Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

DLP Design & Construction

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 933-4891 Fax: (330) 882-4681 View Additional Phone Numbers 589 Highland Avenue, Barberton, OH 44203

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DLP Design & Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 07, 2014 Business started: 10/26/2006 Business started locally: 10/26/2006 Business incorporated 02/21/2014 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Damon L. Pearce, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Damon L. Pearce, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Contractors - General

Additional Locations


    5485 Manchester Rd

    New Franklin, OH 44319 (330) 882-4680 (844) 882-4680


    589 Highland Avenue

    Barberton, OH 44203


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Thus far, DLP has not stood behind their warranty. DLP did an excellent job of reconstructing my mom's garage in early spring 2014. The cost of the job was upwards of $13,000. In addition to the reconstruction, electricity was upgraded and a Genie door opener was installed. The garage door opener malfunctioned in August. The owner of DLP was notified but was non responsive. Finally, Genie was notified and a replacement part was sent out and installed by my husband(who's not a DLP employee). There was a second issue with the garage door in October. Again, the owner of DLP was notified and non responsive. My mom had contacted Genie by the time we heard from DLP. This time, Genie came out (at a charge of $101.24) but it turned out to be an issue with the springs. When finally hearing from the owner of DLP, he went on about being under the weather but agreed to reimburse my mom (not sure what one has to do with the other). DLP even went as far to ask for her name and address. To date, she's NOT received the check. Now, here we are in November. The garage is having an electrical issue. Again, I've notified the owner of DLP and followed his advice to contact his office in case I was unable to reach him. I was told, by the office, a week ago, he needed to contact his electrician. To date, I've not heard anything. I've reached out to the owner and I've received no response. May I also note, the only verbal conversation I've had with the owner of DLP since the garage installation was for him to notify me that they offer financing now. I'm very insulted and frustrated because there were no uncertain terms when it came to the $$ part of this job. Payments were made promptly and according to schedule.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my mom to be reimbursed for the Genie service call of $101.24 and for the undetermined amount of the electrical repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/01/08) */ I would like to apologize to Mrs. ****** for the delay on her warranty issues. We have since came out to the property and taken care of the issues as well as reimbursed her the $101.24 for the money she had to pay Genie service. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 15, 2015/01/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) DLP did, finally, follow through with their warranty.

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shoddy installation storm door. 07/08/2014 DLP installed storm door (customer bought, delivered), damaged part of the door and had lost hardware. 09/23/2014 DLP replaced damaged and most missing door parts.10/14/2014 0730 pm DLP rattled our storm door, terrorized and threatened me for final payment. Payment was mailed. Storm door was installed without using install guide specifications. Door does not close/seal efficiently, latch rail bent. Door molding was damaged during installation and large pieces of caulking missing. DLP comment "we don't follow manufactures Instructions, we do things our way"

Desired Settlement: $125

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/27) */ This is in response to the customers complaint on the storm door install. We where contracted to power wash and paint the exterior of the home, replace all light blocks and trim with PVC material, and install a storm door provided by the homeowner. The homeowner was happy with all services provided except for the installation of the storm door. We then had a outside source provide their professional opinion of the storm doors installation. When we received his opinion about the incorrect installation of the door we paid for a new storm door to be purchased and reinstalled correctly. This outside source is very professional and installs hundreds of doors per year in many different applications. Every installation and project is different and unique, and we try to follow the manufactures specs as closely as possible. Another complainant was made after the door was installed and final payment of $1000.00 was due. When the outside source went back out to the property, he noticed that the door had been tampered with and parts where missing from his install. We tried very hard to make the homeowner happy and resolve the issue. I would still like to apologize for any inconvenience we caused them and for anything he thought was offensive said by anyone representing DLP. We would like to resolve this issue and respect the opinion of the BBB. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response because it offered no resolution. Their work is substandard. They don't stand behind their work. They are intimidating.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on DLP Design & Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)