BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 03/13/1989

Park Acura

Phone: (330) 644-1300Fax: (330) 645-3088

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service
06/25/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/14/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a car from this company and they completely screwed me over. My car is a lemon. I have had multiple problems with this car ever since I got it. I have put thousands of dollars of repairs into it. The ignition went out, the converter broke, and the ball joints needed replaced. Countless other things have also gone wrong. This dealership is full of dishonest people who do not care about the well being of anyone.
Product_Or_Service: 2008 Nissan Sentra

Desired Settlement
I would like the dealership to pay off the car.

Business' Initial Response
Dear Better Business Bureau of Akron,
In response to case #********, pertaining to the complaint from one of our patrons on her purchase of the 2008 Nissan Sentra from Park Honda on March 19, 2012, we do not feel a refund is owed to the customer. After reviewing the customer's complaint further we discovered a service contract that would insure mechanical breakdowns was declined, leaving the customer financially 100% responsible for such repairs. Shortly after she purchased her vehicle from Park Honda she took advantage of the first free oil change from our Park Mazda dealership on May 22, 2012. During this service our certified technicians did not find any mechanical failures on her 2008 Nissan. The second visit to our service department happened on October 5, 2012, at this time it was discovered that she would need to replace her catalytic convertor. At that time our service department recommended the customer should visit a Nissan dealership in hopes that the manufacturer's warranty would cover the repair. Although she was unsuccessful in Nissan covering the catalytic convertor her vehicle was never returned to Park Auto Group for repairs. In addition, the mechanical failures the customer has reported on her complaint were not brought to our attention prior to her servicing her vehicle elsewhere. There was never an opportunity for our service department to make an assessment on the vehicle. Since her purchase she has made another visit to Park Auto Group on June 20, 2013 in attempts to lower her monthly payment by purchasing a different vehicle. During this visit the patron did not mention any of these reported issues to our sales staff or management. To remedy the customer's complaint we would like one of our managers to test drive and appraise the 2008 Nissan Sentra for a trade-in value, the dealership may purchase the vehicle at a fair and honest trade-in value. This will give her the opportunity to purchase a new vehicle of her liking.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My car is experiencing problems that should not be happening on a car that is only a 2008. The converter was probably already rusting when the vehicle was purchased because it cannot rust overnight. I do not want to trade in the car. There is no way I want another vehicle from this company. And even though I did not return the car to Park Auto Group for repairs I still returned it to a Nissan dealership for repairs.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.