Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jeff's Motorcars of Wadsworth, Inc.

Phone: (330) 334-8100 Fax: (330) 335-9269 289 Broad St., Wadsworth, OH 44281 http://www.jeffswadsworth.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jeff's Motorcars of Wadsworth, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Jeff's Motorcars of Wadsworth, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jeff's Motorcars of Wadsworth, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 2006 Business started: 08/01/2004 Business started locally: 08/01/2004 Business incorporated 03/15/2005 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is UD015738.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thomas McCourt, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas McCourt, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service


Additional Locations

  • 289 Broad St.

    Wadsworth, OH 44281 (330) 334-8100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ad said "$25.00 off with purchase of $150 or more" I bought detailing for $179 & was told discount did not include detailing. Was not stated in ad. Continuing the above there were other discounts listed for purchase of $50 up to $300. Only restriction for these discounts was "Dollar discounts not valid toward advertised specials" There were 'specials' included in that ad for various things, but detailing was not one of them. When I showed the ad and asked for the repairs and detailing was not included. I would discount I was told the discount was only for have to pay full price. No where in the ad was that stated. I have a copy of the ad that I can send to you. I brought my car in for service for a Tuesday March 18 appointment for the detailing. I was charged $179.95,(which was the price shown on the chart on the wall) plus ship supplies of $9.00 and tax for a total of 201.70. I paid with a credit card.

Desired Settlement: I want the stated $25 discount on my purchase of $179 I spent since it was advertised "$25.00 off with the purchase of $150.00 or more"

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/24) */ Our goal has always been to satisfy our customers to the best of our ability. Mr. ****** presented the $25.00 discount coupon and was explained that the dollar discount can not be used towards advertised specials witch is clearly stated in the box in the ad stating "Put Your $$$ To Work". I have attached a copy of our ad. However during the month of March I removed the detailing section of the ad and replaced it with a section on oil changes. We still gave Mr. ****** the advertised price of $179.95. Due to the fact I had removed the section on detailing for this brief period I will refund Mr. ****** the $25.00. Sadly all he would have had to do is contact me directly. I have attempted to contact Mr. ****** buy phone but he has not responded. His check is waiting for him in to pick up in service.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jeff's Motorcars of Wadsworth, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)