Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Haasz Automall LLC

Phone: (330) 296-2866 Fax: (330) 296-4368 View Additional Phone Numbers 4886 State Route 59, Ravenna, OH 44266 http://www.haaszautomall.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Haasz Automall LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Haasz Automall LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews on Haasz Automall LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 12

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 17, 2007 Business started: 10/24/2003 in OH Business started locally: 10/24/2003 Business incorporated 10/24/2003 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is ND003412.

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is LD006718.

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is UD020706.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Haasz, President Ms. Denise Cleavenger, Internet Manager Mr. Brian Haasz, General Manager Mr. Andy Huzvar, New Car Sales Manager Mr. Tyler Kline, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Haasz, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Tyler Kline, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Haasz Automall LLC sells the following brand(s): Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM

Business Management

According to information in BBB files, Mr. Kevin Haasz is also identified as a principal with Haasz Automall of Dalton, LLC. A separate report is available for that company.

http://www.bbb.org/akron/business-reviews/auto-dealers-new-cars/haasz-automall-of-dalton-llc-90022746?language=1 According to information in BBB files, Mr. Kevin Haasz is also identified as President with Haasz Automall, LLC (Ravenna). A separate report is available for that company below.

http://www.bbb.org/akron/business-reviews/auto-dealers-new-cars/haasz-automall-in-ravenna-oh-180758232


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Haasz Automall LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4886 State Route 59

    Ravenna, OH 44266 (330) 296-2866 (877) 644-2536

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am having issues with a car I purchased in July 2015. Have called twice with no response. I purchased a 2014 Dodge Journey in July 2015. I was very excited about the car and requested a CarFax before we signed papers. I was promised one, and assured that the car was in good condition with no issues, but as soon as I signed I saw the CarFax and noticed that it had an accident. I was again assured it was no big deal. I felt a bit upset by this, but let it go. A week later I had a flat tire. I took the car to a local tire shop to have them get air in the tire so I could bring it to the dealership. At the tire shop they told me the tires were in bad shape and that I should consider replacing them. I took the car to the dealership where they said they would repair the tire and that the tire shop was incorrect - my tires were in good condition. About a month after having the car I started to notice a shaking/vibration when applying the brakes, but again thought nothing of it. My husband who doesn't drive my car often, drove it and mentioned that it felt like something was wrong with the brakes. I brought the car in numerous times over the summer with issues with the radio system. It was replaced, but the issues with connecting my phone were never resolved. There was a recall on a brake part and that was dealt with. However, the shaking continued to get worse. Through the winter I felt like my car would slide all over the road, even when it was not that snowy. Now at just over 36,000 miles and my warranty out, I am told that there are major issues with my brakes, rotors and tires. I haven't had the car a year yet and already I need all this work done. I am very displeased and wouldn't recommend anyone shop here after I felt like I was purposely mislead and mistreated. If I had known before signing that the car had a bad carfax or that it needed tires or brakes, I wouldn't have purchased the car. I only purchased the car because we were in desperate need of safe transportation, and now I don't have that. I also wanted a lease, but they said that this was a better deal. I am finding that it was the worst deal for me.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get out of this car. I am very upset that I now have an unsafe vehicle. I've tried to lower my car payments so I can afford the repairs, but I can't get refinanced at this time. I've also attempted to trade the vehicle but was informed that because we are now upside down on the car and because it has a bad carfax, there is nothing we can do.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2016/05/20) */ I would like to withdraw my complaint if possible. I spoke with Justin and he was more than happy to work with me about the issues I was havin . They got me right in the same week to replace the tires and brakes.

2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Haasz did not provide the warranty that we were told we were purchasing, even the paperwork states that the vehicle is covered. December 2013 We bought a 2007 Town and Country. We bought an extended warranty that was supposed to be an additional 10 year or 100,000. We bought the warranty as my husband was concerned with the heated seats, entertainment system, all the power seats and doors. The lady that sold us the warranty assured us that the vehicle would be completely covers for the additional 10 years or an additional 100,000 miles which ever comes first. No problems with warranty and the staff was great and very nice until December 2015 when the tail gate quit working and I take it in to be fixed at first there was no problems Kim in service had pulled up the warranty info and on the paper it says warranty begin miles 61965 end miles 161965. after awhile Kim comes back and says that the warranty is expired and there was a typo that the vehicle is only covered to 100,000 miles. This makes no sense as the paper work says differently so we leave and I call to speak with owners and finally get a call back from Andy Haasz who seems to really want to make things right but with the New Year holiday he would look into the problems and call me back on Monday January 4, 2016 he offered to either get the warranty to cover for the remaining time or get me traded out to a new vehicle with the same payments. I am still waiting for that call from Andy it is now January 7, 2016 I have called and left Andy a message to please call me. Haasz is going to fix my tailgate but this vehicle still needs to be covered for the remaining time or we need to be traded out for a new vehicle.

Desired Settlement: We would like Haasz to treat customers with respect when you are told they will call you back to call the customer back. We would like our van covered fully until the December 2023 or Millage reading 161965 just like the paperwork says or this vehicle to be paid off and traded in for a new vehicle at the same payment like Andy was discussing with us before he did not call back on January 4, 2016. Better training for their finance department on warranties so another customer does not have to deal with these same problems.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/18) */ Contact Name and Title: Tyler K**** Contact Phone: 3302962866 Contact Email: **************************** In Response to Mrs. G****'s complaint, she has now elected to trade this vehicle in for a newer minivan. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2016/02/02) */ The Haasz team worked with us to find a 2013 town and country within our price range with low milage. Thank you to all at Haasz automate Ravenna ohio. We will be back to replace our truck next.

1/19/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I financed a 2011 Jeep Patriot that I like from Haasz Automall toward the end of Nov., have not received a real Memorandum Title or Registrations yet. I financed a 2011 Jeep Patriot on 11/20/2015 for $15,174.00 with my 2004 Dodge Neon as a trade in for the value of $500.00 and a down payment of $1,600.00 which I am okay with. The Jeep VIN # is *****************. I was given my temporary tags for the Jeep, which expired on 12/21/2015 while never receiving any registration forms or a Memorandum Title. I had to travel from Akron, Ohio to Haasz AutoMall in Ravenna, Ohio multiple times due to issues of miscommunication from Haasz Automall with the transferring of my 2004 Dodge Neon's title. Dodge Neon's VIN # is *****************. After never receiving my Memorandum Title which I was originally told would be mailed to me in about two weeks, I called Haasz Automall about needing to get plates for my Jeep. I was then informed that they never received the title for the Jeep they sold me from the previous owner yet and was still trying to contact him/her. I was then informed that I could drive back out to them and receive another set of temporary tags. However, due to my work schedule and the holidays, I was never able to get out there to receive the new set of temporary tags and my current ones have already expired. I made another call about the status of the Memorandum Title and/or Registration Form and was told again to come out to them to receive the new set of temporary tags as they still have not contacted the previous owner for the title transfer. Finally I received a UPS Express Envelope that was delivered Extremely Urgent with one (1) sheet of paper titled as NON-NEGOTIABLE - FOR REGISTRATION ONLY STATE OF OHIO MEMORANDUM TITLE. Being exited, I took the paperwork to the BMV in Barberton, Ohio to finally get my license plates and after spending about almost an hour in there, I was informed that the Memorandum Title I received was just a photocopy and they could not do anything with that. The BMV stated that the dealership should have known better and should never have sent me a photo-copy. The BMV then advised me to call the company and make a complaint. Not only did I waste my time yet again, I was very embarrassed as I had also wasted everyone else's time in the BMV as well. When I did call to make a complaint to Haasz AutoMall, I was then transferred to another number where the call dropped. I then called immediately back even more upset at this point and was transferred yet again to leave a voicemail. I find all of this very unprofessional and I do not like wasting my time, gas, and energy having to consistently drive out to Ravenna to speak to someone to try to help me. The little time I do have is very precious to me as I am consistently working twelve-hour days, sometimes sixteen hour days, six days a week. My work schedule does not give me much room to have to myself and I find it insulting that Haasz-AutoMall thinks that I can just drive out to them at their convenience to constantly keep trying to make temporary fixes and/or shortcuts to something that they should already be professionals and experts at doing.

Desired Settlement: I would like a senior professional that works at the dealership to drive out to my place of Residence at 8:00 PM after I have finally got off of work, hand me over the actual Memorandum Title that I need so that I can finally get my license plates, and a formal letter of apology. I do NOT want any coupons for any oil changes, work, or anything else that would have to do with Haasz AutoMall.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2016/01/19) */ Consumer contacted BBB (chat) to let us know he resolved the complaint. Business is going to drive new plates out to him. Name: Gary H***** E-mail: ********************* I submitted a complaint on 1/15/2015 and have been contacted by the business with an agreed resolution. How do I go about removing the complaint now? The case # is ******** Dave D***** Got it. We can close this as Resolved if that is what you wish. Gary H***** Yes, please. The business is even go to drive some new plates out to me. Dave D***** OK, it will be closed. If anything does not go as expected, we can always reopen. glad to hear you got it taken care of. Gary H***** Thank you. Me too. Gary H***** has left the chat.

12/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was asked to be co-signer received letter saying congratulations for your purchase, I'm owner not cosigner I was called my Linda in sales asked if I spoke with Michael T******* about being his co-signer, I said yes she said I just need to ask a couple of questions, I answered. Because I'm in a different city the paperwork had to be mailed to me, when I received them I called Greg or Craig in finance because my name was on purchasers line, HE REASSURED ME that I'm only co-signer and that it will not appear on my credit report just one initial hit to check credit score. He said my name is first because my credit score is higher than Michaels. Then I start receiving letters saying I was denied a loan. Then shorty after that I received a letter from Ally saying Thank you for your purchase!!!! I was confused I have called several times since no reply.

Desired Settlement: I wish for my name to be removed from the vehicle (Ram 2015) I did not authorize any loan fishing nor did I wish vehicle to be in my name. I want all credit inquires reversed because I did not sign anything saying I wanted to apply for a loan

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/12/08) */ Contact Name and Title: Tyler K**** GM Contact Phone: 3302962866 Contact Email: **************************** In response to Ms. T*******'s complaint, our Finance Manager has been in contact with her and explained that she is a co-signer and it is a joint loan just like she wanted it to be. She agreed to remove this complaint.

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2012 Chevy Cruze issues Transmission issues - Fuel issues - Bad Electrical issues - Sensor issue that fouled out spark plugs and they want me to pay for it. - Traction control issues - Stability track issues- They should buy out loan or swap for working cat with even miles before this one kills me and they have a bigger lawsuit on them. All these issues and i don't even have 50,000 miles on it yet. Never buy from there again. It has been there 5 times for repair already and costing me my time and money as it is my only vehicle to get to work. Miss 3 day total because of these problems. I will be replacing my own spark plug as you will not cover it even though the park that failed caused the issue with them and was told i had to pay to get them fixed.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be considered for a replacement that is reasonable that is worth paying for. At this point this car should be marked as a lemon. I make all my payments and never behind. Either buy out my loan and i'll move on and reimburse me for wasting my money on this junk or replace with something with same mileage and price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/28) */ In response to Mr. *******'s complaint, he purchased his 2012 Chevy Cruze from Fast track Auto Sales, not Haasz Automall. Although he did bring to the Haasz Automall service department for repairs. He has only been charged once since he has had it for any repairs and it was a $107 deductible for his warranty, which covered the repairs. We also provided Mr. ******* a rental vehicle free of charge. I will personally contact Mr. ******* and get to the bottom of this complaint, as I can't see that his vehicle has been here even three times for the same thing, and we have covered the cost of every repair to date.

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: one car was traded in drove off lot with new car,came back to make 1st downpayment but was told it needed to be in a check and from cosign 04/05/15 went to haasz dealership,my sales rep was ****.we did all the paperwork for a chrysler 300 2013.Iwas told i would need a cosigner.i called my sister and she agreed,she gave **** her info over the phone. after getting her info and running her credit i was approved with her as my cosigner. I was asked to sign an agreement to pay form for my downpayment. with the first half due on 04/10/15 and the half 2 weeks later. on 04/12/15 my sister and i arrived to sign paperwork .i asked if i could set up my acount with them to have the money taken out instead of drivingall the way back out there and was told no. i then told them that i had the first half in cash,this seemed to be a problem. all they kept saying was that it had to be a check and the check had to be from my sister they would not except cash.i told them i could get some checks and then bring it to them but they still wanted it to come from my sister. then my sister and 2 neices were told that we would have to leave the car and find a way back to ********** as they had no intention of giving back the trade in and maybe we could find someone to come get us.after really getting upset with the dealership they finally gave back the trade in. the dealership the told me that if i come back in 2 weeks i could get the car.i just dont see how if i needed a cosigner why would they let me drive off the lot with the car.

Desired Settlement: i would like an apology to me and my sister and i would likethe car dealership to pay for the gas i used going out there about $25.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/23) */ In response to Mr *******'s complaint, he came in to purchase a vehicle and we were able to get him approved contingent on him coming up with $1000 down payment. Mr. ******* didn't bring his sister to cosign with him until nine days later, but failed to bring his down payment. It is against our dealer agreements with our lenders to contract a customer with out collecting their down payment. We also did give him his trade back, as he was not buying the vehicle that day due to not having his down payment. I have since talked to Mr. *******, and he now has his down payment and says he is coming in to purchase on Saturday 4/25/15. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If is against the dealer agreement to contract without a down payment ehy would the dealership let me sign papers and give me the car to drive off the lot the same day,knowing that we had signed an agreement for me to bring in half of the down payment 1 week later and the other half 2 weeks later.I feel like **** did not know what he was doing. I have since took my car buying business elsewhere I find that they handled everything vvery unprofessional and will not be returning to Haasz of Ravenna

3/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unauthorized credit inquiries resulting in lowering my credit score I purchased a car from Haasz automall/ I went in already approved from my bank for a loan. They asked if they could try to beat my interest rate, that they are a preferred customer with the same bank. I said they could make one inquiry with PNC Bank. I left with using the original paperwork I went in with. Later I received a credit alert saying I had four hard inquiries on my credit, which dropped my score. This after the credit manager said it would not affect my score when I told him to stop what he was doing.

Desired Settlement: They made these multiple inquiries without my permission. They can contact the credit bureaus and make it right.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/19) */ In response to Mr. **** complaint, I spoke to him and explained that FICO lumps inquiries together. There is a 30-day window that allows multiple inquiries before your score is affected. Mr **** said he was satisfied and will inform the BBB when you contact him. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) After speaking with the general manager at Haasz Automall,I spoke with a loan officer at my bank. He verified that I do have a window to shop for car loans without it affecting my credit. The ID protection I have jumped the gun on the alert. My apologies to Haasz, Thank you

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Haasz Automall had a 2014 Grand Caravan SXT advertised on line at $21,745. One of the posted pictures of the vehicle showed the odometer with less than 100 miles on the vehicle. (Note, I cannot remember if the mileage shown was 17 or 71.)On February 2, 2015, I went to Haasz Automall after work and test drove the vehicle. During the test drive I looked at the odometer which read less than 100 miles on the van. (Again, I cannot remember if the mileage on the odometer was 17 or 71.) After test driving the van the salesman (**** ****)told me that the vehicle cost was $22,745. When I questioned the discrepancy in the price advertised on line to the price he was quoting, he said it was because I was not turning in a leased vehicle. This should have raised a red flag, but I did not walk out of the show room. After playing the typical dealership negation game I did end up agreeing to purchase the vehicle for $21,745. However, we could not sign the paperwork that night because I had to pick up my developmentally handicapped son from work. I placed a $100 deposit on the vehicle with the understanding I would return the next night to sign the paperwork. On February 3, 2015, I returned to the dealership after work to sign the paperwork. Again I was rushed for time so I did not look closely at the paperwork I signed. I did not have a chance to look at the paperwork until the weekend. When I looked closely at the paperwork I discovered the vehicle had 5,388 miles on it. I went out to the van and check the odometer reading which showed less than 100 miles on it. Upon further inspection I found the odometer was set on trip b. When I switched to the true odometer reading it showed that the vehicle had over 5,000 miles on it.On February 9, 2015, I called the dealership and spoke to **** ****. When I asked him about the discrepancy in mileage he told me that he thought he told me the van had 5,000 miles on it. When I asked where the miles cam from he said a manager's wife drove it. Product_Or_Service: 2014 Grand Caravan SXT Order_Number: 02937

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I thought I was purchasing a new van at a price of $21,745 which upon investigation was a fair price for a 2014 vehicle with less than 100 miles on it. The dealership passed off the vehicle as new based on the odometer picture on line, the fact that the odometer reading was set at trip b and the fact the salesman never disclosed to me that a manager's wife had driven the vehicle for 5,000. As a used van it is worth approximately $20,200. I am respectfully requesting $1,500 in restitution.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/05) */ In response to Mr. ******'s complaint, we have since sold him a New Grand Caravan with only 64 miles on it, and he is totally satisfied. He will be removing this BBB complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/03/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a new '14 Dodge Journey from Haasz in June 2014. The purchasing experience left little to be desired from the rude salesman, drawn out waiting and lies told. On top of that, we have had so many repairs and replacements done to the vehicle, I feel it is completely unacceptable. When I talked to Haasz, the first service administrator neglected to call me when promised. Also, after a week, I had picked up my vehicle and the man handed me keys and never even told me where my car was. I walked around the parking lot and had to come back to ask someone where my car was. The rental I had also had many issues. The emergency brake kept engaging and the trunk wouldn't latch, making me pull off the road to continue to release brake and shut the trunk. Also, the windshield wipers were shredded. I filed a complaint with Dodge as our rear bearings, windshield washer fluid sensor and all buttons on steering wheel needed replaced with only 17,000 miles on it. Our stereo / ac-heat screen would malfunction also, yet they couldn't get it to happen while they had car. Dodge got my car back into Haasz and it was in for another 8 days to check rattling on driver side tires, which happened to be the clamps for the emergency brake on our car. Haasz told me that they had to order new stereo assembly and would call to set up an appointment to bring car back in. The rental at this visit had 3 chunks in windshield on driver side and the door leather was sliced. When I discussed my displeasure with Haasz and Dodge they told me that I should be glad I got a loaner and that they were losing thousands of dollars on us. Haasz did replace stereo assembly. I guess I feel that I am not valued and companies want to get away with as little effort and money spent on the customer and we mean nothing. I remember when companies would go out of there way to compensate the consumer when things went bad. I would never recommend dealing with Haasz or Dodge again.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) My husband and I would like some type of compensation ie: free oil change, gas card, etc or a different car. We are completely unsatisfied with our vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/30) */ In response to ******* ********'s complaint, my service director has contacted her and scheduled her to come back in and ride with my service manager. We also gave her an oil change package at no charge. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If they would have contacted me back it may have been different. After my initial conversation 2 weeks had passed an no one had called to set up the appointment to schedule a time to bring our vehicle back in. I am extremely disappointed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/01/16) */ I spoke with Mrs. ******** on Jan 15, 2015, and she is bringing her vehicle in on Friday January 30. We will fix her vehicle and handle whatever else she may need at that time.

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had my 2012 jeep no more than 3 months and it literally is in the shop every other week!! I get brushed off and always to the issues are " ok" I bought my vehicle from bass's and from day one I have had nothing but problem after problem with it. I gave the service department. A list of issues with the vehicle but still have not had them fixed to this day. My vehicle is in their service Dept every week to other week and they keep it for a week with no communication and when I call after a week they tell me "they cant find anything" 4 times in a row week after week I had in there for front end problems and 4 times they told me nothings wrong then I had the service manager drive ut with me an in less than 5 mine he knew BOTH wheelberrings were bad as well as both front end stable r arms I believe it was! Now I have NO HEAT most days in the freezing cold snow and "IF" the heat by chance works it turns my dash board into a hot plate to where you cant touch it its so hot. They let techs take your vehicles home with them to "test" them an put over 20 miles on my vehicle with out my concent!!! This has been done several times with out my approval they never contacted me to ask my permission to release my vehicle to a complete stranger. Many of the issues we are having are still unresolved issues from day one of when we purchased the vehicle...if we would have been allowed to test drive the vehicle we would have never purchased this money pit...but now were stuck with a vehicle we barely have because its at hassz 90% of the time!! We pay for a vehicle we hardly get to drive an that never gets fixed...

Desired Settlement: I would like my vehicle fixed by a professional who knows what they are looking for and fixed right the first time! And possibly some kind of compensation for the payments ive been making for a vehicle that 90% of the time is NOT in my possession due to the vehicle obviously not being checked BEFORE being put on the lot and sold to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/05) */ In response to Miss ********** complaint, she purchased her vehicle from Fast track auto sales. They brough the vehicle to us at Haasz to repair it. We put new tires on it and checked the wheel bearings(they were fine). She complained of the transmission slipping, but we could not verify as the vehicle was operating as designed. Miss ******** brought back for a vibration while driving, so we replaced the front struts and mount and aligned it for her. WE also replaced the lower left control arm. We have never charged her for any of this including a rental vehicle to drive each time her vehicle has been here. Our service department was unable to verify her concerns the last time she brought it here. We would look at it again for her if she would like. Our service department did not drive this vehicle after hours, however it was driven during business hours for diagnostic purposes only. This is clearly marked on our repair order: "consent to operate". Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Every time I have brought my vehicle into the service department it's been for an ongoing issue Haasz has FAILED to fix, as for "fixing it free of charge" well the issue there is it either wasn't fixed the first couple of times it was brought in or to this day STILL isn't fixed(I.e my heat randomly working) have had a local mechanic test drive the vehicle an they have stated that the transmission "doesn't feel right" (I.e slipping and or gear shifting) but Haasz says "it's normal". And as for providing the rental free of charge, I still have to put gas in it for the week+ that my car is in the shop that's hardly free. And *** in the service department has informed me after the fact when I come to pick my vehicle up after a week of it being there that a tech(s) took the vehicle home to test the heating issue. Paper work will show 20(+ or- miles) and I was NEVER contacted for my consent for a tech to drive my vehicle home!! Trying to make the dealership look good with saying "Fixed free of charge" doesn't cut it, if the vehicle would have been properly driven as well as inspected before put on the used lot for sale I wouldn't be in this position with Haasz. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/12/22) */ My fixed operations manager has been in contact with Ms. ******** and she is bringing the vehicle back in for us to look at again free of charge

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Specific salesman was extremely rude and demeaning to us due to our credit situation and our hesitation in agreeing to a monthly amount. Issue: 9/30/14 Salesman became very rude and told my husband "don't ever call us back you've wasted our time" because he was hesitant to take an offer on a new vehicle that was above our desired monthly payment. Not 10 minutes later, that same salesman texted us an offer that was perfect for the vehicle I want, but because he so rudely insulted my husband we sadly turned that offer down. He then went on to say how we wasted everyone's time there and "good luck finding an offer as good as ours". If he wouldn't have been so rude I would have taken his final offer. I do have text message detail of most of this.

Desired Settlement: I would like all of the multiple inquiries removed from our record, that Haasz Automall submitted to the multiple banks - there were literally tons of them. That hurts our credit file and we are working hard to fix it. What's so sad is they had the perfect car at an offer I was willing to move on, but because of the shear rudeness and unprofessionalism I declined. A salesman's motto for selling should NEVER be "don't ever call us back" then turn around and try to offer us the payment we wanted to begin with. I've never come across such pour, sheer unprofessional service. Salesmen should never insult customers then try to offer them a deal afterwards...it's completely wrong and unjust.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/09) */ In response to Mrs. ******** complaint, my General Sales Manager, **** ****** called her and sold her a Dodge Charger. She is now happy with Haasz Automall.

11/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged for Warranty inspection, after being that no charges would apply I called the Haasz Service Dept to get information regarding the extended warranty on the Front Wheel Bearings of the 2009 Grand Caravan. I previously replaced the front passenger bearing, prior to becoming aware of the extended warranty. Therefore my only need was to have the front driver bearing inspected. I was told by the Service Advisor that the Wheel Bearing would be inspected at no charge. My wife brought the vehicle in for inspection, then was told that she could not have the vehicle returned to her, until she paid the service fee. The explanation for the fee is that the technician inspected all the wheel bearings, not just the front driver bearing. The Service Advisor had work performed that we did not ask to be performed. My wife paid the fee. The Service Advisor did not stand behind her commitment to inspect the part at no charge. The Service Advisor took advantage of my wife.

Desired Settlement: A resonable settlement is being reimbursed. The dealership performed work that was not requested. When the Service Advisor states that there is no charge, then the dealership should be obligated to stand behind the committment of the employees representing the Dealership

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/11/21) */ I have been contacted by Haasz Automall. I was pleasantly surprised by the Professional Courtesy provided by Haasz Management. The issues has been resolved to my Satisfaction. The result has now been a Positive experience with Haasz. I will utilize Haasz again in the future.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

12 Customer Reviews on Haasz Automall LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart