Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Haas Orthodontic Arts, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 688-8667 Fax: (330) 688-5280 View Additional Phone Numbers 3727 Darrow Rd., Stow, OH 44224 http://www.haasortho.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Haas Orthodontic Arts, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Haas Orthodontic Arts, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Haas Orthodontic Arts, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 02/12/1999 Business started locally: 02/12/1999 Business incorporated 02/12/1999 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High St Fl 18, Columbus OH 43215
dental.board@den.state.oh.us
The number is 30.015544.

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High St Fl 18, Columbus OH 43215
dental.board@den.state.oh.us
The number is 30.010225.

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High St Fl 18, Columbus OH 43215
dental.board@den.state.oh.us
The number is 30.019461.

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High St Fl 18, Columbus OH 43215
dental.board@den.state.oh.us
The number is 30.017901.

Business Management
Dr. Roger Haas, President Dr. Eric Haas, Secretary Dr. Mark Haas, Vice President Mrs. Debby Warchol, Bus. Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Roger Haas, President
Business Category

Dentist - Orthodontist Dentists

Products & Services

These dentists specialize in orthodontics and maxillofacial orthopedics.


Additional Locations

  • 1208 Weathervane Lane

    Akron, OH 44313 (330) 869-0137

  • 1234 Portage Trail

    Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223 (330) 929-3077

  • 3154 South Arlington Rd.

    Akron, OH 44312 (330) 644-1033

  • 3727 Darrow Rd.

    Stow, OH 44224 (330) 688-8667

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The office continually charges me for payments already made. They credit the wrong accounts. I have to spend hours proving their mistakes. I have paid my bill as agreed every month, never late. on 3 separate occasions, i have received an invoice of outstanding payment with late fee attached. i have had to call the office manager and prove my case each time after spending my time looking up the checks they cashed to prove my case. Each time, the office manager apologised and promised it would not happen again. Now, I have paid in full (ON TIME) and i receive an invoice with $117 outstanding ?! This is borderline harassment!!!

Desired Settlement: My account should be marked paid in full (as it is) and I should be reimbursed for MY TIME fixing YOUR mistakes!!!!!

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/09/16) */ The accounts manager has contacted me and stated she will correct the mistakes.

2/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our daughter received orthodontia care from Haas. Due to a poor estimation of the insurance portion of the treatment plan, we were left with a $420 balance at the end of care.We sought to use Flexible Spending Account (FSA) money to pay the balance with pre-tax dollars. Our FSA management company required additional information, which we worked with Haas to acquire. The office manager has repeatedly failed to email and call us as promised. As a result, the calendar year expired without receiving adequate justification for FSA reimbursement, and the FSA dollars we we holding for that purpose were spent on last-minute FSA-eligible items to ensure that the dollars weren't lost. Product_Or_Service: orthodontia

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We would like a 30% discount ($126) on the remaining balance to compensate us for having to use post-tax dollars rather than pre-tax dollars.Upon agreement, we will pay the new balance in full.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/22) */ See attached documentation as well. The patient's parents were called 10-13-13 and asked to contact us regarding their daughter's insurance. At that time the parents were told that the insurance would not pay the full lifetime max they were expecting. We told them that our insurance coordinator would try to file an extension to see if any more insurance money could be collected. She did receive additional money from insurance(S450.00) but not the full amount. A balance of $420.00 remained on the account. At the start of treatment the parents agreed to pay any remaining balance per the contract they signed 12-17-10; which informed the family we hoped to receive the full amount from insurance, however this is an uncertainty, and they would be responsible for any insurance money unpaid. Despite the remaining balance the patients' braces were removed in good faith, in anticipation the balance would be paid. On 12-19-13 the mother called and asked for a letter to send to her flex account to cover the remaining balance. She wanted a new contract implying an additional amount was being charged for the patient's treatment. I let mom know they were not being charged additionally and I could not send her a copy of a new contract because there wasn't one, and to do so would be unethical. We typed a letter and we also provided a copy of the original contract, emailed it to morn to forward to her flex company, explaining what their insurance company paid and what was still owed because of the insurance short fall. Finally we alerted the mother that our offices would be closed 12-21-13 to 1-2-14 for the Holidays. As of that date 12-19-13, we felt and understood all needed information and action necessary was satisfied. It was quite surprising to us to get back from the Holiday Break and find the complaint. Furthermore, we have always worked with this family in the past and are certainly open to continue to work with them in the present Respectfully Submitted by: ************* Business Administrator Haas Orthodontic Arts Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/02/11) */ Case #********: First and foremost, I'm very sorry this situation has developed to this degree of misunderstanding. No way do I want someone to honestly believe our company would maliciously misrepresent their best interest. On the contrary we try very hard to help the families in all aspects of customer service. In this case as we do in all cases, we call the insurance company to find out what the policy holder's benefits are, ***** told us they have a $2500.00 lifetime maximum. Of course we try to get their full benefit. However, what we try to do and what insurances actually do, don't always work out. Again I'm very sorry if that is perceived as a misrepresentation. We do not know from one insurance company to the next, from one policy holder to the next, what exact amount an insurance company will ultimately pay out. For that reason, we inform families at the start they may be responsible for more money than the "good faith" estimate shows and that's why they are asked to sign an insurance information letter, so they know there could be an insurance shortfall before ever starting anything. I am sorry we failed to make this point clear enough that the misunderstandings today exist. If the FSA management company needs more information, please allow us to work with them to get it. I believe if we work together on this issue, we can get a mutually agreeable resolution. Respectfully Submitted by: ************* Business Administrator Haas Orthodontic Arts Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/02/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business is missing the point of the complaint. Since FSA money is "use it or lose it" based on calendar year, it had to be spent by Dec 31, 2013. Because we had not heard back - as promised - we were forced to buy $400 of (unneeded) band-aids to avoid losing the balance. It's too late to work anything out with the FSA administrator - that's why we were working so hard in the last half of December.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Haas Orthodontic Arts, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)