Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Superior Used Cars, Inc.

Phone: (330) 929-7264 Fax: (330) 940-4298 View Additional Phone Numbers 1735 Front St., Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Superior Used Cars, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Superior Used Cars, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 09/01/1977 Business started locally: 09/01/1977 Business incorporated 09/08/1977 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is ND003785.

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is UD013882.

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is LD002369.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Michael D. Crimaldi, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael D. Crimaldi, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Moped Depot Superior Auto Service Center

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Superior Used Cars, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1735 Front St.

    Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221 (330) 929-7264 (888) 886-6733 (330) 634-0001


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealer sold me a car with pre existing issues that he did not disclose. I just want my money back and I ask before my 30 days were up. I paid 4788 for a 2000 Acura tl 3.2.The very next day I noticed the check engine light come on as well as the saftey air bag lights come on. Half the dashboard does not light up, which I would not have known because I test drove it during the day. I paid cash for the vehicle. I bought the car August 10, 2015 and I picked it up August 12th and problems started that evening. I have taken the car back at least two times and he just keeps restarting the car. I no longer trust them to actually fix the problem so I just want a refund because I don't think they will do the honorable thing. The business owner is Mike and he also gave me a warranty. I took it to a local repair place and they said all of those problem codes were a year old. I can fax in the order numbers later my father's attorney has all my paperwork. Also I told him that the car skips and everything I say he has excuse for the reason he won't take care of it

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund and any additional fees for any paperwork that I have or may to incur because he transferred the title in my name without a passing echeck.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/05) */ Contact Name and Title: Michael C*******, Pres. Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************************* The customer purchased a 2000 Acura from us on August 10th, 2015. Approximately one week later the car came back with a check engine light concern, and we scheduled an appointment to have it checked out. The appointment was missed and rescheduled by the customer, and on September 1st the car was brought into our shop for diagnostic testing. We ordered the part needed to correct the check engine light issue and agreed to take care of it at no cost. The part is here, and we have made several unsuccessful attempts to contact this customer to bring the vehicle back for the free repair. We have worked very hard to maintain a good reputation in the community over the last 38 years we have been in business here, and we are more than willing to help this customer with other problems that may have come up since we last spoke. The vehicle is still covered under the 6 month / 6000 mile warranty that was included at no charge at the time of purchase. Please let this customer know we have the part to repair the check engine light, and to please call and schedule a time to bring it in to our service department. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/10/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The dealer knowing sold me a car that he reset. I will provide phone records to show that I contacted them within 48 hours of picking up the car. Every time I tell him that something is wrong with the vehicle he keeps saying well I don't know anything about that. Brake lights, engine lights, safety air bag lights and transmission problems all within the first 72 hours is outrageous. You are dishonest, and a scam. I don't want you to fix it i want you to take it back. You are ethically wrong and you and your sales team knows it. i should have left when I had the chance. Like I said before I do not trust that you will fix the vehicle because you have been sketchy ever since you received your payment. People do not like being beat out of their hard earned money, and i hope someone reads this and thinks twice about a purchase with you. By the way when I asked for you to put everything in writing that was wrong with the car you refused, thus proving my point even more that you are shady, because if you had nothing to hide you would have done it. To bad I asked after the purchase. You give used dealerships a bad name. I have never had an issue with a used dealer before and I will not recommend that you do business here.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Superior Used Cars, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart