This business is not BBB accredited.

Quick Silver Restoration

Phone: (330) 242-7679 View Additional Phone Numbers 225 E Liberty St Unit C, Medina, OH 44256 http://www.quicksilverrestoration.com ! There is an alert on Quick Silver Restoration !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Quick Silver Restoration
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 2013 Business started: 02/21/2012 Business started locally: 02/21/2012 Business incorporated 02/21/2012 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Wannis Allen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wannis Allen, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Granite Doors Windows Fire & Water Damage Restoration Home Design & Planning Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Building Contractors Carpenters Contractors - General Basement - Finishing Gutters & Downspouts Home Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Waterproofing Contractors

Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    225 E Liberty St Unit C

    Medina, OH 44256 (330) 241-8786 (330) 242-7679

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AGREED BY CONTRACT TO DO MY ROOF THAT WAS ORIGINALLY CONTRACED BY AKI ROOFING THAT WENT OUT OF BUSINESS.THEY MADE AN AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE 2 ROOFERS. I HAD ORIGINALLY SIGNED A CONTRACT WITH AKI ROOFING OF MEDINA TO HAVE MY ROOF DONE. AKI WENT OUT OF BUSINESS AFTER RECEIVING MY CHECK OF 3714.46. I THOUGHT IT WAS MY LOSS WHEN AN AGENT FROM QUICKSILVER CONTACTED ME TO DO MY ROOF AS THE OWNER OF QUICKSILVER HAD MADE SOME TYPE OF DEAL BETWEEN THE OWNER OF AKI AND HIMSELF TO DO MY ROOF.I SIGNED A CONTRACT AGRREEMENT TO HAVE QUICKSILVER DO MY ROOF. UPON COMPLETION, QUICKSILVER WOULD RECEIVED A 2ND CHECK AND MY DEDUCTIBLE AMOUNT OF 500.00. QUICK SILVER NOTIFIED ME TODAY THAT THEY COULD NOT HONOR MY CONTRACT.

Desired Settlement: JUST WANT THEM TO DO MY ROOF AND GET IT OVER WITH AND I WILL WITHDRAW MY COMPLAINT

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/16) */ We are not AKI Restoration. We did not receive any money to do the job. Quicksilver can not do a job for free. Thanks ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Quick Silver Restoration
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart