Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Kustom Fencing, Inc.

Phone: (330) 753-4555 Fax: (330) 753-3050 1209 Coventry Road, Barberton, OH 44203 http://www.kustomfence.net



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kustom Fencing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kustom Fencing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Kustom Fencing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 03/16/1978 Business started locally: 03/16/1978 Business incorporated 03/16/1978 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Hoskins, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Hoskins, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors Concrete Contractors

Service Area
Summit, Portage, Wayne, Stark, Medina, Surrounding counties
Alternate Business Names
Kustom Fencing Co. Inc
Products & Services

This company provides both residential and commercial service, chain link, wood, vinyl, ornamental fence, trench work, retaining walls and residential concrete driveways.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Kustom Fencing, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1209 Coventry Road

    Barberton, OH 44203 (330) 753-4555

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This contractor has damaged my property while installing a fence for my neighbor. He has destroyed parts of my driveway and damaged greenery. Kustom fence has been installing a fence on my neighbors property at ******************************. The work began on Sept 9th. He was doing this without a license as I called the license board in ********* who said he had not pulled a permit for the work.City officials came and shut down his work on Sept 16th until a license was provided. During the installation Kustom fence brought a Bobcat onto my property and damaged my driveway, lawn and shrubs by literally running over them with their bobcat. The lawn has significant tire track damage and many of the shrubs that separated our property for years have been obliterated by damage from his Bobcat. I came to my property at ************ on Sept 9th to find that his truck and bobcat were parked in my driveway! I told him to stay off my property until the damage was fixed. Today, Sept 21st he is back and has equipment, fencing material etc. laying in my driveway and on my property. He has so much material on my property that my home builder came and then left the site because he could not work around all of the material on my site.

Desired Settlement: I would like Kustom fence to repair the damage to my lawn i.e. fix the lawn that was damage and seed the area. In addition, I would like them to plan shrubs or plants where damage occurred to my plants or give me an allowance to complete the work myself.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/10/01) */ (BBB - converted from original document. See file.) ________________ 9/25/15 Kustom Fencing Co. inc. 1209 Coventry Rd Barberton, OH 44203 RE: Case #*********: Mr. ********* **** When started this job, I asked Mr. **** if it was okay to work on his property. He agreed That it was okay to work on his property. The reason I didn't apply for the permit is because thought it was in ************, because saw a sign 4 mile away that said ************. I did get the permit after that. did not remove any of his shrubs, the customer Mr. ****** removed them. was told that My customer would re-seed the grass and put shrubs back up. This was already communicated With Mr **** and agreed upon. He is building a house and has heavy equipment going up and down his driveway. did not block his driveway at any time, that would stop them from working on the house. Sincerely yours, Jerry H****** Owner, Kustom Fencing Co Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After the initial trespassing by Kustom Fence on my property I told them to stay off of the property and not come back on. Instead of taking this advice the workers continued to come in to my property and had large pieces of fencing laying on the lawn and driveway which hindered my construction manager's work. The foliage on my property is almost completely decimated within 3-4 feet of the fence and it does not appear that any repair or re-planting has been done to it, nor has grass seed been replanted in locations where the Bobcat drove up the embankment. My complaint will be dropped if and when Kustom Fence or my neighbor has all repair and planting work complete and when Kustom Fence apologizes in writing for bringing heavy equipment onto my property and causing damage as well as refusing to stay off my property once they were asked to do so.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Kustom Fencing, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart