messed up or I will send to small claims court. $250.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/24) */ Please see attached response by Plumbing 911. (BBB converted from original document. See file.) To Whom It May Concern: Plumbing 911 has spoken with Mrs. ***** and made attempts to reconcile her issues. However, after inspection our company is not liabl On July 7, 2015, we received a call from Mrs. ***** that she had tried to install a bath sink and faucet, but that she couldn't get the water off. We immediately sent a plumber the same day as he arrived between 12-2. Upon arrival, our plumber completed installation of shut off valves (two at the sink and one under the toilet). These shut off valves were directly in the open by the fixtures and warranties were given if shut off valves leak. On August 14, we received a call from Mrs. ***** that she had another plumber from a different company at her home and that during his job he discovered a plumbing leak inside a wall. She said that this same plumber told her that it was our fault and that we needed to get someone out to repair the leak. We dispatched the plumber we had available to see if was an issue due to our work at which point, we would be more than happy to warranty and repair. However, upon arrival and inspection, our plumber found that the leak was in a wall, separate from the shut off valves, which is the only work we performed. We do not cover any plumbing that we do not touch, especially hidden behind walls. Our plumber upon inspection spoke directly with the owner and after learning that this had nothing to do with the original job of installing shut off valves, our company gave her options to repair the line with appropriate estimates. The customer was upset as her plumber felt that it was due to something we did; however, we do stand firm that after our inspection, this is a separate issue and has nothing to do with the shut off valves installed. We received an email on August 17 by Mrs. ***** saying that her plumber said that the issue was caused by our plumber twisting pipes to hard and that she was highly disappointed that we did not do the work with no charge. She also complained, that the owner did not contact her; however, the owner has been involved with this throughout the process as we geniuenly will take care of issues or warranties, if it is something we touched or did. The owner responded with an email the next morning that read: 1393 Gardner Blvd Norton, OH 44203 1-866-720-0911 (toll free) 330-952-1900 (local) Licensed and Insured (OH Lic. #36619) Dear *****, I do sincerely apologize that you feel this way towards our company. I know that we made a separate plumbing repair a month and a half ago and stand by the work performed, if any leaks on this work would occur. When you call us concerned with the other leak, a ceiling in your kitchen leaking due to a bathroom line leaking above, we sent our plumber immediately to inspect the issue, because the original plumber was not available. Upon investigating, the leak was separate, an independent issue from the original repair of install shut off valves. I do apologize, but we disagree with your other plumber saying this was our fault. We truly stand behind our work and if there were leaks to the shut offs, this would be covered. It is hard to defend ourselves against competing plumbers. However, all I can do is explain that we did come inspect it and deteremined that this leak was a separate issue. Our original repairs were made over a month and half ago as well and issue to repairs tend to occur immediately. I can't force you to believe us, all I can do is honestly let you know that after inspection, your leak was a separate issue. If we had determined tit to be our issue we would have of course repaired it. Please forgive us for upsetting you; that was never our intention. We truly prize you as a customer, and the owner has been involved in every step of this process. We would like to make you happy, but are not sure how too, as we can't perform unwarranted services. Again, we apologize and hope you see our point of view. Plumbing 911 will not refund as services completed were inspected twice and shows no issues. Sincerely, Karen M***** Plumbing 911, Inc. ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The plumber that performed the work should have inspected himself. He was not the one that came over. The issue didn't just start. In attempt to repairing/replacing the shut off valve. He caused some damage. The reason it took a few weeks, because it was a low leak, that eventually got worse. Your Quote was way over the Quote of any other Plumber. I ended up paying less on getting it repaired. It is very obvious that the leak was caused by your plumber's workmanship.

