Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ber's Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Phone: (330) 764-1011 Fax: (330) 220-3020 View Additional Phone Numbers 1988 Pearl Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


When it comes to your heating, cooling, and indoor air quality needs, BERS has partnered with Rheem, one of the top leading HVAC equipment manufacturers. BERS has become one of the largest Rheem dealers in northeast Ohio. BERS has a rating of 99%

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ber's Heating & Cooling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ber's Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 11/01/1993 Business started locally: 11/01/1993 Business incorporated 08/04/2003 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board
6606 Tussing Rd., Reynoldsburg OH 43068
Phone Number: (614) 644-2223
The number is EL HV PL 12065.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bryan Rutkosky, Owner Ms. Judy Rutkosky, Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bryan Rutkosky, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Duct Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Electricians Heating Contractors Plumbers

Refund and Exchange Policy
100% satifactory guarantee
Alternate Business Names
Ber's HVAC Plumbing Electric
Products & Services

Full HVAC service and Install
Full Plumbing Service and install
Full Electrical and install
Service and install all makes and models

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ber's Heating & Cooling, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1988 Pearl Rd

    Brunswick, OH 44212 (330) 764-1011


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested they install a permanent closure to the floor vent from the furnace. They installed a temporary solution which was easily removed. I called BERS on approximately 2/25/14 to install a permanent cover to a floor vent from the furnace so as the tenant could not remove it as they were not paying rent. They came to my home on 2/28/14 and installed a piece of tin with a couple screws along with some caulk. The tenant was able to remove it immediately with a screwdriver, caulk did nothing to secure it. I paid $120.00 for this service. When I make the appointment I specifically requested that I wanted something permanent so it could not be removed. That service was obviously not provided.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund in the amount of $120.00 as service was not provided as order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/11) */ I will refund her $120.00 if this does not go on our record! if this does go on our record I will not refund her money. .We do not want to get into a battle between the tenant and the land lord We came out and installed a permanent blockage with screws. We can not help it that the the person is removing the screws and removing our patch. We did what ***** paid for. It is not our problem that it keeps getting removed by her tenant that she is fighting with Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/03/24) */ Consumer called to say she received refund. The matter is resolved. Final Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/13) */ *********, I called Mrs ***** and I will refund her $120.00 for the services we did Bryan Rutksoky Ber's HVAC

2/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a new gas furnace installed by BERS heating last year. Since then, I have had repeated incidences of water leakage in the closet where the furnace is and beyond, creating a very nasty mess. I have called BERS numerous times to fix the problem. They have come to the house and tried to fix it, but the problem remains. It seems they are telling me I just have to live with it. This is a $6,000.00 furnace and this is not acceptable. I feel they should either make it right by installing a new furnace, or take it out completely and I will find another company to install a furnace for me. I would prefer not to have to pursue the second option. Please help. I am 82 years old and feel I am being taken advantage of. Product_Or_Service: Furnace

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Please fix or replace the furnace. It should not be leaking water.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/06) */ We Called her and she said everything is fine We had The water problem fixed many months ago. It turned out to be her water softener and not the furnace ************** President Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/02/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They finally figured out it was the water softener attached to a drainage hose that was over loading the drain. this was fixed about a month ago. Not several months ago. Still sounding like a jet engine, but I can live with that, as long as the water problem has been fixed. i consider the matter closed. thank you.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Ber's Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart