Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Quality Lawn, Inc.

Phone: (330) 655-1313 7600 Olde Eight Road, Hudson, OH 44236

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Quality Lawn, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Advanced Quality Lawn, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 07/01/2001 Business started locally: 07/01/2001 Business incorporated 06/19/2003 in OH
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Andrew Day, Branch Manager Mr. Andy Eckert, Sales/Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Day, Branch Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Andy Eckert, Sales/Service Manager
Business Category

Lawn & Tree Care Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Lawn Maintenance Tree Service Patio & Deck Builders Pest Control Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Advanced Quality Lawn, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7600 Olde Eight Road

    Hudson, OH 44236


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not have any contract with this company for the service the claim they did for me ; they claim they applied fertilizer but we had no agreement . I received a collection notice for $123.16 on behalf of Advanced Quality Lawn . I called the collection company and I was told there bills not paid . I utilized the services of the above mentioned company but for only 1 year. I did not ask them to do any work for me in 2015 and there was no agreement between me and them to do work for me , NOT VERBAL and NOT IN WRTING . I called the company and the person on the phone, Andy was reluctant to provide me with evidence of a contract for the work his claim was " we did work for you in the past " . I have a landscaper who takes care of the property in question but nobody lives there since 10/23/2014. They claim the did the service in November 2014 . I am the owner of the property but I do not live there anymore and now the house is for sale . This is abusive and aggressive service practice to claim a service was provided without any prior contract and then bill for the service and send the bills to collection .

Desired Settlement: stop collection ; cancel any bills issued as there was no business agreement between the parties.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2016/03/07) */ Received at BBB via email: We serviced this property in 2011, 2012, 2013, & 2014. That's 4 years of service. We mailed out 3 confirmation letters before the applications is question. We never received any notice to not service the property. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2016/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Let us make it simple 1. Where is the evidence they fertilized my property 4 years in a row . I think it was only 2 years ; THEY NEED TO SHOW EVIDENCE FOR THAT CLAIM 2.Advance Quality Lawn claims they THREE letter regarding their services and the lack of any answer they took as the owner of the property accepts their service - This is WRONG for the following reasons A. Maybe the owner is out of town , abroad or maybe the house was sold or rented to someone else - what right do they have "TO FORCE" their services without having any information about the state of the property B. IN their response , Advanced Quality Lawn state they sent THREE letters ; - Were sent certified ? - Who signed for them ? -Do they have any evidence the letters were sent ? -Why THREE letters when you di not get an answer to the first ? Their business practices are wrong and they try "to force" on home owners . Finally, as there was no contract regarding the service they claim they did , WITH NO PERMISSION FROM THE HOMEOWNER" and they did not post any evidence regarding the claimed 4 years of fertilizing and NO EVIDENCE regarding letters sent to the owner of the property , we do not owe them any money and must stop collection and revise their business practices . Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2016/03/15) */ We explain that we are a continuous service to all new customers, and we mail a confirmation letter that states that. Everyone of our invoices & billing statements reads -For your convenience, services continues from season to season. For a change in service, please call our office. We also mail out 4 Confirmation letters outlining the coming season with a Pre-Pay discount season price. The Auto Renewal process is standard practice in our industry. It helps keep the company's cost down, and to help save their customer's money. We have been servicing Mr. C******'s property since 2011, so we've auto renewed this property a couple times. We serviced the property on 03/13/2015 and 04/27/2015. When we called to collect payment, we were told that Mr. C****** had moved out but his wife still lived there. Not sure who was suppose to stop service but neither one did. We followed our normal process. We were never told not to service the property so we treated it, just like we have since 2011. We would like payment for our services.

3/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid this ransom to terminate dealings with this company. They continued to harass me - unending phone calls well after I told them I did not want their services and checked with them that I had paid in full. Unfortunately I had recommended them to me daughter-in-law and she had to get my son to deal with them. I AM A WIDOW WHO HAS HYPERTENSION.

Desired Settlement: Warn other about their high pressure and harassment tactics!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/26) */ We serviced Mrs. ******'s 2 property the Fall of 2011 and all of 2012. Mrs. canceled service on 12/03/2012. We received payment on 12/04/12. After this payment there was still a small balance on both accounts. We do not send statements for an open balance of less then $25. We also write off and credit balances of under $6. Since the balance was over $6, this balance sat open for the last couple of years. When we call for our open accounts receivables, we don't print customers below $25. When we call to try to reinstate past customers, we don't print customers with unpaid accounts. As of 5/26/2015 we haven't received payment for this small amount, and we wrote off the $12.97. Mrs. ****** has no open balance with us and we consider the matter closed.

5/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Complaint taken over the phone by BBB Staff (AI) Consumer ordered lawn care services from company, and the consumer is extremely dissatisfied with the quality of work performed. Consumer called the company to express the dissatisfaction and the company basically brushed him off, and did not offer any kind of resolution. The company was hired to spray for weeds, and other basics. The consumer states the company's rep told him the consumer's yard was old, and was trying to sale other products.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Consumer wants a refund for the service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/07) */ Mr **** ******* scheduled one lawn treatment. We preformed the application on 4/21/2015. It was a fertilizer & a crabgrass control. Mr called in on 5/05/2015 and spoke with our sales manager. Mr. ******* said the application didn't work because it was too windy. Our sales manager tried to explain the application but Mr ******* wasn't excepting anything we said. On 5/06/2015 our production manager called to resolve the matter. Mr. ******* was VERY RUDE and swore every other word. He said his ***** $5 bag of fertilizer worked better then what we ***** applied. After yelling and swearing at our production manager he hung up. We preformed a crabgrass control & fertilizer, not sure what miracle one application he wanted us to spray. We never claimed one application would solve all his lawn care needs. We did his one and only scheduled application, and consider the matter resolved.

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2015 Delivery Issues
2/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired advanced lawn care to treat lawn and weeds but after 2 weed treatments it didn't look like my backyard or tree lawn was done ................... I called advanced lawn care 2 weeks after the first treatment and was told that's it's normal that the weeds do not die after the first treatment wait until the second treatment. I knew he was lying but waited until the second treatment. 2 weeks after the second treat I still have a ton of weeds. So I call again . He tells me give it another week. So I do. Call back in another week and was told it's normal and it can take years to get rid of weeds!!!! YEARS!!! I used a product from walmart last year and got rid of all of my weeds. I will never use this company again. It's lie after lie with them and am very disappointed I wasted 170.00$. I don't even think my backyard and tree lawn are being treated. Biggest scam company I have ever used. I used ********** in the past and know what to expect from lawn treatment. Hope the BBB warns other people to stay away from advanced lawn care. The rep I dealt with is **** and had another rep named ***** call trying to sell me more product. I laughed and complained that I'm not giving his company anymore money because the already ripped me off and he didn't even ask why? No customer severice !!! Hope my review is heard. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Just for my review to be posted so other people are warned how unprofessional this company is. How they lie to there customers like they are stupid

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/26) */ 2014 is the 1st year we have treated this property. Our 1st application was preformend on 4/21/14 and we applied a crabgrass preventor plus fertilizer. On 5/05/14 Mr. ******** called in complaining about our 1st application not working. We explained the 1st application is designed for crabgrass prevention and we would be addressint the dandilions that had just bloomed across state of Ohio. Our 2nd application was applied on 5/28/14. On 6/02/14 Mr ******** called & complained about the weeds, and we explained weed control takes 2-3 weeks to do its job, not 4 days. We have only preformed 1 application for broadleaf weeds, and we never made any claims that we would rid ANY lawn of all its weeds in 1 application. We don't spray magic. We have tried to call Mr.******** numerous times and even left messages to discuss. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) So what I'm understanding from advanced lawn care is that ******* weed killer for lawns is better then there weed killer. I sprayed my lawn myself last year one time and got rid of all weeds!!!! I would like a refund for the 4 treatments I have left. They " performed " two and it did absolutely nothing. I will take my refund and hire the company I got my second option from about my lawn. They said there is no reason I still have weeds. I have more now then ever before because it was never treated. Please refund my money for the last 4 treatment or this problem will not stop here. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/01) */ We refunded the remaining balance of nonpreformed service, and consider this matter closed. Our question is this - "if the products applied last year worked so well & controlled all the weeds, then why was lawn loaded with weeds when we did our 1st application?" We didn't plant them. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The matter is not closed until I receive my money!! And my question is I guess when you kill weeds they never grow back again next year?? Wow!!! That's awesome . Never heard of that one. Keep going with your lies and not taking your customers side when they tell you something. Maybe your employees need to be looked at a little closer if they are really doing the whole job? He was in my backyard less then 30 seconds when he so called treated it. Pretty fast walker I guess :) Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/07/11) */ On 7/11/14, the consumer provided additional information about this complaint: Adavanced lawn said they would refund my money because I was not happy with service and they have not honored what they said once again. Adavanced quality lawn rep **** said he would refund my money because I was not happy with the service. He has had over a week to refund me but still has not. I have contacted a lawyer in this matter with my concern about this company . A simple refund is all I ask for and they can't even get that straight. I have been completely ripped off by them . Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/07/14) */ On 6/25/14 we were notified about a BBB complaint from **************. At that time we also canceled **************'s account. At that time we turned in a refund order to our accounts payable dept. This normally takes 15-30 days for payment to be processed and received. On 7/14/14, we checked with our bank. Their records show payment is pending and shows a pay date of 7/15/14. Once again we consider this matter closed.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Advanced Quality Lawn, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart