BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/18/2008

Ultimate Sack

Phone: (877) 871-7159Fax: (330) 653-5728View Additional Phone Numbers1227A Norton Road, HudsonOH 44236 Send email to Ultimate SackView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/18/2008

BBB has determined that Ultimate Sack meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ultimate Sack's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Sack
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
08/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: I ordered a 6 foot sack and received a 5 foot sack. I contacted ultimate sack to resolve the issue, but nothing was offered to fix the problem. All Ultimate Sack could tell me is they were sure they sent me a 6 foot, however there is nothing on the sack to indicate what size it is. I can say with certainty after measuring, it is IMPOSSIBLE that this is a 6 foot sack.
Order # is *************** and is dated 5/4/2013. All I am requesting is a refund for the difference between a 6 foot sack and a 5 foot sack.

Business' Initial Response
Based off of the shipping weight, we do feel that the customer was sent the correct item. Our dimensions listed are approximate, not exact, and without physically seeing the packaging material the customer received can only base our decision off the shipping information and order that we have. We do want our customers to be happy and therefore have refunded the difference between the 6ft and 5ft Ultimate Sack to the customer.

Consumer's Final Response
Case has been resolved. Thank you

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

11/11/2011Advertising / Sales Issues
10/09/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/12/2008Business started: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Martin (Owner)Mr. Jason Daetwyler (Owner)
Business Category

Furniture - Retail

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ultimate Sack

1227A Norton Road

Hudson, OH 44236

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1227A Norton Road 

    Hudson, OH 44236(877) 871-7159
    (330) 653-5728
    (330) 653-8731

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Akron. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ultimate Sack is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (330) 653-5728
  • (330) 653-8731
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on January 24, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Furniture - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.