Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

WeatherKing Heating and Air Conditioning Inc.

Phone: (440) 248-9100 Fax: (330) 908-0270 51 Meadow Lane #E, Northfield, OH 44067 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that WeatherKing Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for WeatherKing Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on WeatherKing Heating and Air Conditioning Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2000 Business started locally: 06/01/2000 Business incorporated 06/09/2000 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce / Division of Industrial Compliance
The number is HY HV 36675.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Raj Rai, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raj Rai, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
Weather King Heating & Air, Inc.
Products & Services

This business provides Lennox HVAC equipment and Rheem, also Kheen, hot water tanks, and duct cleaning.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

WeatherKing Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 51 Meadow Lane #E

    Northfield, OH 44067 (440) 248-9100


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Air conditioning unit installed by WeatherKing July 2008 not running properly. October Service visit $79 revealed a leak. Unrepaired as promised April Purchased Carrier unit ************ July 23 2008. Installed by WeatherKing. Air conditioner running too long; service visit Weather King October 20 2015 revealed a leak $79 charge. Recommended we wait for repair until spring. Promised repair with charge of $545.00. Paid forservice visit April 28 2016; no repair done. Now want additional $1641 for repair. Called Weather King -Bruce now quotes additional $1266 for repair.

Desired Settlement: Want refund of $545.97- no repair done

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/05/06) */ Mr. *******'s unit was installed in 2008 and was given a 5 year warranty. Mr. ******* never once had any maintenance or clean and checks on the unit the first time he contacted us was October 2015. If he had any maintenance done on the unit the problem may have been found and could have been taken care of under warranty. Our technician quoted him $475.00 to check for a leak and $70.00 per pound to add refrigerant and that we would come back in the spring to do this work. and Mr. ******* agreed. We also charged him $79.00 which we would refund in the spring towards the repair. We returned in April 28 of this year and found a leak in the outdoor coil which will need to be replaced and his warranty is expired. Our technician quoted him $1641.00 to do this - we get our pricing from a flat rate national average. He called the office and spoke with our service manager who said he would do it for $1275.00 Mr. ******* was still not happy so our service manager spoke with him and said he would deduct the $475.00 he paid for the leak search and install the coil for $800.00 - which is really low price for what we have to spend for the coil and the refrigerant. We have gone above and beyond to try and make this right for Mr. *******. Like I said he has never had any maintenance on his system, and it is not WeatherKing's fault that this happened. We quoted him in the beginning and he accepted, we cannot replace a part that is no longer under warranty. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When we contacted Weather King in October 2015, the technician,Matt, charged us $79 and told us the $79 would be deducted (because we had a coupon) if we arranged for the testing and repair in the spring. The amount to find and REPAIR the leak plus freon was quoted at $545 (less the $79). The possibility of a higher cost was never mentioned. When the same tech, Matt, returned in April, he checked the unit and said that he was unable to find the leak. He called his boss, who stated the leak must be in the coil. No repair was attempted, but we were charged the $545 anyway. We got nothing for our money. We were never informed of a need for maintenance or "clean and checks" when we purchased the combined furnace and air conditioner in 2008 from Weather King. My husband maintained the unit by changing the special filter required at least every 6 months. We were encouraged to purchase the Carrier unit by weather King. As revealed in Weather King's response to our complaint, they believe that the unit is defective, since it failed in such a short time when air conditioners routinely function for up to 20 years before requiring replacement. (As did the Trane unit we had in place before Weather King). Weather King is now quoting $1275 to repair a unit that has passed warranty. They quoted us a new air conditioning unit price of $1888. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2016/05/31) */ Our service manager Bruce spoke to Mr. ******* and we went on on May 27th to take care of his AC unit, he said he was satisfied and would remove his complaint Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2016/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) WeatherKing stated they would call Carrier to get the coil replaced. There is, apparently, an industry wide problem with Carrier air conditioning coils. We have not heard back about the coil, but Weather King has agreed to pursue the problem. In the meantime, Weather King has come out to put in Stop Leak and the air conditioner is running okay. We agreed to this with reservations because we discovered that the stop leak is a temporary fix and may cause harm to the unit. We have not recovered any of the monies requested, but we are hopeful that Carrier will "do the right thing". Thank you.

5/23/2016 Delivery Issues
6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 29, 2014, I had a blower motor replaced for my furnace. In June, I attempt to turn on my AC, only to find it is not working properly. On December 29, 2014, I had a blower motor replaced for my furnace. In June, 2015 I determine that my AC is not working properly. I telephone WeatherKing to have them return, only to be told that they only work 8AM to 5PM. This means I would have to miss work. Therefore, I telephoned another company that could accommodate me at my convenience for no extra charge. I was told that the blower motor had been installed and set on low speed to run the furnace, not high speed to run the AC. I then called WeatherKing. The repairperson found problems other than the blower motor being properly wired. The air is still not operating at the proper speed. I asked to speak with the owner. Instead the service manager telephoned, ***** (refused to give last name) and said that the technician assessed I needed freon. The company refuses to insure proper wiring for optimum operation of my AC Unit.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to simply wire the blower, they installed, Properly! I do not want them to continue to identify other ancillary issues. Just wire the Blower correctly.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/06/22) */ Yesterday, I was visited by the Service Manager at my home. After a review of my documentation, he has agreed to monetarily compensate me for out of pocket expenses attributed to WeatherKIng's negligence.

5/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a furnace installed mid (summer) 2012. In the beginning of winter 2012 had to call because the unit wouldn't come on. Technician came out and had the unit operational. Currently in the winter of 2013-2014 I'm having the same problem. So I called to express, to no avail, that just maybe there is a bad or defective part. But I was informed that I would have to pay for a technician to come out and /or fix the problem because the unit was no longer under warranty.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like this company to stand behind and guarantee their work and use quality parts. Especially knowing and having record of this problem since the initial installation while the unit was still under warranty, I should be able to have this problem resolved as if the unit was under warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/11) */ We installed a furnace for Mrs. ******* in July of 2012 through a program for the city of Cleveland that we do work for. We did go back in November of 2012 for a no heat situation and had to do minor repair and as far as we knew the furnace was working fine, We have not heard at all from this customer until now and when she called in she stated that the furnace has not working all winter, we asked her why it took so long for her to call in if she had no heat to which she would not answer just kept yelling at us that she has had problems with the furnace and we told her if she has then she should have called us sooner not wait all winter. She had not had any maintenance done on the furnace and she had a 1 year labor warranty and five year part warranty. The labor warranty is over and there will be a charge to come out and see what is wrong if there is a part there still is warranty on that but labor is chargeable. She just kept yelling at us as we were trying to explain how can she just call in and year and a half later saying the furnace hasn't worked when we have not heard from her at all. She was very unreasonable as we told her we will be glad to come out but there will be a trip charge and she just refused saying she will not pay us. Someone cannot call in and say her furnace hasn't worked all winter and then get angry at us because she waited to call in for a repair and then wants us to come out for free. We always stand by our work and take care of the customer,

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on WeatherKing Heating and Air Conditioning Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart