Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Falls Group

Phone: (877) 673-2557 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 23038, Chagrin Falls, OH 44023 http://www.thefallsgroup.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

26 years of serving northeast Ohio. Falls offers friendly, professional,quality service. We specialize in bringing out the best of your property from design to implementation of the projects. All work is guaranteed. Most Work is done in house.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Falls Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for The Falls Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Falls Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 04/01/2011 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eric Eckard, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Eckard, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Tree Service Waterproofing Contractors Arborist Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers

Service Area
Northeast Ohio & National for larger Projects
Alternate Business Names
Falls Enterprises, LLC Falls Landscaping & Tree Service Falls Pools & Spas Falls Pro Tree Falls Tree Experts
Products & Services

Landscape Design/Build Decks Patios Full Tree Service Inground Pools & Spas Synthetic Grass Drainage Water Proofing Concrete Renovations Water Features Fountains Retaining Walls Travertine Stone Patios Gazebos Pergolas Lawn Installation Consulting


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 23038

    Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They killed my tree when transplanting it. and want me to pay for replacement. I had contracted for Falls to remove 8 trees and replace 5 treen and relocate one tree in my yard. I noticed that when they were transplanting the tree they broke many branches, within one week of transplanting the tree the needles began to fall off. I called the company and they told me to give it a few weeks and see how it is doing. I noticed that when they were transplanting the tree they broke many branches. after two weeks half the needles were off and I was told that transplant do not do well and they will replace the tree for an additional $350. I agreed because I have no choice. I paid them $3,751 and they want more and after more than 6 weeks they have not replaced the tree.

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace my tree without charge and done ASAP.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/27) */ We do not agree with Mr. ****. Mr **** has threatened us with legal action for a free tree he is not entitled to and we will not provide one to him. We will not work for Mr **** free or for hire again. The Falls Team Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As I mentioned, a few minutes after receiving your email regarding my complaint, I received a call from Eric at Falls asking me if I filed a complaint. I said yes and he told me that he would not do the work he agreed to and told me to find someone else. He asked me why I submitted a complaint and I said would it be better if my lawyer call him and he told me that I have no standing and would lose. I was telling him why I complained and did not have my lawyer call him and he is saying I threatened him. This is the way he dealt with me on several calls during the job. He told me that I said things that I did not say and that is why he did one thing or the other. as I said in my statement I had agreed to pay $350.00 for a tree the killed. But they never came to do the job and it gave me time to think that they were the experts and the tree died to their inability to transplant it properly and that is why was asking for a free tree. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/07/20) */ On 7/20/15, BBB spoke with the business. moving the tree at this time of year was more difficult. Unfortunately the tree did not survive. Business agreed to return and replace the tree which died for the same price, $350. After they agreed to provide a new tree, the weather was very wet, one of the wettest summers ever. After 4 weeks, the consumer filed his complaint with BBB without speaking to the company again. In the complaint, he requested that the tree now be provided by the business for free. He also threatened legal action if they did not provide a free tree. The business then withdrew his offer to put in the replacement tree.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Falls Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)