Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

TNT Exterminating Company

Phone: (330) 535-6411 Fax: (330) 564-2919 View Additional Phone Numbers 460 Highland Rd E, Macedonia, OH 44056-2106 http://www.tntexterminating.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TNT Exterminating Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TNT Exterminating Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TNT Exterminating Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1936 Business started locally: 01/01/1936
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Agriculture Pesticide & Fertilizer Regulation Section

pesticides@agri.ohio.gov
The number is Business Lic #16102.

Ohio Department of Agriculture Pesticide & Fertilizer Regulation Section

pesticides@agri.ohio.gov
The number is M. Grace's License.

Business Management
Mr. Michael P. Grace, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael P. Grace, President
Business Category

Pest Control Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    460 Highland Rd E

    Macedonia, OH 44056-2106 (330) 535-6411

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was quoted an amount on 4/27/15, when going to book service was told i was previously quoted a higher amnt a month ago and can only honor higher price I called in on 4/27/15 to get a quote to spray for ants, I was quoted $275 for a 90 day warranty, and $400 for the 1 year plan or $380 if paid in full in advance. I said I would like to book for Wednesday 4/29/15. When the woman was going through the process to book service she said she saw in the system I was previously quoted from someone and they quoted me $250 for 90 day warranty and $425 for 1 year plan and $400 for advance purchase. I told her I was booking the service based off of the $380 advance purchase rate. She said she could only offer me the higher quote. I asked to speak to manager. She said manager **** would have to call me back she was busy with a customer. I waited a couple hours and no call back. I called back myself and the manager **** was the one to answer the phone. She claimed she just got done with a customer. She said she would not honor the price I was quoted today of $380, the lowest she would go was $400. She was giving me information different from the girl I originally spoke with, felt like I was being lied to.

Desired Settlement: I would like the price I was quoted of $380 to be honored. I was floored that for a $20 difference they would not give good customer service. I did not make the mistake.

Business Response: Received the following response from the consumer: "TNT called me and said they made a mistake and could offer the rate I was originally quoted. The way it was explained I could tell they were lying to me about the situation. I decided not to accept the originally quoted price since I did not want someone coming to my house spraying chemicals after filing a complaint."

9/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: not punctual and not informative on issues I had with company. I had questions regarding the extermination of mosquitoes in our area. The lady I spoke with was a technician or secretary I believe. She told me during our conversation that she did not have time to discuss my questions about the mosquito spray they use and also said the manager would call me back, which he never did.

Desired Settlement: Since the spray did not work, I would like a refund for the application that was used on July 22nd or another application put on to minimize the mosquitos in our area.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/26) */ I just found your email in my spam box, so sorry for the delay. We provide application for mosquito reduction in two neighborhoods (approximately 125 homes) south of the city of *******, Ohio. We proposed treatments the week of May 20, 2013, June 10, 2013, July 1, 2013, July 22, 2013, August 19, 2013, and September 9, 2013. Other than the rain rescheduling we have been at the homes on either the target date or the next day. After the week of July 22, the rains and high temperatures set in. Approximately 10 home owners called to question the amount of mosquito activity and the effectiveness. Two people have requested refunds for the balance of the year. These were honored and paid. Mr. *******, has never requested a refund until now. His check is being processed as we speak. He still had us treat on the August treatment. This week he called and questioned if we did provide the service, then after we re-sent a technician a service ticket was found. I think based on our BBB complaint history this circumstance speaks for its self. Respectfully ********** Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 12, 2013/09/05) */ Money has been refunded I am not sure what can be done at this point


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TNT Exterminating Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)