7/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello BBB, My name is ***************, my complaint is that I ignorantly paid by credit card, an estimate/diagnostic plumbing charge, that was given to me by the plumber the day he came out. I found this company's website from google. Their site is Their site clearly states FREE ESTIMATES, NO TRIP/TRAVEL CHARGES ETC....I was told by the visiting plumber that I am being charged for an estimate. The charge was $89.00, I had paid it by my **************** credit card. The plumber gave me a Written Invoice as receipt of the above mentioned charges, the Invoice No. is #*****. I have attached a pdf file to this complaint containing the invoice #***** that the plumber left me with. Approximately 5 to 7 days later, I cannot recall the exact day, I had called their office at 330-952-1900 and reached a woman who's name I have forgotten. I had voiced my complaint to her, basically describing the fact that I have been charged on site in my home for an estimate to do a repair given by the plumber and stating that they advertise Free Estimates and No Trip and//or Travel Charges. The woman said that she needed to talk to the plumber & that she would get back with me, she never did & the charges still went through my credit card. I clearly remember the woman asking me if the plumber used any tools to pursue what the estimate would be. I responded by telling her that I spoke with him in regards to the problem and where it was, that he simply came to the bathroom opened up the cabinet turned on the faucet & within less than a minute or two he located the leak, no tools ever needed. This plumber located the problem so quickly that I was even embarrassed that I overlooked where the leak was coming from. Product_Or_Service: None Account_Number: INVOICE # *****


Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/14) */ To Whom It May Concern: We apologize for any confusion regarding the charge of $89. The purpose of this letter is explain the charge and also reconcile relationship with this customer. With water leak issues, there are two different diagnostic services we provide. The first service is locating the exact cause of leak and this is the charge for $89 and the other charge is $127, if we have to use tools to cut open drywall in the process of discovering the source of the leak. This diagnostic is waived if any service is performed, such as fixing the source of the leak. However, our company does charge for the diagnostic service in determining the source of the leak if the customer doesn't want us to make the repair and decides to repair the leak themselves. We give free estimates on all our services; however diagnosing water leaks is not a free estimate, but a diagnostic service. It of course, is never our intent to upset a customer. I hope that this letter explains the purpose of our charges for services we provided in determining the cause of a leak. In addition, we want to ensure the customer is happy with our services, even if they do not decide to use our company. With this in mind, our company would be happy to provide a full credit in the amount of $89 to this customer. I will be calling the customer today to explain our perspective today regarding the charge and to also process the credit. Sincerely, Karen M***** Plumbing 911, Inc. 330-952-1900

5/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misdiagnosed cause of leaking bathtub drain. Began unnecessary demolition of ceiling in room below and charged for it. We hired plimbing 911 to fix a leaking bathtub drain. They charged $89.95 to unscrew an access panel. They quoted me a price to replace the drain system which included opening the ceiling. The plumber assured me if we did this the problem would be fixed and no other issues could arise during this repair. We decided to go ahead with this and scheduled the repair. The first thing the plumber did was cut 2 holes in the ceiling after we were told only 1 hole would be needed. After doing this he went upstairs and took the drain out of the tub. Under the drain piece that sits at the bottom of the tub, he found a small crack in the tub. He then told me the tub needed to be replaced and the crack was the reason it was leaking. He charged me $200.00 for his time on top of the $89.95 charge to diagnose. He left the drain torn up and did not screw the access panel back on. If this would have been properly diagnosed the first time he was out, we wouldnt have been charged $200.00 and left with 2 holes in our living room ceiling.

Desired Settlement: We would like our money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/06) */ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** It brings us no joy when a customer is less than satisfied with our services or company. It is always our goal to ensure each customer is treated with respect and understanding for all their plumbing needs. The following is our statement and formal account of the services to Mrs. ***********. Mr. and Mrs. *** are returning customers of Plumbing 911 and we appreciate all their past business as we hope to regain them as customers. We are truly sorry that they feel this way and hope this letter explains our position as to why they assessed charges. Mr. and Mrs. *** moved and purchased a home with a home warranty. They called our company on 4/15/15 stating that the "bathtub in upstairs master bath has a leaking drain and it is leaking in the living room ceiling." We scheduled the appointment for the next day - 4/16/15, upon arrival our technician **** explained that we would charge an initial fee of $89 to give options of service to the Home Warranty Company in the explanation of the services needed. He further explained that if services were completed that day we would waive the $89 and only charge for service. Upon inspection of the job, our plumber **** gave two options/approaches to the leak. The first option was to reseal the tub shoe drain for $200 and waive the diagnostic. The second option was to cut into the ceiling below the tub area to make access and replace the tub waste/overflow for $700 and also waive the diagnostic. Our technician then called the home warranty company with these options at which time the home warranty company informed the clients that they did not approve services for the reseal of the tub shoe, but that they would approve the services for the tub waste/overflow but that the customers would be responsible for dry wall repairs. The customers were not happy about this, since it was looking like they were going to have to pay towards this repair either way. Our technician stayed for over any hour as they were trying to determine what to do, since either option would leave them with money out of the pocket. At the end, our technician explained that if they called us back for option 2, we would credit 1/2 of the $89 fee towards $700; however, if they selected option 1, they wouldn't receive credit of $89 fee. On 4/21, the customers called our company back and booked us to complete option 2 for the tub waste/overflow at $700 on 4/22. Upon arrival, our technician immediately began working, he made appropriate cut-ins to the drywall in order to access the drain and cut out the tub waste/overflow assembly. Our technician **** worked straight for about two hours in the process of the job. After unthreading the tub shoe through the access underneath the tub, **** our master plumber discovered that the tub was cracked. He immediately stopped the job and notified our clients that the issue was a deeper problem than what we had initially thought it to be and that their tub was cracked. While we do not repair tubs, we do replace them, but the customer was upset that the problem was further than we anticipated. They did not want us to go further with the tub replacement, and we settled with them face to face for the time we incurred for the job that day. Please note: our service authorization on our contract reads - that the price quoted prior to start work does not include any additional or unforeseen tasks nor materials, which may be found to be necessary to complete repairs or replacements. This portion of the job was completely unforeseen and we wouldn't have found this to be the problem, unless what we did was done - by exposing and removing the drum shoe. As you probably know, our plumbers are not psychics nor do they x-ray vision, but we do our best to follow through to the best of our ability and ensure every option is presented based on the known of the job. Any plumber or plumbing company would be in the same position of discovery and should never be faulted in this process. We do not view this process as misdiagnosis, we stopped the job and explained the next steps and were happy that we found the true issue so they could correctly remedy the issue. Our total time for the job was $250, however we made it an even $200 for the day as we credited over 1/2 the initial $89 fee. Again our hope is to resume business with Mr. and Mrs. *** and while we cannot refund their fees, we would be happy to apply their total paid for this job so far in the amount of $289 towards the cost of a new tub by our company. If this is something that they would consider and would like us to do, we ask them to call us and ask for ***** to schedule appropriately. We appreciate our customers and in every effort want fairness extended as we extend our services and time. Please let them know they can call and ask for ***** the Office Manager with any other questions too. Sincerely, ************ Plumbing 911, Inc. ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This response is not truthful. The $89 was charged to open an access panel. There was never an offer to waive it at any time. The plumber was here 1 hour the first time and 1 hour the second time. They never offered to do a tub install. I feel once they learned the drain unit didn't need to be replaced they tried to get as much money from us as possible. Now they are being dishonest about what happened. I do not wish to do business with this company.

3/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The workers came out jetted pipes said they were collapsed and needed replaced 15000 to replace roughly left with pipes still clogged 12/19/2014 IN VOICE #***** TECHNICIAN ***** supervisor ***. My fiancee paid 675 for camera and hydro jet cleaning of main pipes with my citi credit card, Workers were here for 6 hrs of which half was working the rest waiting for hydro jet to come back from other jobs since supervisor kept sending it away saying it was taking too long at our house. ***** was very nice and was trying to get hydro jet back to our house but supervisor said it would be another $200 hence they couldnt fully unclog pipes and told my fiancee pipes were collapsed and needed replaced roughly 15 thousand but would take off 675 if they did replacement.they would not even stand up to there warranty because of supposed condition of our pipes. When i got into town i Called underground connections to get trench less pipe estimate and installation owner came out we ran camera and hydro jet down pipes, he showed me they were not collapsed and cleared all clogs for $275.I called plumbing 911 they say that there camera s don't lie and I still have plumbing issue will credit me 125 but still paying 550 for them to not unclog my pipes.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund and to make sure that plumbing 911 and affiliates will stop taking advantage of women/men/everyone who is less educated about plumbing. We would like to trust the people we hire and think the know what they are doing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/25) */ Dear Mr. ********, My name is ***********r, and I was the representative that you spoke with yesterday regarding a credit that our company would refund in the amount of $125.00. Again, I apologize that you feel that you were taken advantage of, as this couldn't be farther from the truth. In an effort to show this, I would like to increase our credit to pay for your bill with the other plumbing company in the amount of $275, instead of the original credit of $125. In addition, I would like to explain our company perspective on your job, so that you understand why we are not able to issue a full credit. 1. As we discussed, our plumber was at your home for a long extended time. We have GPS Tracker and time log for how long the Hydrojet truck and driver was at your home and it was ran for over 2 1/2 hours total (2 hours-1st time, 48 mins-2nd time, and 17 mins-3rd time). In addition, our Plumber arrived at your home at 11:49 a.m. and left at 4:17 p.m. and was there a total of 3 1/2 hrs. During this time, we jetted three separate times, as our Plumber was trying to resolve your issue for the approved price of our contracted services. The reason that the hydrojet came back each time was because, we thought we had cleared the line, only to discover with the video camera inspection, that it was not clear. We attempted this procedure a total of three times. 2. The plumber that was at your home is a Master Plumber, with over 25 years of experience. When inspecting your job for a free estimate, he looked but couldn't find and in addition, asked your fiance if you had a main-drain cleanout. She said that the home did not and we approached the job by accessing it through a different, although not ideal point. We explained from the beginning, that there were no guarantees and that time we used in clearing the line would still be owed, but with the best attempt for us to clear the line. After many hours, we did have success with clearing a majority of the lines to the best of our ability. 3. At the conclusion of the job, your fiance discovered the cleanout, but did not approve us to hydrojet this drain. We wish we could have cleared this line, but did the best from the access we had. We hope that this credit will establish us again as a plumber you would consider using in the future. We again apologize for any frustration, but hope that there is a fair understanding between what he did attempt and what was allowed to us to attempt. Please contact our office directly to accept this credit at ************. Sincerely, ***********r Plumbing 911, Inc. ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I talked to ur supposed master plumber when he arrived at my home and told him where the clean out was via phone. Someone is lying to u they were there earlier than that and ur worker had to wait till the jet truck arrived and hr or so later and did not mention guarantee till he was done and nothing was flushing or draining properly . Why would u pay for another companies work when he says plumbing companies don't charge if they can't unclog sounds like I should be paying $575. And I am the one that suggested the roof access point due to tight clean out area "same place underground connections and I jetted from with a 4000 psi jet trailer which worked in less than two hrs and no collapsed pipes like ur worker tried to tell my fiancee and not $15000 to fix I should be asking for pain and suffering after all the stress and anxiety u put her through but I'm not in this for the money just want what's right. I am in construction for Wayne Homes and if we don't do things up to code or properly we get back charged and usually have to replace or credit buyers/customers the cost. If u would like we can Re examine my supposed collapsed pipes since that's what I have, yes they are a little scaly like all aged cast pipes in ohio.

