This business is not BBB accredited.

Michael R. Kaludy DDS Inc.

Phone: (330) 633-0324 Fax: (330) 633-0546 193 East Ave.  Ste 202, Tallmadge, OH 44278 http://kaludy.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Michael R. Kaludy DDS Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Michael R. Kaludy DDS Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated 03/06/2001 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High St Fl 18, Columbus OH 43215
dental.board@den.state.oh.us
The number is 30.013693.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Michael R. Kaludy, Owner Ms. Elaine B. Kaludy, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Elaine B. Kaludy, Manager
Principal: Dr. Michael R. Kaludy, Owner
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Implants

Alternate Business Names
Tallmadge Smiles

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    193 East Ave.
    Ste 202

    Tallmadge, OH 44278 (330) 633-0324

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dentist secretary was very rude to me at my appointment and literally screamed at me in the office and in front of other patients and employees. My dentist appointment was January 13, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. I arrived early at 3:30. At signing in the receptionist told me they are running on time and will see me at 4:00 p.m. At approximately 3:55 the receptionist told me through the window that the Doctor is checking with a patient and will be right with me. I said ok. Not once did I complain. At 4:25, I was finally called back to room. I was having a conversation with the hygenist that it is 4:25 and should I just reschedule because I had to be done at 5:00. She said she would get me done. I wasn't even complaining. I sat in the chair in the room and the receptionist came down the hall and was literally attacking me by her words. She was yelling that I was early and made me feel like I shouldnt be complaining because I was being seen at 4:25. I told her I could have rescheduled and she didn't want to hear anything I had to say. She yelled her words and walked away. I was mortified, almost got out of chair and left but I stayed and had my teeth cleaned.

Desired Settlement: An apology would have been nice. I called back the office and asked to have my files transferred. I asked to speak to the office manager, in which ****** the receptionist who yelled at me said she wasn't in. She didn't even apologize. She just acknowledged that she had already told the office manager about the situation that happened. I told her to please have the office manager call me and she hung up.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/02/24) */ Yes, the patient came in a half hour earlier than her appointment time and was informed by the secretary that she was early. The hygienist was running on time, but the patient that was in the chair, had questions for the doctor, therefore causing the next appointment to start late. Our secretary explained this to the patient who made the complaint. When the hygienist brought the complainant back to the hygiene room, she immediately started complaining, asking the hygienist how she was running late if she had been running on time 25 minutes before. One of our staff overheard this, and informed our secretary of the situation. Our secretary went back to the hygiene room to remind the complainant that she had kept her informed what was happening and why. She did this in a firm manner, but did not yell. There were no other patients that heard this, only the hygienist. When I was told that the complainant wanted me to call her, I did after talking to the involved staff members. I listened to her complaint, and told her that I was sorry she had misinterpreted the secretary's firm reminder as "being yelled at". Our secretary has been with our office for over 20 years and has never yelled at anyone. She is very professional. The complainant said she had already made up her mind to see another dentist and would we send her records. I said I was sorry that she felt that was necessary. I took the information and the secretary sent the records.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Michael R. Kaludy DDS Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)