Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Johanna K. Conrad, DDS

Phone: (330) 336-6590 730 Broad St., Wadsworth, OH 44281 http://www.jconraddds.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Johanna K. Conrad, DDS meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Johanna K. Conrad, DDS include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Johanna K. Conrad, DDS
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High St Fl 18, Columbus OH 43215
dental.board@den.state.oh.us
The number is 30.021877.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Dr. Johanna Conrad, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Johanna Conrad, Owner
Business Category

Dentists


Additional Locations

  • 730 Broad St.

    Wadsworth, OH 44281 (330) 336-6590

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dr. Conrad performed a root canal on #30 on or about 12/11/12. The root canal was done incorrectly and now has to be either retreated or removed by a specialist. An endodontics specialist examined the tooth and described a very poorly done root canal that they might not be able to retreat and tooth will have to be removed due to continuous infections.I believe that Dr. Conrad went beyond the scope of her general dentistry skills and should have never done this root canal and should have been professional enough to refer me to an endodontist who specializes in root canals and has the proper tools also. In fact Dr. Conrad even said that after I went back in pain she couldn't help that an endodontist has the right tools for root canals. Product_Or_Service: Dental

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund of my out of pocket money and that the insurance company also get reimbursed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/30) */ Mr. ***** visited my office December 11, 2012 for a root canal on tooth #30. After discussing all risks, benefits, and alternatives to the treatment and after I had answered all his questions, Mr. ***** consented to proceed with full understanding that root canal therapy is a last-ditch effort to save a tooth. I did explain to Mr. ***** at that time that restoring this tooth would be difficult, and that not every tooth heals completely or as we hope it will after root canal therapy. During the procedure, I found the canals in Mr. *****'s tooth to be calcified, which limited my ability to reach all the way to the apices. I advised Mr. ***** that this was the case, and explained to him that I cleaned out the tooth as completely as possible, but that the canals were filled "short" due to the calcifications at the tips of the roots. Mr. ***** understood. I completed the procedure, and the patient left my office comfortable, pleased, and in good health. January 8, 2014, more than a year after his endodontic treatment, Mr. ***** returned to my office complaining of a "funny feeling" and slight discomfort in his tooth. Upon examining the tooth and the x-ray we took that day, I found that the tooth had either reinfected since the time of treatment or failed to heal properly. I showed the radiograph to Mr. ***** ad explained to him that the tooth most likely would require retreatment of the root canal. I further explained that I do not retreat molar root canals, because I do not have the microscopes the specialists (endodontists) have to perform this procedure. At no time did I tell Mr. ***** that I do not have the proper instruments to perform endodontic therapy; what I did tell him is that I do not have the proper instruments (microscopes) to RETREAT a molar, which is altogether a different procedure. It is indeed well within the scope of my skills a general dentist to perform endodontic therapy, and in fact I have some of the most technologically advanced instruments for these procedures. My goal is to provide every single patient who walks into my office with the best care possible, in every possible way. Mr. ***** is no exception to this rule. Of course, even though I do my best for every single patient, nothing is 100%. I am genuinely sorry that his tooth needed to be retreated, but I am very glad to have learned that his tooth was retreated successfully and that it has a good prognosis. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/13) */ I will refund Mr. *****'s money for the endodontic treatment. I sincerely hope he understands that I do the very best I can for every patient who walks through my door, and that I always have the best of intentions. His case was no different. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) My cost was $296.00, but the insurance company paid 573.00. I believe that Dr.Conrad should reimburse ************* that amount so I will not be out any insurance money for needed dental work this year. Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/02/27) */ Consumer claims he did not receive the full refund of $295.70. Please see attached documentation. Consumer Response /* (-5, 20, 2014/03/06) */ I have received a check from Dr. Conrad on 3/6/2014. She has reimbursed me in full. You can consider this case closed. Thank you Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/03/07) */ Monday, March 3,I mailed Mr. ***** a check to reimburse him for all funds he paid for all services rendered in my office. Thank you. Consumer Response /* (2000, 22, 2014/03/07) */ I have received a check from Dr. Conrad on 3/6/2014. She has reimbursed me in full. You can consider this case closed. Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Johanna K. Conrad, DDS
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)