Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Chem Dry of Wooster/Ashland/Medina/Mansfield

Phone: (330) 262-5139 View Additional Phone Numbers 4276 Sylvan Rd, Wooster, OH 44691 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Chem-Dry has been serving our customers in Wayne, Homes, Richland, Ashland and Medina counties since 1987. Chem-Dry has been at the forefront of the carpet and upholstery cleaning industry with innovative equipment and powerful cleaning solutions. Pr

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chem Dry of Wooster/Ashland/Medina/Mansfield meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chem Dry of Wooster/Ashland/Medina/Mansfield
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 12/01/1987 Business started locally: 12/01/1987
Business Management
Mr. Paul Flickinger, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Flickinger, President
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning

Service Area
Wayne,Holmes,Ashland, Rchland and Medina Counties
Alternate Business Names
Chem Dry of Ashland Chem Dry of Medina Chem Dry of Wooster Chem-Dry of Mansfield P J Flick Inc.
Products & Services

Hot Carbonating Carpet Cleaning
PURT- Pet Urine Removal Treatment

Additional Locations

  • 4276 Sylvan Rd

    Wooster, OH 44691 (419) 756-5353 (330) 722-2718 (419) 281-1434 (330) 262-5139


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My carpet was not cleaned properly. The edges of the carpet still have dirt and debris on them that they never touched during their cleaning process. The edges of the carpet are still dirty. I can tell they never cleaned them, because there is still dirt and debris along the edges. I addressed this with them twice. The first time they came back out but never did anything about the edges. The second time, a supervisor came along and told me, "we got your sunflower seed up". I had showed him that there was powdered make up, sunflower seeds, etc still on the edges. When I checked the edges after they left, all of the dirt along the edges that I showed them was still there. Only the sunflower seed and makeup had been cleaned up. The original cleaning was on 5/2/16. I paid $264.65 for the job. I paid by check. When I called three times for a supervisor, and the supervisor never called me back. He had his secretary call me back. Very unprofessional!!!

Desired Settlement: I want my carpet cleaned right or my money back.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2016/06/06) */ Chemdry came and fixed my carpet. It looks much better now. Thank you for your help! ******* ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chem Dry of Wooster/Ashland/Medina/Mansfield
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)