Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Premier GMC

Phone: (330) 925-5010 Fax: (330) 927-3556 View Additional Phone Numbers 2000 Eastern Road, Rittman, OH 44270

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Premier GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Premier GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1945 Business started locally: 01/01/1945
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is ND002316.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Leatherman, Owner Mr. Jim Brown, Service Manager Mr. Tom Casto, General Manager Ms. Corrine Swartz, Business Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Casto, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Robert Leatherman, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Tire Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Detailing Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was looking for a new Truck. Premier found one and asked for a $500.00 Deposit. I told them I could only give them $100.00 They said at least they needed $250.00. I gave them my bank card. I was informed this money would be given back. I did not buy truck because this company did not provide Accidental Death and Health insurance. I told them when I was looking that I need the payment to be the same as previous payment and I needed this insurance. That was agreed upon or I never would have given them a deposit. I have since purchased a New Vehicle with Accidental Death and Health Insurance. After contacting Salesman waiting a week with no answer I called and left a message on the General Managers answering machine a couple hours later the Salesman called and is telling me the Money is Non refundable. Product_Or_Service: Deposit for Truck

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund All I want is the $250.00 returned to my Bank Account

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/07) */ I am responding to you regarding BBB Case # ********. The customer came to our dealership wanting to purchase a new GMC truck. Customer agreed to purchase a vehicle that another dealership had and we agreed to obtain the vehicle for them since they agreed to purchase it. In order to do this for the customer, we incurred expenses for this. At delivery, the customer informed the dealerships business manager they wanted accident/health insurance. This dealership has not offered this insurance for years and at NO time was this discussed with anyone prior to the customer picking up their vehicle. There is NO WAY this would have been agreed upon prior to us obtaining the vehicle for the customer since we have NOT offered this insurance product for a very long time. As a matter of fact, the salesperson involved in the deal did not even know what accident/health insurance was until the evening the customer was picking up their new truck and the question came up. Now maybe this customer had this discussion with another dealership in thier search for a vehicle, however, they NEVER had this discussion at this dealership prior to the delivery time. I did receive a message on my voice mail from this customer this past Tuesday late afternoon 11/4 and received this complaint Wednesday 11/5 in the morning. Over the past few days, I have discussed this with the Business Manager and salesperson and feel that even though we did incur expense to otain the truck that the customer agreed to purchase from us and that they subsequently "backed out of" that I will provide a one time "good will" gesture and refund the 250.00 to them. If you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Premier GMC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)