Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Premier Wall Anchor & Waterproofing

Phone: (800) 573-7170 Fax: (330) 656-0544 View Additional Phone Numbers 2970 Duquesne Drive, Stow, OH 44224 http://www.premwallanchor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Premier Wall Anchor & Waterproofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Premier Wall Anchor & Waterproofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Premier Wall Anchor & Waterproofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 05/01/2003 Business started locally: 05/01/2003
Business Management
Mr. Edward W. Rodenbucher, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward W. Rodenbucher, Owner
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Waterproofing Contractors Concrete Contractors

Service Area
Northeast Ohio
Alternate Business Names
Premier Wall Anchor Inc.
Products & Services

Premier Wall Anchor and Waterproofing is a basement repair contractor providing basement wall repair and waterproofing.


Additional Locations

  • 2970 Duquesne Drive

    Stow, OH 44224 (800) 573-7170 (330) 656-0544

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am seeking a refund of a deposit that I made for work that turned out to be unnecessary. To: The Akron Better Business Bureau From: ************************************************************************** Regarding: Premier Wall Anchor & Waterproofing Co. I am writing to enlist your assistance with a problem concerning Premier Wall Anchor & Waterproofing Co., 29790 Duquesne Drive, Stow, OH 44224. I have contacted the company president about the problem but have not succeeded in solving the problem. This company previously raised a sinking concrete slab that was attached to my garage wall, because the sinking slab was damaging the garage wall. Therefore, when a few weeks after the work had been completed I discovered a crack in a kitchen window casement, I thought that more sinking might be occurring, this time of the foundation of the house. I called the company and the company president came back to the house on 11/15/2014 to review the situation. He concluded that the foundation was sinking, that this sinking was causing the window casement to crack, and that he could fix the problem. The cost of the project was to be $10,500. I wrote him a check for $3,500 as required in the construction contract that I signed. Soon afterwards it became necessary to cancel the project. I asked the company president to return my deposit in December, 2014, and he assured me that he would do so. After several telephone calls, two letters sent via US Mail, and an email, extending from 12-31-2014 to 4-30-2015 I still await return of the money. I would like him to return the $3,500 without further delay. Let me know if I can provide you with any more information relevant to this problem. Thank you, Sincerely, ************************

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to return my $3,500 without further delay

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/02) */ We were aware of Dr. ******** request and intend to honor it. He entered into a contract with us to stabilize his foundation and after a period of time (well after the contractual Recision Period of 3 business days)Dr. ******** called to cancel it after receiving a report from his insurance company's engineer stating that he didn't need our service. By this time I had purchased all the material for the project awaiting the intended start time. I agreed to reimburse Dr. ********, once I have sold the material to avoid the 30% restocking fee that I would have incurred. I have found a replacement project for that material, but I have been pushed back in receiving funds from that from our new customer. After speaking with the replacement project owner yesterday, June 1, 2015 ... it appears I should have this collected within the next two weeks... before June 15, 2015. We apologize for the delay, but I've been having to deal with the timeframe of the new client in regards to reimbursement. Dr. ********, will be receiving his deposit shortly, (before June 15, 2015). Sincerely, ** *********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/06/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 28, 2015/09/21) */ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 30, 2015/09/22) */ Consumer called BBB to let us know that he received the check.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Premier Wall Anchor & Waterproofing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)