Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Herbal Therapy, Inc.

Phone: (330) 633-2300 Fax: (330) 633-2720 View Additional Phone Numbers 932 E Tallmadge Ave, Akron, OH 44310

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Herbal Therapy, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Herbal Therapy, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 2007 Business started: 10/19/2006 Business started locally: 10/19/2006 Business incorporated 10/19/2006 in OH
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Joseph T. Favaro, Owner Ms. JoAnn Medaglia, Secretary/Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph T. Favaro, Owner
Business Category

Day Spas Body Care Products Health Resorts Skin Care Health & Medical - General

Alternate Business Names
Herbal Therapy Body Wraps
Products & Services

This company offers

Additional Locations

  • 932 E Tallmadge Ave

    Akron, OH 44310 (330) 633-2300


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The herbal therapy was very rude and disrespectful during the session once I asked to be given the opportunity to go home and decide if I wanted to purchase the package for future wraps. The premises of the session was clearly to purchase the wrap package and not placed on providing a satisfying experience or providing a clean facility. The facility had old furniture, rooms that needed cleaning and vacuum, and torn and unthreading towels. *****, the staff member was so rude about me purchasing the herbal wrap package that she had forgotten to take my payment and I had to remind her. I was going to leave her a tip but when I asked for change to leave tip she told me not to worry about it. I found the experience most disheartening and shared what had happened with several of my associates and decided that we would definitely boycott the business. Product_Or_Service: Herbal Body Wrap

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for Information to place my information on the site in regards to their business as a testimonial and on the BBB site in regards to the business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/25) */ At Herbal Therapy Body wraps we strive to please all of our first time clients and our members. As a first time guest with us we offer our normally priced $70 wrap for a discounted rate between $10-$35 depending on how they have heard about us. Because the wrap is something that needs to be done in a series to see the real benefits and results we always explain how the wraps work as well as how our packages and prices work before they are wrapped the first time. We do offer a discount the first day someone tries the wrap, however they are under no obligation whatsoever to purchase the package, most of our first time clients do decide to continue with the package though. If someone does not choose to continue that day or would like to think about it they are always welcome to return another time and purchase the package at full price which is still less than half price of most places that do body wraps. We are very sorry that Ms. ***** felt that this was unprofessional or rude but in our 8 years of being in business we have found that most people appreciate the first day discount and that we do explain in advance and because of that we have over 3000 active clients. As for the complaint about being unclean and having old furniture, carpet and towels, ect. We clean all of our wraps rooms between clients, meaning we sweep, mop, and clean the mirrors every time someone leaves the room. Our furnishings and art work on our walls are all from ************** and are in no way cheap or old. Our carpet in our hallways was replaced last year and in our quiet room is was replaced in the beginning of July of this year. We also apologize that Ms. ***** felt that ***** was rude to her in any way. ***** is one of our best employees and has around 50 requests a week from our members. She is not a high pressure sales person at all. As for her saying not to worry about leaving a gratuity because of a change issue, We are a company that deals mostly with credit cards and checks so a lot of times we do not have change because we have had change bills throughout the day and have run out.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Herbal Therapy, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)