Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Final Coat

Phone: (330) 786-0961 Fax: (330) 786-0513 View Additional Phone Numbers 125 Kelly Avenue, Akron, OH 44306 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.thefinalcoat.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Commercial & Residential Painting Contractor


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Final Coat meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for The Final Coat include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Final Coat
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 12/05/2006 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ted Wetzel, President Ms. Carla Heisa, Office Manager Ms. Renee Wetzel
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ted Wetzel, President
Business Category

Painting Contractors Painters - Commercial or Residential

Service Area
Akron, Canton, Cleveland and surrounding areas
Alternate Business Names
Lezte
Products & Services

Commercial services include painting, power washing, and roof coating. Residential services include carpentry, color consultation, gutter guards, interior/exterior painting, power washing, rotted wood repair, staining, and wallpaper removal.


Additional Locations

  • 125 Kelly Avenue

    Akron, OH 44306 (330) 786-0961 (440) 449-0961

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Final Coat Painting ruined my home, they got paint where they shouldn't have and didn't even do the job properly after the second time. Final Coat got paint on my hard wood floors, chandelier, and on my painting. They removed wallpaper in my one room and left a chemical reaction from that on my ceiling! All the "work" they did has to be redone by someone who actually cares about their work. I still have purple marks on my ceiling where they marked because it needed redone but as you can see they are not professional and to be honest I don't trust them. Worst experience I have ever had with a business. In my one room I had them paint the wall white and of course they got white on my gray wall. All this destruction to my home has cost me $6,000.

Desired Settlement: I just want to warn others not to use Final Coat Painting because they have cost me $6,000. And I still have to hire someone else to fix their destruction they left on my home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/11) */ The painting was originally performed the last work week of December in 2012. ***** was absolutely correct to be disappointed in the work performed. Our team had lost focus during the week before Christmas and rushed the job, leaving many problems behind. We were super embarrassed and took immediate action to make it right. We put a new team in the home for 5 days to make it right. We even delivered flowers as we knew we had caused undue stress. Our policy is to only submit an invoice when the customer is happy. ***** & ***** were both pleased with the final results and we submitted an invoice in mid January 2013. This is the first we have heard of additional problems discovered. We are most interested in making it right. Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/11/10) */ Consumer says she lost paperwork explaining how to reply to business. She is still dissatisfied, but does not want any further resolution by the business.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Final Coat
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)