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service performed & failed in upstairs bathroom causing water to drip from ceiling in living room. On 8/30/2014 Plumbing 911 performed service at 0800-1235 for $400: "Diverter for tub spout is not working. We will install new tub spout with diverter" -90 day on install- "Twist and turn style tub shoe is broken. We will install new twist and turn tub shoe." Also snake tub drain." -30 day 1 return for leaks- It is important to note I signed authorized signature for service. Then my wife signed upon work performed & I noticed after reviewing paperwork (plumber left already); that it read: -30 day 1 return for leaks (leaks crossed out and clogs added). Work Conducted -Tub spout with diverter replaced -Twist and turn style tub shoe not replaced. -Snake tub drain completed. Plumber spent an hour driving back and forth to Lowes three times to get hardware. 1st trip was for all hardware (tub spout with diverter and twist and turn style tub shoe). 2nd & 3rd was attempts to purchase correct twist and turn style tub shoe. He stated he couldn't find tub shoe to fit tub drain and you must have to purchase the factory tub shoe to fit the drain. Old tub shoe was put back minus the shaft to the stopper which we requested.The tub drain was snaked and he ran water to verify clogs were gone. We were also instructed to not use the shower for 24 hours because the plumbers putty had to set for the tub shoe. -Price wasn't reduced for twist & turn tub shoe not installed. -Never stated and still hasn't stated the risks associated with snaking pipes. The only reason I know now is because I called and asked another plumbing company. We wouldn't have committed to the snaking service if we would have been told the risks associated. On 9/01/14 the living room ceiling had a constant flow of dripping from the upstairs bathroom after a morning shower. The ceiling had pronounced sagging and a bucket had to be put under the drip. We called Plumbing 911 that morning & our service tech came over. He ran the bathroom water and with the aid of his video camera he found the union broken on the tub trap and stated it was due to the snaking of the drain. He stated in order to fix the problem it would require everything to be replaced for $800 dollars (not including the ceiling repair). I stated I don't have that money. He stated he was going to go talk with his supervisor and call us back. He left and hours later he called with a new estimate of 475 dollars which required me to help since it needed two guys for the job(not including ceiling repair). I stated that I would call him back with an answer later. I called later that night and requested to speak with his supervisor and informed him of the situation. The supervisor stated he would call me tomorrow after he spoke with the plumber in the morning. On 9/02/14 the supervisor called me back and offered to repair only the tub trap and union for 275 dollars (not including ceiling repair). I told him I'd get back with him with an answer. On 9/05/14 I had a contractor quote the ceiling damage from 400-500 dollars. On 9/08/14 I called the main office to leave a message for the plumbers supervisor that night. He called back that night however I missed the call. On 9/09/14 I called him and left a message stating that it wasn't fair that I have to pay for there mistake and that it needs to all be repaired without additional costs.

Desired Settlement: -Fix the tub trap, broken union & the twist & turn tub shoe -Fix the ceiling: subcontract it out if you don't have qualified personnel to perform work. -At this point I have spent additional time that I don't have to see that this job gets done correctly. I have also been the utmost respectful throughout this whole process so any additional services you can provide to mend this business transaction would prove fruitful.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/15) */ I am very sorry that you keep experiencing leaking issues. We would be happy to honor our warranty and fix the leak that is still continuing to occur, along with put in a new drywall piece. However, we do not refinish drywall (paining or finishing). This is separate from plumbing services that we have been contracted to provide. But in an effort to help, we will be happy to put the drywall piece in the opening for you to contact a professional drywall specialist to complete this portion of the job. Our supervisor has left two messages with this option, with no return call. We would be happy to get someone out to your home to complete this service. Please call our office at ************ to schedule this service. Sincerely, ************ Office Manager Plumbing 911, Inc. ************

8/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Complaint by telephone/BBB Staff/sq -- Company was contacted and hired on May 19th for sump pump not working and starting to backup in the basement. **** was the technical for the job. Consumer states the company took advantage selling unnecessary parts & services to her son who has a disability. Company installed a new sump pump with out any description of the unit and no detail warranty information. Company changed $1140 for a sump pump and unnecessary camera inspection at $710. There was no estimate given to make a decision with this costly expense. Consumer has spoken with other plumbers and check cost for units, also found that the pump remove is still working. Consumers had another plumber check the unit, that cost would not exceed $350 for a pump.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Seek company to issue a refund adjustment for overprice & unnecessary work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/29) */ Please see attached: (BBB - Converted from original.) *************** and ************* are returning customers for our company and so upon receiving this complaint, we pulled their invoices to investigate their issues. I personally called Mrs. ****** to discuss her main concern for the invoice for $1140. To give you background on our services to this customer, our technician was dispatched on May 18, 2014 due to sump pump drains being clogged and flood situation that started to occur in the customers home. The invoice # 15549 for $710.00 was for hydrojetting the sump pump lines, cleaning out the crock and completing a video camera inspection. This estimate was given before the start of the job and approved by the home owner and we completed this service and collected payment upon completion of the job that day. The reasons the customer's sump pump drains became clogged was due to rain and also for a malfunctioning sump pump system that the customer had installed by a water proofing company. Our plumber alerted the customer that that this problem would probably occur again and gave them an estimate to do a hand dig at where the connection was, along with pricing to replace the pump. The customer said that they would think about it, but was going to try to have the water proofing company repair the sump pump. However, the following day, the customer called back and asked that we come back to go ahead with the work, because they trusted us to get the work done right. Our technician completed everything the following day as requested by the customer, per signed contract and collected payment upon completion of our services. However, in mid. June we received calls by ******** wanting to know what the price of our materials were for the sump pump and also stated that her water proof company came to her that installed the original sump pump would only give $350 for the sump pump. I personally took this call and explained that we don't list our prices materials versus job costs, because they were also not considering the hand dig of the connection our technician made. I understood where ******** was coming from in trying to have the other company compensate the bad pump; however, now we were being labeled wrongly by the other company but didn't hear anything else from ********. In an effort to save our relationship and show ******** that she is an important customer and by no ways were we trying to take advantage of her or or son, I called her on Wednesday, April 23rd and apologized that she felt this way and offered a $900 credit towards the $1140.00 job. I explained that our company was willing to lose on this job because there was nothing in writing as to the type of sump pump she wanted to. We are now in the process of crediting her credit card $900 towards the $1140 invoice and hope that credit shows our care in ensuring that not is the customer happy but that she can trust us and that we do care about her concerns. Hoping to keep her business and customer relationship, ************ ************ Plumbing 911, Inc. Office Manager

8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: work was not done to fix problem, problem was worse once the plumber left. other company came out and fixed perfectly In January 2013, our basement backed up due to the main sewer line, I called and had Plumbing 911 come out and look at our issue. By the time they were able to come out the water had gone down and we had the basement cleaned up. They stated if it happened again to call back and they could fix our problem by hydrojetting our main sewer line. At this time they did not look into our pipes or do any work, they simply saw our tree in our front yard and said that the tree roots were probably the cause of our back up. He said normal rotorooting or drain snaking would not work on our problem and we needed to have the hydrojetting done. He gave us a price of 580.00. We did not retain there service at this time. March 31, our basement flooded again , we called them back to our home. They came out on April 1 to perform the hydrojetting and camera work, because again they said normal (snaking) rotorooting would not correct the problem and we should not waste our time or money. One man arrived and shortly after another man arrived with a large truck. They started to work in the basement and after about and hour of work they seemed to run out of water and had to hook up there hoses to our home hose. After about another hour they called me down to the basement and said they could not reach the street to fix the problem, and they could not fix it. They never showed me the camera view to confirm this, I never once saw them use a camera on our sewer pipes. They told me at this time the only way to fix this problem was to dig up my front yard and re do the piping from the point of the tree to the street. they stated that our tree roots grew into our pipes and was growing the length of the pipes therefor there was nothing more they could do with out digging up and replacing all of this. They gave me a quote for $3800.00 and said to call them when I wanted them to do the work because there was nothing more they could do. My issue is that when they initially came out in January he assured me and my husband that the hydrojetting would fix our flooding problems and this was the only way we could. The plumbers left that afternoon and the basement proceeded to back up again that night and again every day for the next week. It was worse then it was before they came to so called fix it. I wanted to get a few more quotes before we settled on this company to come back out to do the major repair. On APril 9, I had another plumber come out take a look at our situation and properly fix it within one hour and he ended up snaking the drain, which plumbing 911 lied to us and told us would never work. this new plumbing company came out, did just that and fixed it immediately and we have not had another problem since the good plumbing company came out. I feel like plumbing 911 took advantage of me because when they came out to perform their "repair" i was home alone with my children, my husband was at work and I was naive and trusted them. My husband called them after we had our problem fixed to ask to speak to someone about returning our money bc they did not fix the problem and in fact made it worse. He had to call several times, and finally a woman that he spoke with said "well we havent even charged the card yet" and not to worry about it. This is why we have waited this long, bc we thought this was over. The credit card statement was received this weekend and Plumbing 911 did in fact charge for these horrendous services. My husband again called today and asked to speak with a boss, who was very rude and unprofessional. The boss stated that the women my husband spoke with previous had no authority to tell him they would not charge us, and he was not returning any of our money. He proceeded to get into a shouting match with my husband and then hung up on him. All we want is our money returned to us because the work they said would fix our plumbing problem did not fix it at all, infact made it worse and we had to pay another plumber to come fix it correctly.

Desired Settlement: We would like our money returned to us, because the job that they assured us would fix our problem initially, made everything worse. We had feces and waste backing up into our basement even worse then before they came. We had to pay another plumber to come out and correctly fix it. And when we called to resolve this issue with them we were given the run around and passed from person to person only to again be lied to. We are a hard working family who does not have 540.00 extra dollars to just throw around to companies who do not provide the services they state they are going to provide.there customer service was awful, everyone we spoke was rude and very unprofessional and not willing to fix their mistake.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/15) */ (BBB - converted from original. See document file.) It brings us no joy when a customer is less than satisfied with our services or company. However, we disagree with the customer's depiction of our company and assessment of our services. We have documented on our job database every call made by Mr. and Mrs. ****** and would like to have this information and our side noted. On January 14, 2014, Mrs. ****** contacted our company about continuing backup issues. Our technician the same day of the call was dispatched to their residence. Upon arrival, the water began to recede and our technician advised the customer that while we could complete a drain cleaning service, we did not feel it necessary as the water began to drain down. There was no charge for this trip and we advised the customer that if the problem occurred again we would recommend main drain cable snaking for $272 or Hydro jetting for $545. The customer shared with our technician that they have been having ongoing drain issues and was upset with their previous plumber as this problem continues to occur. At this point, our technician explained that since they had already had main drain cabling done, that he would recommend Hydro jetting instead and that it would enable us to perform a video camera service to examine their sewer system, but that we could wait until this happens again. On March 31, Mrs. ****** contacted our company again and said that the drains were backing up again and wanted us to perform the Hydro jetting service for $545. We scheduled the hydro jet for April 1, between 12-­2 p.m. and arrived on time that day. The original plumber, *****. was there along with the Field Supervisor and the separate truck with Jet. In an effort to go above and beyond for the customer, our crew jetted for over two hours and also jetted from two different locations, one from the stack and the other the laundry cleanout. This is not typical for Hydro jetting, as typically you can have the drains cleared and flushed within an hour. It is also not typical for us to have to Hydro jet from two separate locations; however, due to the backup, we were trying to go above and beyond for this customer. After jetting for two hours, the water began to recede and the drains became flowing again. However, the experience of the Master Plumber, led him to believe that there maybe additional issues with the sewer line, as the severity of backup, along with the past history of drain issues and time needed to clear the drains. As another attempt to go above and beyond, we offered to perform a free video camera inspection for Mrs. ****** $247 savings. Upon inspection, the Master Plumber detected a major mass/hump in the sewer line. He showed Mrs. ****** in the basement and explained that this is a main sewer issue and that unfortunately they would have backup continue to occur and it wasn't an issue of if, but when. He further explained, that the only way to correct this issue is to perform a spot repair on the sewer to completely remedy this issue. He gave her the price to repair. I am not sure if Mrs. ****** didn't realize that the video camera inspection was downstairs and that was what she was down their looking at. However, we did do the video camera inspection, otherwise we couldn't pinpoint or determine what needs to be done and a price would never have been given. Unfortunately this is an issue that we commonly see in NE Ohio as drains do collapse, belly and break. We further explained that this is the pinpoint issue of potentially her past drain issues and while she could have drain cleaning performed, another clog could occur at anytime because of this main sewer issue. This is why she had backing up in January and also in the previous months as it was not an issue of plumbers not doing their jobs, but an issue with a major sewer problem. He explained that there is no warranty for the Hydro jet, as this problem will only occur again until the real problem has been corrected. We gave Mrs. ****** a quote for the sewer line repair and she said she would talk with her husband. We then received a call from Mr. ****** about a couple of weeks later saying that we overcharged his wife because he was out of town, that we did not perform a video camera inspection and that he wanted his money back. There was no overcharging as the price that they paid was the price that was estimated in January and we have notes that the customer specifically asked for us to perform this service as she had recalled it being around $600 when quoted in January. Furthermore, the Field Supervisor was the one that performed the video camera inspection, showed it to Mrs. ****** and was able to pin point the exact issue of the problem for our customers. Again, we would not have been able to give a price to repair if we were not able to pinpoint where in the line the issue was. I am not sure what the customer is referring to about us not running the credit card and not to worry we would refund this. No one in our office ever had this conversation; furthermore, a warranty was not given because of the issues on the line, but we still are owed of our due payment for the services we completed. This depiction is completely untrue and I feel fraudulent. We understand that finding this information out about your sewer line can be upsetting, but our company did not create the situation, but instead uncovered it for the customers for them to determine how next to proceed. The line eventually backed up again for the customers as our Master Plumber anticipated, and then they called us again, saying that we did not do our job and that our Hydro jetting did not work. We apologize that they view their situation as a direct result of us not doing our job right, but this is quite the contrary. The reason their sewer line is backing up is because of the sewer issue, which we discovered through our video camera inspection. Mr. ****** stated that he did hire another plumber to snake the line and that plumber pulled back tree roots. This only furthermore proves our case that the sewer line has major issues. Tree roots enter through a break and/or belly - they have to have an open access to get in. Unfortunately for our customers, tree root issues are devastating as they grow rapidly and will continue to completely ruin the sewer line. He asked for his money back, and we have declined, because it is not an issue of our services or company, but unfortunate problems with Mr. ******'s sewer line. On the note that our company was rude and passed them around, I personally apologize if that is how they felt. However, every phone call that they made, we were there to answer their questions and concerns. I do not believe they were happy with our responses; however, we never skated around their questions or calls and have always been honest and upfront with everything from the very beginning. I completely disagree that our company got into a shouting match with Mr. ******, this is completely untrue. We understand the customer is upset, but we did not yell at Mr. ****** or raise or voice. I understand they are hard working family, as we too are hardworking and deserve payment for our services and expertise. We will not be refunding any amount as we have fulfilled our contracted and completed all services as they approved and agreed too. However, we would like to continue our relationship and I personally will waive the $545 jet fee off the price of the sewer line repair if they would like us to help solve their problem once and for all. Sincerely, Sincerely, ************ Plumbing 911, Inc. Business Manager and Co-­Owner 330-­952-­1900 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although I appreciate Plumbing 911's prompt response I regret to inform you that the majority of the response is untrue and we completely disagree with the response in its entirety. I will respond according to their structure of response. When we initially called in January the technician did not come out the same day as stated in the response which is the initial incorrect statement. There was no water in the basement at the time of the visit, as we were instructed that a plumber could not work if there was any standing water by the person who we set up the appointment with over the phone. We cleaned and dried the basement and proceeded to stay out of our house for the next two days as not to use any water before the technician could come, another false statement made that the water had begun to recede, since there was none at the time of their visit. We again never once state that we had any back up problems before this January problem, which in fact surprised the technician and he repeatedly asked us over and over again, and we continued to state we never had any back up problems ever since we have moved in over 5 years ago, to which he responded, we are lucky and he was very surprised. So again the statement made by your company that we had previous issues with our main sewer line backing up is completely false. The only plumbing issues we have ever had in our home was due to the top floor bathroom tub drain leaking, in which the plumbers we had out at that time in 2010 fixed and put new hot water pipes in the upstairs bathroom, which is the only discussion we ever had about any previous plumbing work. So again your statement that we have had previous back up drain issues is incorrect, nor did we ever tell any of your plumbers or office people that we ever had our drain snaked or main drain cabling snaking done. We have never had this service performed as the incident in January was the first time we ever had it back up. Your plumber promptly stated to us as soon as he walked into our house that our problem was because of the tree in our front yard and normal snaking would not work period and the only way to fix this problem was to hydro jet and if we choose to do the cable snaking, he would not guarantee it and nor would the problem be fixed and it would be a waste of our money. Again we never have stated or had any work done on our drain previously ever, nor was this ever relayed to anyone. When we were quoted the price for the hydrojetting we were told that this included the camera view to properly see the problem, not that the camera option was extra nor that your company was giving us a free service, because again this was told to be included in our price. When the drain backed up again in March when Plumbing 911 came out to perform the work, we were only doing the work that the technicians told us to do and told us was going to fix our problem. We were only going by what plumbing 911 said was the way to fix it since after all they are supposed to be the ones with the knowledge of plumbing issues. Although the plumbers did snake for almost two hours, they also used our own hose line and water to continue the work. There was no receding of water as previously stated in their response because again there was not water in the basement at the time of their visit. Plumbing 911's statement that they performed a free video inspection was false, as I was never shown any video or any camera views of them working or the drain back up or tree roots period. I am not ignorant to the fact of them working in the basement or what a camera view looks like. The only time I was informed of anything was at the end, when I was called down and showed that their hydrojett hose could not go any further and did not make it to the street or fix the problem. This was not by a camera view only by the technician explaining to me that he thought our hill in the front yard was were our pipes connected and at the joint he thought the tree root had grown the circumference of the pipe and therefore there was nothing more they could do without digging up our front yard and replacing all the pipes for almost four thousand dollars. I am not even convinced that a camera of any type was used to begin with or at all, and the plumbers were simply guessing that the tree was the culprit when there hydrojetting was not done properly or done to correct the problem. Again I state based on the response they are stating they told us that this was the pinpoint issue of our past drain issues and why previous snaking had not worked, this is false, we again never had any drain work done or issues before January 2014, so this statement was not true nor in any context of conversation. Even though the work was not completed nor was it fixed I was still charged the entire amount, even after the price we were given was to FIX the problem which was not done. That very same night our drain backed up again and continued to do so for the next week. Until we had another plumbing company come out and correctly fix our drain back up, by cable snaking it and we have not had another problem with it since the new plumber came out and correctly fixed it the very same way PLUMBING 911 told us would not fix our problem. And we were in fact told that our pipes were not busted or crushed or smashed as plumbing 911 told us and even referred to in their response. By Plumbing 911 stating the camera was how they pinpointed our pipe problem, is astounding to me as this was in fact was not and still not the problem. My husband did call Plumbing 911 with our complaints and issues and demanded to speak to someone who could help remedy our situation, at this time he was transferred around and indeed told the credit card we had provided had not been charged at this time. Thus why we have waited to long. Our concerns were never answered or rectified and Plumbing 911 seems to have the attitude that they should be paid for a job not completed and in fact a job in which the problem was made worse by Plumbing 911. We have found a reputable plumber who indeed fixed our issue in a quarter of the time Plumbing 911 attempted to do and they were gracious and professional which is much less then I can say for Plumbing 911. Let me reiterate by saying 1) the problem was not fixed by plumbing 911, simply made worse. 2) we never had any previous drain work or main line sewer back up problems previous to the January 2014 incident in which plumbing 911 was called out and this was never stated to anyone EVER. 3)We were having the work performed that the plumber from Plumbing 911 stated would fix our problem and assured us that the normal cable snaking would not fix. 4) we have since had our drain problem fixed by another company who indeed fixed it by snaking it and we have had no more issues since this. We demand our money returned to us as the issue was not fixed only made worse and Plumbing 911 makes no attempts to reconcile our issues or concerns. We should not have to pay for services that were performed wrong and did not fix our plumbing issue. Although I do acknowledge their attempt to give us a discount on future work, I would never use Plumbing 911 for any services ever again, I would never recommend services to anyone I know, and as I have previously stated their quote for more work needing performed is not needed nor was it ever need period. We would like fully refunded.

4/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: GROSS OVERCHARGE - No estimate given.We signed a blank authorization to start work and after five hours we were charged $3690.We were swindled! 8-29-13,invoice 9572..Tech ******,Phone payment to american express. I own apartment buildings.I have been using plumbing companies for over thirty years. I have never been the victim of a dishonest repair company until I called 911 Plumbing.In August of last year,one of my apartment units had a leak. We called what we thought was a reputable company. My agent on site signed a blank authorization form to start the job. This is not uncommon,as you never know how extensive a problem can be. The authorization was signed in good faith with the assumption of fair and honest charges. There was an expectation of honesty and normal charges for the work that was needed. Normal charges range from $75 to $100 per hour plus materials.NO ESTIMATE WAS GIVEN. I was not on site when the work was being done, but after I found out how high my bill was, I called my building manager to find out how long the tech had been at the building on the job. I was shocked to find out that the workman was on site a total of five hours and used approximately $400 in materials. When I did the math, I found that I was charged $658 per hour for this service. This is an outrage. When I authorized the phone payment I had no idea how long the workman had been on the job, nor the scope of the repairs. When the tech called me for payment,I trusted the reputation of his company. He took advantage of the fact that I was not on site to check his work and trusted he was honest. My manager was never given an invoice of work completed nor a bill. Only after calling my card company and disputing most of the charge did I get an invoice for the service. I did not recieve $3290 worth of repairs and feel violated for my trust.Even at the high end of $100 per hour of work and $400 for materials, my bill should not have exceeded $1000. This bill is blatent theft! We called the plumbing company and were told they would do nothing about this situation .Other consumers need to know how disreputable their practices are. They are crooks and should not be allowed to prey on unsuspecting property owners.

Desired Settlement: Since I was grossly overcharged for five hours of labor,I feel I should get a refund of $2690. That number is $1000 less than I was charged. I come to that number using the highest hourly charge for services and approximately $400 for materials plus an extra $100 . I feel that would be a fair settlement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ************, VP Contact Phone: 330-952-1900 Contact Email: March 17, 2014 Better Business Bureau Akron, OH - Complaint # ******** To Whom It May Concern: Attached you will find supporting documentation regarding our companies position on complaint# ********. In August 2013, our company was contacted and contracted by Mr. ****** to complete multiple services for a rental property. This job was not a typical plumbing job, as we had to break through concrete walls to redo plumbing, in addition to other multiple tasks. Our job was completed as contracted, and the customer signed and paid for services upon completion of our work. In September, we received a chargeback dispute from *****************, stating that our company incorrectly charged this customers credit card. In the attached documentation you will find everything that was submitted. Our initial response back included the signed and imprinted sales slip, signed order form, and confirmation that we performed this work as a face-to-face transaction. After this information was submitted, the chargeback was dismissed and our company was paid appropriately. Five months later, we receive another notice this case was being reviewed, and Mrs. ******* sent you exactly what she sent her credit card company. You will see in the attached documentation our direct response, as we completely disagree with her claim and find her story to be untrue. Our final notice to the credit card states that Plumbing 911 will not credit any costs, as we have legal proof of contracted services and payments, according to State of **** contract law. In addition, Mrs. ****** and her claims are completely untrue. No credits will be made, as our company did nothing wrong and is owed the amount for which we were legally contracted. Sincerely, ************ Plumbing 911, Inc. Business Manager and Co-Owner Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This was not an unusual plumbing problem. We have had similar work done for over thirty years. They did not break through any concrete walls, as there are none in our units.there was NO CONTRACT so it was not completed as contracted. A blank authorization was signed to start the job, as it was unknown how long it would take to find the source of the bathroom leak.This is not uncommon in older buildings when the job is uncertain as to the scope of the problem. the total time on the job was unknown to me when I paid the requested amount ,from what I thought to be a reputable company. The amount was so huge that i imagined a huge problem had needed fixing..on further investigation i was told that the service tech had been at our property a total of five hours and used appx. $ 400. worth of materiels. That is when I called the company and said that there must have been a mistake in the charge. They charged me over $ 600. per hour .At that point I realized I had been scammed and contacted my credit card company to report an overcharge and fraud. This is GROSS overcharge and FRAUDULANT. We were NEVER given an estimate nor were we informed beforhand what their hourly rate would be. Stupidly, we trusted that they were a reputable company and would charge us a fair price. Standard rates range from $ 80. to $ 100.per hour...this is a far cry from $ 600 plus. the paperwork they speak of was blank when it was signed. The service tech filled it out after the fact. This company should be blacklisted by the Better Business Bureau. I have been taking care of rental properties for over thirty years. I have NEVER encountered such a dishonest company.If they could cheat someone who is experienced imagine what they could do to an unwary homeowner.They are dishonest and disreputable and the publich should be warned.

3/18/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

19 Customer Reviews on Plumbing 911, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart