This business is not BBB accredited.

Global Home Solutions, LLC

Phone: (419) 685-3092 View Additional Phone Numbers 1333 Township Road 608, Nova, OH 44859 http://www.globalhomesolutionsllc.us View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Global Home Solutions, LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Global Home Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 02/27/2012 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey (Jeff) E. Workman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey (Jeff) E. Workman, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Doors Windows Home Improvements - Additions Contractor - Insulation Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors

Alternate Business Names
A. Workman Home Improvement, LLC
Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1333 Township Road 608

    Nova, OH 44859 (877) 912-5873 (855) 962-9222 (419) 685-3092

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to provide service. Accepted estimate from ************, owner of Global, on 3-18-2015, to buy and install 8 replacement windows on our home. Gave him a check for $1670.00 made out to ********************** for the windows and agreed to pay Global $850.00 on completion of installation. Windows were to be installed on 4-17-2015 per ****. Received a call from Global that a family emergency came up and had to reschedule another time. On 4-21-2015 we called their office and ****'s wife said she would have him call us. We told him if he had no permit we would not allow him to do the job as Parma has large fines for no permits. **** said he would have all in place and would do the job on 4-24 or 4-25 no later than 4-28 for sure. **** called on 4-27 and assured he would have all in place with 3 guys to do the work in one day. Two men showed up with the windows and put them in our garage. **** told us he would have all in place that day and complete the work. That is the last we heard from anyone at Global. We have been searching since then for someone to install these windows. This is a lesson learned to not trust the small business owner to live up to their sales pitch. Pay the extra and go with the big business with the wherewithall to get the job done as promised!

Desired Settlement: If they would come and complete the installation as agreed in the written estimate and with a permit to do the work from ***** for $750.00 we would be satisfied. $750.00 is what another person has agreed to do the work for but has yet to show up. We have gone to ***** city hall and purchased a permit to do the work ouselves.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/02) */ We are working on compling with the city of ***** requirements and job will be completed as soon as the requirements are met Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Since we had no response from Global for months we had another contractor complete the job.

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Global home solutions install gutter on house with no down spout. Water runs over top of gutter. Also have expose plywood on new roof that they build I just want the job to be finish as promise.

Desired Settlement: I just want the job to be finish the way I was promise .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/18) */ We apologize for any inconvenience! We do have a work order processed for the repairs. weather this time of year limits your days of production ,We will soon be attending to the repair. Thank you, ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/10/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As of 10/29/14 still have not made repairs. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/11/10) */ We will be resolving the complaint ASAP. Do to the weather and shortness of daylight the completion is set for 11/15/14 Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Still no results long after date promise.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Global Home Solutions, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)