Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ganley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Of Aurora

Phone: (330) 562-2600 Fax: (330) 562-5556 161 W. Garfield Rd., Aurora, OH 44202 http://www.GanleyAuroraChrysler.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ganley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Of Aurora meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ganley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Of Aurora include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Ganley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Of Aurora
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 27, 2014 Business started: 12/17/2012 Business started locally: 12/17/2012 Business incorporated 11/13/2012 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is ND003765.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. B.J. Holmes, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. B.J. Holmes, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Ganley Automotive of Aurora, LLC Ganley Chrysler of Aurora

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ganley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Of Aurora has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 161 W. Garfield Rd.

    Aurora, OH 44202 (330) 562-2600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ganley has disappointing customer service 5/23/15 my husband & I purchase a 2008 Saturn Vue from Ganley. We signed for the papers around 1:30, the salesman keep checking on us every little bit, he was nice but keep saying it will only be a few more moments. After waiting 1 1/2 hours I was stern with him and asked how much longer? He said the finance guy was booked full , we have 3 folks in front of us and his next opening on the schedule was not till 6:00. (really you were going to try to keep me in the lobby until 6) We left eat and came back at 6. Why couldn't he of just told us at 1:30 go get some lunch or go shopping and come back at 6:00 you have an appointment then with the finance guy then. Part of our closing deal was that Ganley would fix the hole in upholstery of the driver door. When the sales representative walked us out to our new car and gave us the keys he removed the paper liner off the drivers side floor then he quickly got into the trunk where their were mats and placed one on the driver side floor. I didn't think anything about it at the time until that night I pulled the floor mat out and put in 2 that match, and noticed there were 4 holes in the floor. The holes on the floor match the holes on the door. I brought the car back to the dealership that Tuesday May 26 for the hole on the door to get fixed, I advised I found more holes on the floor however they refused to fix them. I was disappointed that they wouldn't repair the additional holes. During the purchase of the car the sales representative said when I bring the car in on Tuesday that a driver could drive me to work and pick me up after work. I was happy to hear that, this is a very nice services. When I got to the service department Tuesday morning, they had no idea I was coming, and did not know I needed a ride. Their driver had just left and wasn't going to be back for 2 hours. So here I am at 7:45 in the morning trying to find someone to take me to work so I'm not late. I was not happy. The service man said someone could still pick me up after work. However no one came to pick me up. I called Ganley, they said they had no driver available, so now it's 5:30 and I'm trying to find someone to pick me up from work and drive me to the dealership so I can pick up my car before they close at 6:00. How very frustrating. This was a horrible first impression. After the purchase of the Vue it sat in my driveway for 2 1/2 weeks while my family and I were in Florida. After returning from FL I drove the car for less then 2 weeks and it breaks down. Costed $667 to fix. I'm upset about this because we bought a warranty and I drove the car less then 2 weeks. The service department told us there are 4 warranty levels and ours was on the lower end, we had silver and needed gold for this to be covered. I called and complained to a manger, advising first off we'd only driven the car for 2 weeks and it's already broke down, 2nd the finance guy rushed us through our meeting and did not explain that there were 4 different type of warranties. The last question I asked the finance guy before we signed was "we have a warranty?" The guy said yes. The manger said sorry and there was nothing he could do and no discount available. When we paid for the service repair the service department handed us a warranty pamphlet. This is the first time we've seen this. The Finance guy should of given us one of these when I asked do we have a warranty? Aug 24 I called and left a message with the finance department to call me back (because no one was available) I wanted to raise my warranty to the gold plan. No one called me back, I called Tuesday and left a message with the other finance guy, he did not call me back either. Finally on Thursday Kevin calls me back, says he is busy and I need to call him back on Monday. I called back Monday morning and he said he was full and to call him back tomorrow. WHY do I have to keep calling back? CONTINE below under settlement

Desired Settlement: Finally I get an appointment to sign the paper work and get the gold package. That weekend after signing the gold extended warranty plan the Vue breaks down again. I called Tuesday Sept 8 at 8:45 am and said my car is being towed there and it's on it's way now, I left my name and phone #, they said they would watch for it. . At 5:00pm no one had called me back so I called Ganley talked to Nick and he said he did not know my car was being towed there nor had they seen it however he did see a note with my name and phone # on it. He walked out side and found my vehicle said the tow truck guy left the keys in it. I asked them to do a oil change while it was there. Monday, 5 business days latter they call to tell me it's done, I asked if they did the oil change, Nick said No they'll get it done and he'd call me back. Finally car it done, I go to pick it up and the guy says "Here's your keys" and hands them to me, I just stood there. He asked "Do you know were your vehicle is?" I said "No" He said "it's around the corner" I asked Which corner, where?" Very poor customer service. Our other car is a ford we go to the Kent Ford dealership, they are friendly and helpful. There when you get an oil change you get a carwash and your carpets vacuumed and they bring me the car when it's done. Ganely must not do carwashes nor vacuum because mine was not done. Ganely really needs to get some friendly customer services practices in place or they are never going to have a repeat buyer. From day one our interaction with Ganely have been extremely disappointing. I would like the 667.00 refunded for the inconvenience and hassle that I have gone through since the purchase of this car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: BJ H***** General Manager Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email:************************ Based on Ms. *****' complaint, it appears we have not provided high levels of customer service. I would be happy to speak with them about these customer service issues. However, I do not see how this should result in a refund for services performed.

2/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our 1 month old 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee deisel self accelerated into another car in a busy parking lot. Dealership and independent rep from Chrysler kept car for over 30 days and couldn't find problem. Thus, they said there was no problem and come get the car. Refused as we are afraid to drive this hazzardous vehicle. Coudln't continue without a car nor would our insurance caryy it under the circumstances so we had to negotiate a cash trade in with Ganley's GM. Lost $12,500 doing this. They plan to wholesale the car. This is a dangerous vehicle that could seriuosly hurt or kill someone. Chrysler continues to ignore an issue that has happened over the years again and again. Product_Or_Service: 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee deisel

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We would like to recover the $12,500 we lost on this car. We had no choice but to take it as we needed to replace the car. We are also concerned that this dangerous car will be whole-saled and someone will be injured or killed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ This vehicle was serviced by the dealership and inspected by Chrysler's third party representative. Chrysler offered no remedy to the customer and their inspection and ours showed no manufacturer responsibility for any acceleration. I have attached a letter from Engineering Analysis Associates with their opinion. To aid in customer satisfaction, the dealership made a good faith purchase offer to Mr & Mrs. ****. We did this to offer one solution to their problem and even offered to assist them with procuring a trade in tax credit if they chose to purchase a vehicle from another Ganley store. Our purchase offer was fully explained and based on buying a vehicle independent of any new purchase from the dealership. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The statements made by Ganley regarding their response to our plight are accurate. They could not find the problem nor could the independent firm that examined the car. Nevertheless, if you look at the safety reports on line regarding Jeeps, this has happened arbitrarily again and again despite the driver having his foot on the brake.Jeep does not seem to have a solution and it seems that they have not identified why this happens. I think Ganley probably did the best they could under the circumstances with no honest response from Chrysler. That being said, we are still the injured party. Someone could have been killed given the unreliability of this car. We lost $12,500 purchasing a car in good faith that turned out to be a nightmare. We do not feel that we sould be penalized for being sold a defective product from Chrysler. We clearly think that Chrysler should refund our money in good faith and get to the bottom of their intermittant acceleration problems which have been well documented over the past few years. We would rather not have to procure the services of a lawyer which would cost everyone more money. A fair and honest refund would be appreciated.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Ganley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Of Aurora
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart