Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

U S Wings, Inc.

Phone: (330) 655-5050 Fax: (330) 653-3750 View Additional Phone Numbers 561 E Hines Hill Rd, Hudson, OH 44236

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that U S Wings, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on U S Wings, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 02/03/1995 in OH Business incorporated 02/03/1995 in OH
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Hack, CEO Ms. Lani M. Hack, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Hack, CEO
Business Category

Clothing - Retail Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company promised a full refund but not happening I ordered a leather jacket from this company on Jan 29th, the order #*****. I received the jacket on Feb 4th and found out the jacket doesn't fit me. I contacted this company on Feb 5th notified them that I need to return this jacket for refund, they respond via email with return direction. I followed this direction and shipped back the jacket on the same day via UPS tracking #******************. The package arrived at this company on Feb 15 and I contact them on the phone a few days after to confirm that they received my package with no problem. They confirmed and promised to process my refund within 10 business days from the date that they received my jacket. On Feb 26th, I contact this company again to follow up on my refund. They apologize that they forgot to process my refund and they promised that they will process it on the same day. They promised me that they would send me an email after they processed my refund but two days later I still didn't see any email from them. I have been waiting patiently and follow through all processes as the company request. I'm report this incident to BBB hoping someone will investigate this company business practice and help me get my refund back after a lengthy waiting period.

Desired Settlement: I have followed this company return policies strictly. I expected a full refund from this company long overdue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/01) */ Mr. *** placed two orders with our company, both on January 29th, 2016. We received both of his jackets back for a refund on 2/15. The customer called several times to verify we received his jackets. We told him we did, and a refund will be issued once the jackets complete the inspection process. On 2/25 Mr. ***'s credit card was refunded $195.00 for one order and both of his orders were accidentally marked as completed. We received another call from Mr. *** on 2/29 looking for his second refund. We apologized, explained what happened, and immediately issued the second refund. We told him on the phone it was completed, and emailed him, as well. Both refunds were issued and verified with our merchant services department (could take up to seven days for this to appear on his end). Since he has been refunded the amount due to him, we consider this case closed. It is clear he has taken an honest mistake and is trying to discredit our name. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/03/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I'm not trying to discredit our company and you should accuse your customer of doing show. If you chose you run your business this way, it's your choice. I'm providing you a constructive feed back and I reached out to BBB to have a neutral third party oversee this refund processes to make sure it does goes through and I thanks BBB to step-in on this one because after I submitted my complaint with BBB a day later I received an email from your company stating that the refund was processed. On March 1st, that's when I received my refund for the second order. Let's re-cap some of this time line so other consumer could make a good judgement to see if they should be doing business with your company or not. - Order #1 and #2 both return back to your store on 2/15 - The refund for the first order was issued on 2/25 (10 days after you received the jacket back) - The refund for the second order was issued on 2/29 (19 days after you received the jack back) Thank you for your respond and Thank you BBB for stepping-in as a neutral third party.

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Merchandise was ordered and returned. There has been no refund for item cost or shipping charges incurred due to company error. Jacket was ordered 12/16/13. Wrong item was sent and returned for exchange, return authorization # *********. Exchange item sent 12/27/13 was not as described on site and returned Jan 13 2014, authorization #*********. Cost of item $149. A $10 shipping reimbursement due to company error was acknowledged by ***** in email on 12/22/13. The 2nd error was acknowledged by ***** in an email on 1/12/14. Shipping costs were paid in cash, merchandise by Discover Card. 3 billing cycles have passed, I emailed the company requesting reimbursement I have not received response or acknowledgment.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $149 cost for jacket returned. $20 in shipping costs incurred due to company errors in merchandise sent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/15) */ RE: Case # ******** : *********** BBB Consultants, Please find attached copies of receipts for Ms. ******'s refund. The jacket price of $149.00, and $20.00 in return shipping charges were refunded back to her original form of payment on 5/12/14. We sincerely apologize for this delay. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions. Thank you, ********** US Wings, Inc. ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Site states, "will not be charged" until item ships. They immediately CHARGED my card, and told me wouldn't ship for up to 90 days. No refund! FALSE ADVERTISING ON SITE states one will "not be charged until your item ships". These lying filth CHARGED my card, immediately, THEN TOLD ME JACKET WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR UP TO NINETY DAYS. A week later, NO REFUND!!!!!

Desired Settlement: IMMEDIATE REFUND, NO FURTHER LIES, from David Hack 9president) or "*****", his purported employee (I suspect she is his wife, and they are running this out of a garage in some dump like Akron).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/08) */ Please see attached document* re-typed by BBB representative: Re: Case ft ********: *********** *********** placed an order on our website on Friday March 215t, after business hours, for a leather jacket. He was informed the jacket was a special order jacket and would be available in 90 days by the CEO of US Wings, Mr. Hack though email. Mr. ***** was not happy with the wait time and cancelled his order, on Sunday March 231.6' He sent several threating emails to Mr. Hack demanding a refund. He was informed US Wings is not open on Sunday and we would Issue his refund first thing Monday morning. A total refund was issued first thing Monday morning (3/24) and an email containing the refund receipt was sent to this customer_ He still continues to email us threating emails. Mr. ***** does have a problem, but it clearly is not with US Wings. I've attached the refund receipt to this reply. Tha you, ..."., Amer West US Wings, Inc.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on U S Wings, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)