This business is not BBB accredited.

Hammer Construction, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 704-7685 View Additional Phone Numbers 28 E Clinton St, Doylestown, OH 44230

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hammer Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2012 Business started: 01/07/2007 Business started locally: 01/07/2007 Business incorporated 02/11/2010 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Hammer, President Ms. Victoria L Hammer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Hammer, President
Business Category

Contractors - General

Refund and Exchange Policy
Satisfaction guaranteed with a Make It Right position.
Service Area
North East Ohio
Products & Services

This business provides complete construction & design services, as well as, commercial, residential and facility maintenance.

Additional Locations


    28 E Clinton St

    Doylestown, OH 44230 (330) 658-7877 (330) 704-7685


    PO Box 121

    Doylestown, OH 44230


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Improper installation of doors causing them to get wet and decay,toilet sewage line was piped into wrong end of septic tank causing leach bed to clog. Hammer Construstion had remodeled our barn in August 2008. Last fall we had to replace our double front doors due to the fact that no flashing was installed above top of door jam, water ran into walls & doors causing them rot and decay, costing us $800.00. Now we just had to have our leach bed cleaned and jetted, and have a grinder pump installed. Due to the fact that the sewage line was piped into the wrong end of our septic tank and not placed into the solid side of tank, costing us $1,940.00. For both repair/replacement jobs we are out a total of $2,740.00. The only reason we didn't have issues with the septic earlier is because we do not use toilet in barn on a regular basis.

Desired Settlement: We have had other smaller issues with the quality of work, and even decided to eat the cost of having to replace the storm doors, everytime we've turned around we have found something else wrong. Now the septic tank, we are asking to be reimbursed in the amount of $1,940.00, the cost to repair septic and have the toilet working properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/09) */ In 2008 I had just started working as a contractor/handyman ,(2010 Hammer Construction,LLC was registered) and was a one man show, when I performed this work. We were "friends" and I did all the work at cost, with no contract and they insisted no permits. I also had 3 weeks to complete the barn renovations, putting in 14-18 hour days by myself. Thru the course of time, we had a falling out. The project I did for this "friend", was 6 years ago. I have never been notified by this "friend" of any problems. This is the first I have heard of any problems and it comes in the form of a complaint with the BBB. I warrant my work with a 1 year warranty per the state of Ohio. Not 6 years. They are having other contractors performing work and speculating the cause, just to have me pay for it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At the time Mr ****** was doing the work he did have his wife helping, and did subcontract some work out. He took the job knowing what he had to do & time frame. And it was not done at cost and there was labor fees involved. And why would we contact him about repairing when it wasn't done right the first time, and because of such issues we did hire other contractors due the repairs, and there is no speculating cause of rotten wood, and septic tank problems.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hammer Construction, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)