Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Collectors Palace

Phone: (330) 626-2464 9274 State Route 43, Streetsboro, OH 44241 http://www.collectorspalace.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Collectors Palace meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Collectors Palace include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Collectors Palace
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Business Management
Mr. Michael L. Bennett, Owner Ms. Denise Bennett, Co-owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Denise Bennett, Co-owner
Principal: Mr. Michael L. Bennett, Owner
Business Category

Jewelry Buyers Baseball Cards & Sports Memorabilia Coin Dealers, Supplies Collectibles Comic Books Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers Gold Buyers Jewelers - Retail Jewelry Repair Appraisal - Jewelry Diamond Buyers


Additional Locations

  • 9274 State Route 43

    Streetsboro, OH 44241 (330) 626-2464

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Improper Repair, Terrible Customer Service I took my wedding ring to this place in Nov of 2014 to be repaired because my diamond fell out, I had the diamond and the ring. Collectors palace assured me that they would be able to fix the ring but they needed to send it out to their jeweler. I specifically asked him about a guarantee and he stated that he will guarantee the work for 30 days,I left the ring and they called me 3 weeks later saying it was ready for pick up, I was excited and went to retrieve my ring. Less than 2 weeks later the same diamond fell out of the ring. I was very distraught and quickly called and was advised to bring the ring back to them (I did not have the diamond this time), I took the ring back and the gentalmen assured me that they would take care of it and replace the diamond. Well that was Dec 2014, and I have yet to get my ring. When I call the Owner and his wife was very nasty saying that they can not guarantee repairs and my ring is not available and they would call me when they get it. It has been well over a month and they refuse to give me my ring back.

Desired Settlement: I would like my ring to be returned to me with the replacement of the diamond. A repair would be right but they couple has been so nasty towards me im not sure that I trust them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/09) */ to the b.b.b. of akron, to whom it may concern, my husband ******* ******* and myself ****** ******* own collectors palace **** *****.***** ** in *********** ****, *****. the phone number is ***-***-****. we have been in business since 1990. we have had a spotless record with the b.b.b. and also on our ebay anchor store. we just received a award from you for (3) consecutive years!! our ebay store is ******************. we have a 100% positive feedback score. we take great pride in our high standing in the community and on line!!! we have sold about $600,000 worth of jewelry!! most of these items are used pieces that we have repaired and made like new again. so we have had a few problems here and there. we always strive to keep our buyers 100% satisfied!!! ***** ******** came to us about 6 months ago with a ring she had lost a diamond out of. it was a small side stone. we told her if we had a diamond to fit it we through that in for free!! our jeweler repaired the ring but explained that the ring was a illusion setting so he could not warrenty anything but the one stone for 30 days. ***** contacted us in November and said the stone had fallen out. ******* explained it was no longer covered but if we had a stone we would give it to her for free. when she brought the ring in one of the larger stones in the center was what had fallen out. there was glue in that hole to hold the missing diamond. my jeweler explained he does not glue diamonds.so this was not his work but he would try to find a diamond and get her a estimate on fixing it. he tried for the last 2 months to buy or have a stone cut for her. he still has not found one for her. ***** called several times about the ring. we explained what was going on. we asked every time, I know it has taking to long. would you like to pick it up and take it somewhere else? repeatedly she said no. about 2/01/15 she called and talked to **** and began yelling at him!! you said you would fix it for free!! **** explained we could not do that. we would have gladly given you the stone if we had it but we can not give away our jewelers services or the diamond cutters. as it is not ours to give. ***** started saying she was going to sue us. I am not sure what she is suing us for?!! she picked up her ring 2/02/15. ******* told her *****, I have tried to help you as much as I can. if you feel you need to sue me then that is what you have to do. I do not believe her ring is fixable at a reasonable fee. it is a illusion setting which means there are no prongs. the diamonds push against each other in order to stay in. this stone has fallen out once already or it would not have been glued. to make it right, you would have to put prongs on each stone. it would cost over $600.00 to make it right. the ring when purchased new was not $600.00. if ***** contacted the original seller maybe they could help her I am so very sorry she is having so much problem getting her ring repaired!!! we really tried to help her but at this point there is nothing I can do. our jeweler is the ***** of *** in ****** ****. the phone number is ***-***-****/ ***-***-****. To conclude ***** ******** has picked up her ring and does not wish us to work on it any longer. thank you for your time and consideration ****** ******* (please call us if you need any more info ****** ************/ **** ************/ store ************)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Collectors Palace
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)