BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Midas Auto Service & Tires

Phone: (419) 529-4825 1139 Park Ave W, Mansfield, OH 44906 http://www.midas.com/cleveland/store.aspx?shopnum=6287&dmanum=212 View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Midas Auto Service & Tires is a full service automobile repair and maintenance shop.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midas Auto Service & Tires meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midas Auto Service & Tires include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Service & Tires
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2012 Business started: 08/01/2012 Business started locally: 08/01/2012 Business incorporated 01/30/2012 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Childers, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Childers, Owner
Business Category

Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Auto Repair & Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
We believe that auto care should be a hassle-free experience. For over 50 years, we have built trusted customer relationships based on Midas reliability and professional service. And because we know that quality parts and services are important to you, we stand behind them with our guarantees.
In fact, we guarantee* all our work. And, we're known for our lifetime-guaranteed brake pads, shoes, mufflers and shocks and struts*. Our limited lifetime guarantee is valid for as long as you own your car.
Yes, we are a company on the move, motivated by the values that have made us a success: trust, service, reliability and the famous "customer first" commitment that built the Midas brand.

* Most vehicles. See store manager for applicability and limited guarantee terms. Limited Lifetime Guarantee valid for as long as you own your car.
Service Area
Mansfield, Ohio and the surrounding area
Alternate Business Names
LaGrange, Inc. Midas Mansfield
Products & Services

This company offers Brakes & Brake Repair
Check Engine Light
Steering & Suspension
Oil Change
Belts & Hoses
Batteries, Starting & Charging
Tires & Tire Repair
Lights, Wipers & Accessories
Radiator & Engine Cooling
Mufflers & Exhaust
Car Heating & A/C

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.