Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

C & R Construction Company

Phone: (330) 414-5436 Fax: (330) 325-0468 4779 Scenic Drive, Ravenna, OH 44266



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that C & R Construction Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for C & R Construction Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on C & R Construction Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 2007 Business started: 02/18/2004 Business started locally: 02/18/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ronald Snyder, Owner Mrs. Christina Snyder, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Snyder, Owner
Business Category

Manufactured Homes - Repair & Service Windows Contractors - General Home Improvements Patio & Deck Builders Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services

Service Area
Portage, Summit and outlaying counties
Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

C & R Construction Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4779 Scenic Drive

    Ravenna, OH 44266 (330) 414-5436

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** failed to complete the job he was paid to do. On May 12th, 2011 *** was contracted to do repairs in our kitchen due to a water line breaking. The claim was through *****************************, the check that was issued to us was for 10,014.25 which was signed over directly to *** himself. *** never cleaned the duct work, never properly rehung the duct work, never finished the cabinetry, never installed the trim, the under the cabinet kick covers, never cleaned the carpeting and wont return phone calls. The insurance company has contacted him several times to finish this repair, we have contacted him several times to finish this repair, he does work on other homes in this mobile home park and he wont come finish the work.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the money paid for the job that was never completed. We do not want *** back in our home. Subsequently repairs he had made to our home previous to this one have now failed and we have to have all of that redone as well. We want our money back so that we can hire someone else to come and do the work appropriately. We have been without proper usage of our home and have lived with half work for long enough.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/07) */ Sorry for the delay. To my knowledge I have not receive a phone call from the ********** or the insurance company. We went through a period where we changed our phones to a different service and lost a few messages. The last I heard from ***** was a problem she had with the varnish because she wanted to stain and varnish the cabinets herself. I don't have a problem coming out to fix a few minor things. She told me not to worry about the carpet cleaning. I did a lot of extra work there that was not on my contract. Her center wall was to be removed and reinstalled but I replaced it all new and did a lot of extra electrical work. I did vacuum out the duct work and secure it to the floor. I'm sorry for the communication problem but I didn't know you called. I did stop by your home a couple times but no one was home.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on C & R Construction Company
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart