Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ganley Ford, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 745-9081 Fax: (330) 745-4054 View Additional Phone Numbers 2835 Barber Road, Norton, OH 44203

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ganley Ford, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ganley Ford, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 10/01/2001 Business started locally: 10/01/2001 Business incorporated 03/07/2001 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is ND002839.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tim Smith, Manager Mr. Ken Ganley, Vice President Mr. Thomas Ganley, President Ms. Rhonda Yeager, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Smith, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Ohio Credit Connection
Business Management

According to information in BBB files, Mr. Thomas Ganley is also identified as President with Ganley Ford West, Inc. A separate report is available for that company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ganley Ford, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2835 Barber Road

    Norton, OH 44203 (330) 848-8973

  • 3060 Barber Road

    Norton, OH 44203


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales people lied regarding the amount for the trade in vehicle. They also took advantage based on my health. On Saturday, august 15, 2015, I went to have my oil changed at Ganley Ford on the vehicle I already owened. The service department man told me that i needed repairs done on my vehicle. He stated that i would be throwing good money away to bad. I started looking around and saw a car i liked. The car I liked was a 2013 Lincoln MKZ. The car salesman Justin, told my wife on the phone that he was giving me 2,500 for my trade in vehicle ,however the contract shows that only 2,300 was given. The vehicle i traded in was 2005 Ford Explorer XLT in good condition. My vehicle was worth more as a trade in value according to kelly blue book and edmunds. They certainly took advantage of me regarding my trade in. I didn't know what interest rate they gave me. They told me it was the lowest interest rate possible. Here it is for 5.69, when in fact I could have gone to any local bank and got a lower interest rate. I will be 73 in December and they took the loan out for 81 months. My health is poor, in fact I was in the hospital at least 5 times in about 10 months. My eye sight is poor making it difficult to see the contract clearly. If I lose my part time job because of my health, then I'm unable to pay for the vehicle on my social security check.

Desired Settlement: Because of the shady sales practice, I would like my vehicle that was traded in returned to me. Also rescind the contract, and purchase another vehicle from a lincoln dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/08) */ in response to trade dollars there was originally 2 trades for $2500 they pulled one that was $200 leaving $2300.I would also like to say Mr ****** has been in dealership several times since purchase he is very happy he said this complaint was made by his wife who is unhappy he purchased car.Mr. ****** said he will contact you if needed to drop this complaint

10/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was overcharged for a oil change was told many times that my refund check was in the mail and I'm still waiting This happened on March 20,2014 I was over charged for a oil change on March20 2014. Was told over and over that the check has been mailed and still waiting

Desired Settlement: I just was my 16.86 back and they will never see me again

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/28) */ The following response was received from the business on 4/28/14: A check was cut to this consumer on 3/28/14, and cashed by the consumer on 4/4/14.

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to Ganley to have a damaged hinge door replaced. The replacement door is an entirely different color from my car. I took my car to Ganley Ford on 2/19/14 to have the lift gate fixed due to 2 broken hinges. Due to their lack of communication, 6 hours later I was told that my car could not be fixed that day because they did not have the part. I was giving a rental car until the following day when my car would be done. I was notified on 2/20/14 that there was more damaged than they foresaw. The 'stryker' had rotted and that the whole window would have to be replaced. The cost of an used window would cost $550, bringing the total from the original estimate of $360 and labor to slightly above $1000. On 2/21/14 I was notified that replacement door was red which I found to be a major problem because my car is black. There was also a long crack in the door. When I asked if it would damage any further, the reply was " It shouldn't". I stated I was displeased with my car being two colors and was told that they are not a body shop. I feel that if the task was beyond their realm of capabilities, I should have been told so. I felt stuck because I did not know if I decided to take my car elsewhere would I have to leave without a door. To remedy the color situation, He suggested that he could call around to get prices for me to have it painted. He then offered to go over it with a can of ordinary spray paint and just charge me for the cost of the can. I was told to pick my car up on 2/24/14.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Ganley to realize that I would like to have my car 1 color, as it was when I brought it in. I understand that due to some unforeseen issues that changes had to be made. But I do not feel that I leave with my car in a subpar condition. Since the door is damaged I do not have guarantees on if it will cause further damage. Also with the use of common spray paint on a car that is exposed to the elements, I am extremely worried if it will cause further problems. I would like to have Ganley pay to have my back window professionally painted. I would like to have my car 1 color and not offered a shoddy remedy to the issue. They should want to stand proudly behind they work. I believe that to offer spray paint it was an horrible suggestion to bring my situation to a quick end. I would also like a warranty on the existing damage (crack) to the door.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/03/24) */ Spoke by phone on 3/24/14 with *** *****, the new Manager. He indicated that they have resolved the issue with this consumer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/04/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) My business transaction with Ganley Ford has concluded. It only took this establishment 13 days to rectify the matter. Though I am not pleased with the length of time that this situation exhausted or with the lack of communication it is complete. Ganley displayed no humility when they caused further damage to my vehicle. I received a coerced apology when they destroyed the part of my car that allows it to shift into gear while my vehicle was in their care. So I fathom that this issue has been resolved.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Ganley Ford, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart