Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lilly Lawn and Landscape, LLC

Phone: (330) 554-3015 Fax: (330) 678-2974 View Additional Phone Numbers 7292 State Route 44, Ravenna, OH 44266 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.lillylawnandlandscape.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lilly Lawn and Landscape, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lilly Lawn and Landscape, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Lilly Lawn and Landscape, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 27, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2004 Business started locally: 05/01/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Lilly, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Lilly, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Excavating Contractors Snow Removal Service


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lilly Lawn and Landscape, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7292 State Route 44

    Ravenna, OH 44266

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Work contracted has not been completed. The company rarely returns phone calls. In July of 2014 we entered into an agreement with Scott L. of Lilly Lawn and Landscape to do approximately $5500.00 worth of landscaping on our back lawn. The scope of work included planting or relocating some 49 plants, shrubs, or trees; installing a creek rock-bed, a stone foundation for our shed, removing and disposing our old shed, grinding two tree stumps, planting grass, and adding mulch. The work was done in August. After about a week or so, we started to notice grass growing through the mulch. Scott came out to look at it and said he would send someone out to spray and kill the grass. We told him that the stumps were still there and he said that he would have that taken care of as well. Then, he got busy. So, we agreed to put off the work until the spring. In March of 2015, we engaged in a series of phone calls that took an inordinate amount of time to get returned. Once he did call us, he said he would stop out to look at the lawn. We wanted the grass killed since we had a wedding in June and wanted everything to look good for our family and friends. We also reaffirmed the two stumps. After coming to look--we were not home--we engaged in more unreturned phone calls. It's now May. After threatening to call the business that referred him, the BBB, and the attorney general, he called. He told my wife that he had looked at the property and would be out this week to kill the lawn that was protruding through the mulch. He also said that he didn't know how he missed the stumps. Then he said that the grass may be an ongoing problem--something he told us would not happen when we questioned him about this after he completed the job. In fact, he stated that the lawn would be practically maintenance free except for watering every other day and re-mulching every third year. More unreturned phone calls. When he did get in touch with us, he said that he sprayed the lawn and would come out to see if it worked. We asked about the stumps, he said he forgot about them. When we asked his opinion of how everything looked as some of the plants looked rather sickly, he thought it looked good considering the harsh winter we had. The spraying did not work and Scott has not been out to check on it. ***** spent the weekend before the wedding pulling up the grass. We have continued to call Scott and he continues to ignore our phone calls. The stumps are still there. There is a plethora of sick or dead plants and bare spots protruding through the mulch. So, I finally had to resort to this to get some action from Mr. L.

Desired Settlement: 1. Set up an appointment to come and see us when we are here to discuss how to make the lawn look as good as when the work was completed. 2. Get rid of the two stumps. 3. Advise us on how much mulch we need to cover the yard. When the technician finished, there were two yards of mulch leftover. He asked if we knew anywhere else it was supposed to be used. I'm thinking he didn't put enough down and that has led to the bare spots. 4. Discuss with us what plants need to be replaced or handled so that they will bloom as explained when we went with the job. 5. Return all phone calls within twenty-four hours -- forty-eight at the latest. 6. Optional: Come in and speak to my Language Arts classes about what good customer service means to Lilly Lawn and Landscape. Or--in lieu of #'s 1-6: Advise me to hire another qualified landscape company to perform the aforementioned work and send the cost for that landscaping company to Lilly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/03) */ I believe these issues were all resolved when I was there last week and removed the stumps and talked with them for an hour.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Lilly Lawn and Landscape, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart