Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Klassic Hardwood Flooring

Phone: (330) 928-0694 Fax: (330) 928-8499 3884 State Road, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Klassic-Hardwood-Flooring/117977588262218?ref=ts


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Klassic Hardwood Flooring meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Klassic Hardwood Flooring include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Klassic Hardwood Flooring
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 10/24/1998 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sue Kaser, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sue Kaser, Office Manager
Business Category

Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Floor Waxing, Polishing & Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
KHF, Inc.
Program Participation

This company participates in the BBB's dispute resolution program with the Home Builders Association of Greater Akron and the Akron area National Association of the Remodeling Industry. This means it has agreed to use mediation and/or arbitration, if necessary, to resolve customer complaints.

Products & Services

Installation, sanding & finishing of new hardwood floors. Refinishing of existing hardwood floors. Retail sales of hardwood flooring and maintenance products.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Klassic Hardwood Flooring has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3884 State Road

    Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Klassic Hardwood Flooring has not provided the agreed upon services in a timely fashion. It has not returned my downpayment as requested. I entered into an agreement with Klassic Hardwood Flooring on or about July 23, 2014 for replacement of my home entry way ceramic tile and refinishing of hardwood flooring in my residence living room and den. On August 1, 2014 I paid a required 40% down payment to Klassic in the amount of $2,800.00. The work was scheduled to start before the end of 2014. My wife called for a work status report on or about October, 2014. *** at Klassic stated that the ceramic tiles ordered for our project were broken when delivered and had to be reordered. Work was postponed until Jan., 2015. Work did not start in early 2015. Upon inquiry my wife was told that the Klassic work crew was striken by the flu and was unable to work. Once again we did not hear from Klassic with a start date. At least twice in July-August, 2015 I left phone messages to *** at Klassic that were not returned. On August 27, 2015 I sent a certified mail letter to *** at Klassic stating that I was terminating the agreement. At that point her company had no credibility with me and I did not trust it to do the work properly. I further stated that I wanted the down payment returned to me by September 15th, 2015. On that date *** at Klassic called me and stated that she would return the balance of the down payment less the cost of the ceramic tile (about $1,200.00). But her computer was down and the refund check could not be processed until the next week. She also stated that the ceramic tile supposedly purchased by Klassic (I have no evidence of that) would be returned to my home from its North Royalton, OH warehouse. As of this date I have not received any further communication from Klassic. I believe *** is an officer/owner of Klassic Hardwood Flooring.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my down payment fully returned in view of the fact that I have no documentation evidencing Klassic's order and receipt of the ceramic tile. Klassic Hardwood Flooring has caused our remodeling project to be unreasonably delayed for over a year causing stress and aggravation. At this stage I do not want the ceramic tile returned. Based upon Klassic's business practices I believe the tile would probaby be damaged upon return.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/09) */ From: Sue <**************************> Date: Fri, Nov 6, 2015 at 6:38 AM Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ****************************************** To: Better Business Bureau *************************** Awhile ago I talked to ****** ******* and he agreed that he would take the ceramic tile, we would deliver it to him, and I would send him a check for the deposit on the work deducting the cost of the tile. I've called him to set up a time to deliver the tile and he doesn't respond and I sent him a check for what we agreed on. I have been out of town helping my 96 year old mother and will be back in the office on Monday. I will give him a call again on Monday to see it we can deliver the tile. Sue K****

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After botching the initial staining of the hardwood floor and not notifying us or the builder, they returned with a disrespectful altitude Not only was the job done poorly initially, they failed to notify anyone of the obvious flaws. when they returned, they clearly were angry, tossing their equipment around and, we strongly suspect, were the ones responsible for multiple scratches. Upon leaving our property to review all the scratches, one of their employees was seen tossing a can of stain onto our driveway, staining the drive and electrical box and going into the storm sewer. Clearly an EPA violation.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the sand/stain charges, and pay for the cleanup And, we want an apology. We are done with their excuses

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/27) */ (BBB - converted from original. See document file.) Thank you for calling me and bring this complaint to my attention. I did find the paperwork that you mailed to us. The following is to explain why the complaint originated. We installed, sanded & finish a maple hardwood floor in this customer's home. We were back to the customer's new home to touch up a couple of areas that didn't dry properly and when we buffed the floor to put the final coat on the floor, the finish pulled off those areas. Before my employees notified me of the problem, the builder called as the homeowner had called him, I went there the next day to look at the problem and the floor was already covered with red rosin paper so I couldn't see what the problem was. We set up a time with the homeowner, the builder and myself to look at the floors and I agreed that we would go the following day to do the repairs. The builder said he had other tradesman coming in and he would let me know when we could do the repairs. The repairs required us to be there for at least 4 days to apply our coats of finish. When we were doing the repairs, we assumed we would be the only ones there in the home until the repairs were completed, but everyday when we arrived, there were footprints all over the floors including our repaired areas. At first glance one day it looked like the footprints were permanently in the floor and that is what upset my employee and he threw his mask and some sandpaper on the Great Room subfloor which didn't cause any damage. The following day when my employees showed up to put the last coat on the floor, they called and said that there were scratches all over the floor and they left without doing anything. No knowing the extent of the scratches and it was the end of the day, I said I would meet them there the following day and see what was going on. The builder called that evening and wanted me to meet them there which I had already planned on doing. When I saw the scratches on the floor, I was shocked. There were scratches everywhere including on our repaired areas. Someone deliberately scratched those floors. Whether it was to get back at Klassic Hardwood Flooring, the builder or the homeowner, only the person who did the dirty deed knows. Every subcontractor that works for the builder has a master key to get into the house and whenever I went there, I never had to use a key as the house was always unlocked. My employees wouldn't have scratched the floor as they would have had to repair it. The way that we were accused of scratching the floor was upsetting to me as well as my employees. I know the homeowners and the builder were as upset as i was that the floors were damaged and thought that we might have done that but I know my employees, they would never do that as I stated they would have had to repair it. Why my employee threw the finish on the ground, I cannot answer that but he has been attending anger management classes in order to continue his employment at Klassic Hardwood Flooring. When I left the jobsite, I didn't know about the stain being tossed on the ground but the builder called me late that day and I told him we would be there in morning to clean it up. He sent me an email and told me not to clean it up. I would like to apologize for all that took place at their lovely home. I apologize for my employee throwing finish on the ground. I know he was upset at the way we were being accused of something we didn't do, but that didn't give him the right to do that. As far as the refund for the sanding & finishing of their floors, we haven't received payment for that from the builder and as of this date have no information on the cost of the clean up of the finish. If you have any questions, please give me a call. Sincerely, ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was present when her employee tossed his equipment onto the floor. It was in the dining room on the hardwood--not the great room subfloor. And it wasn't a mask or sandpaper either--unless those things weigh 30+ pounds a piece! It also happened on day 1 of their "repairs" when they first walked into the house, not in response to "footprints". Clearly they were angry to have been called back in the first place. Not sure how she can continue to deny it was her men. If she knew her men so well, why was her employee not in anger management before taking it out on our home?

9/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales associate's, *********, customer service is unacceptable. Project quoted and has not been scheduled to date; *** will not call me back. I had requested a quote to refinish our hardwood floors in a house we had recently purchased. I was recommended this company by a family member who had a good experience in the past. I called the company asking for *********, and did not receive a returned call. I called her again 10 days later and spoke with her. *** came over to our house in Macedonia on 6/4/14 and provided me with an estimate on 6/6/14 via email. I responded to proceed with scheduling us for service. Her email that the estimate was attached to stated we were about four weeks out from scheduling. I reached out to *** via email on 6/18/14 to see if we had a firm date scheduled as we would need to vacate the home for five days while the services were being provided, and needed to arrange accommodations. I received the following statement via email from *** on 6/18/14 in regards to my request on scheduling: "No, I don't have a date for you yet. We are currently working on 5 large sand jobs one after the other. When I see light at the end of the tunnel, I will give you a call. When we are finishing up the last 2, I should have a better idea of when we can get to you. I would say that it will be about 3 to 4 weeks." I next followed up with *** via email on 7/10/14: "Hi ***, Just following up on timing to see if we are still shooting for next week or the near future based on the note below. Let me know when you get a chance so we can plan accordingly. I look forward to talking with you soon." I did not hear back from *** until 7/19/14 with the following email response: "***: Sorry I was gone last week. We can't get to your floors until sometime in August. We are extremely busy with builders that are trying to get their floors finished for the different parade of homes and all of their jobs are huge. I will get back to you as soon as I know when we can get there to get started." This is not acceptable, as we are past the original four weeks, and now shooting for 2+ months after being quoted just to get a date schedule. I wrote the following email response back to *** on 7/19/14: "***, Please call me on Monday at ************. I am disappointed that we keep being bumped further down your schedule. We decided to go with your company based on a personal referral as well as the timing of four weeks as indicated on the original estimate you provided. We can discuss how to proceed on Monday. Regards," I did not receive a call from *** until 7/23/14 when she left a voicemail while I was out town. I returned her call on 7/25/14 when I returned from travels. *** told me that she would call me back tomorrow, as they do the scheduling in the morning. I never heard back from ***. I did call her office twice since then, most recently on 8/8/14. I talked with the receptionist who answered the phone, and left a detailed message. She apologized that I had not heard from ***, and would have her call me back. I still have not heard from ***. This type of service is unacceptable, and I feel I am being taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive acknowledgment and an apology from this company. I put my trust in them and have been mistreated as their customer. I would also like the estimate to be voided immediately, as I will find a new company who will value my business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/10) */ I sent Mr. ***** an email yesterday. All that he wanted was an apology because we were so busy that we couldn't get to his job. Any further questions, please let me know. *********** Klassic Hardwood Flooring ************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I did receive a response finally from the company. The reason I did not hear from the sales representative was due to a personal issue. She was apologetic, but I still feel the company should have reached out to me weeks prior to my complaint. In addition, I did call them directly multiple times but was not given any information regarding my services. I will consider this matter closed as I was released from the contract. However, based on my experience, I do not recommend this company due to poor customer service.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Klassic Hardwood Flooring
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart